Find companies:
Electronic Arts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
124 reviews

Electronic Arts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance.
Manager of Systems Engineering (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 4, 2014
Good work life balance. Lots of perks, like free games and end of year week long leave. Good benefits. Exposure to a variety of roles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Creative Environment and Culture
Sr. Financial Analyst - contract (Former Employee), Redwood City, CAAugust 27, 2014
I have been with EA for 4 months, it was a great experience overall. I happened to be there when they have lost their CEO. We were without new CEO for several months. Thus it was a transitional time within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace, Great People, Good Experience
Quality Assurance - Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches, free video games, free parties, good work experience, great employees
Cons: long hours, looooong hours
I can honestly say that working at Electronic Arts was most definitely the best job I have ever had. The work at times was long and hard and the overtime would make you want to pull your hair out but the people I got to work with and the work I got to do was so great. Despite what everyone on the internet think Electronic Arts is a great company and – more... they are great to work for. They take care of the employees they have and the work environment is great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: great colleagues, cool work
If you love video games or consumer electronics than Electronic Arts is the place for you. A very fun and focused work environment. EA is a relax and comfortable place to work. There are lots of amenities on the campus such as a gym, dry cleaning, weekly car washes etc. Lots of opportunity to grow as the company is transitioning many of its titles for – more... the online platform. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun.
Software Engineer/ UI Developer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 15, 2014
Excellent work environment and good people generally. There is quite a lot of management though not a lot of micromanaging. Typical Scrum style.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work environment
Associate Interface Scripter Contractor (Current Employee), Maitland, FLJuly 3, 2014
Pros: convenient cafes and break areas, peaceful environment, fun co-workers, good benefits and facilities, supportive team
Cons: lack of job security and advancement as contractor, lack of feedback on work done
Overall, Electronic Arts Tiburon studio is a fine location and great place to work with constant team communication, great facilities and nearby cafes where you don't ever have to leave work and drive to get lunch. The management was always friendly and my co-workers were always ready to help and even just chat. The most difficult part of the job was – more... learning the company's standards and proprietary software, but once you get the hang of it, you progress like you never knew you could.

The team was constantly supportive, but there was a lack of feedback and constructive criticism. I understand that that type of communication may be detrimental in that line of work, but it was something I would have appreciated coming from my team and manager more often.

Contractors are also treated with a little less love than permanent staff, but that was to be expected. However, it seemed that contractors were more expendable in that regard and hardly ever felt the possibility or encouragement to advance to a permanent position with the team.

Despite all of that, I would definitely consider working at the studio again and with the opportunity of a permanent position would be more preferable. Definitely a fantastic place to work at! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Review
Contractor (Current Employee), Austin, TXJune 22, 2014
Pros: free and discounted games
Cons: heavy employee turnover
Its an interesting place to work, fun atmosphere with a laid back culture. A lot of work on a day to day basis but business partners are friendly and easy to work with. I believe the company is headed in the right direction for future growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
QA Tester / Embedded Tester (Former Employee), Playa del Vista, CAJune 19, 2014
Pros: working on games, great team
Cons: long hours, low pay
A lot of dedication to quality and providing the best product for the end user.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Associate Acquisition Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Redwood Shores, CAJune 16, 2014
I enjoy working at EA. The people are great and there is a definite work life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Ok place to be
Director of Product Development (Current Employee), orlando, flJune 5, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: very political
Hard place to work You will work a lot of hours and ca be political.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and fun culture
Corporate Senior Accountant (Current Employee), Redwood City, CAApril 30, 2014
Fund culture with great people to work with. Management are supportive and understanding. There are definitely room for growth within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Analyst (Current Employee), Austin, TXApril 22, 2014
Management is strong and enjoyable to work with. They have a strong partnership with one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to develop AAA production Video Games and make lifelong friends.
Producer, Public Relations Product Representative (Former Employee), San Francisco, MontrealApril 2, 2014
Pros: great culture and office locations throughout the world.
Cons: susceptible to an ever-changing market.
I spent many years with EA and enjoyed the experience of working on AAA video games immensely. Through 11 years of ups and downs in the market, EA always took care of their employees for the extra hours we were willing to work during crunch-time. I wore many hats in my years there from Designer, Lead Designer, and Producer and I can say it was fantastic – more... to be able to see the world, do numerous TV and Web interviews whie representing my team and the games we were developing. I believe my experience working for such a large corporation for so many years can compliment any project that comes my way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with co-workers who care about their work
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Seattle, WAMarch 31, 2014
Electronic Arts/PopCap Games was a rewarding place to work. I was really able to learn a lot about the video game industry during my two years here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electronic Arts
QA Tester/Contract work (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LaMarch 29, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: treats workers bad, contract
The discounts on EA games was the only thing worth this job.
All day on a computer, testing games, and keeping confidential information safe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day of quality assurance testing
Quality Assurance Tester (Former Employee), Baton RougeMarch 18, 2014
Pros: 40 hours with over time, long breaks, great work environment and people
Cons: 7.50$
QA is an exellent job to start learning networking skills and the stages of development. Work as a team daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experiance
Director of Marketing and Business Strategy (Former Employee), Redwood Shores, CAMarch 6, 2014
Enjoyed the people I worked with, it is a fast paced place with alot to learn.
The management was supportive and caring.

Hardest part of the job was trying to get stuff done amongst the constant re-orgs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment but stressful at deadlines
Senior Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMarch 4, 2014
Pros: fun job, great team, fun environment, creative aspect, laid back environment
Cons: little job security, overtime expectations, stressful deadlines.
Working at Electronic Arts was a fun environment with a fun team that worked well together. There were a lot of fun perks such as Breakfast Fridays or a lot of Parties. The hardest part of the job was the stress of it, over-time was expected, there was less respect for the QA members from development, deadlines were always stressful and often had to – more... work until 3-4AM. The other difficult thing about working there is you never have job security, even when you become a regular full-time employee there is still the fear that your project can be canceled and you will get laid off. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to create something viewed worldwide and work in such a laid-back fun environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would have worked there longer if pay was better.
QA/Game Tester (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: video games and your co-workers.
Cons: advancement seems to be politically based rather than performance based.
I really enjoyed my time at EA. However, I could not support my family on minimum wage by working there. And advancing there is not as easy as the job description would lead you to believe. If I was still a student, or not supporting kids I would still be there. My star rating is what I will let speak for me concerning management. My experience with – more... one manager is what keeps it from being a 2 star rating. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, fun, challenging, and fulfilling work environment.
Developer (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: great benefits, discounted products, and fun environment.
Cons: location
Working at EA was a very fulfilling and exciting job. I was a part of a big team made up of great co workers. My typical work day consisted of collaborating with multiple team members and finishing my day to day tasks. I learned a lot about the inner workings of the video game industry and working with a team.

1 2 3 4 5

About Electronic Arts

To armchair quarterbacks and couch-potato commandos, Electronic Arts (EA) is their Picasso. EA is a top-three global video game – Read more

Electronic Arts Photos