Find companies:
Electronic Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Electronic Systems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAMay 22, 2014
Wonderful people with GREAT products. If you are looking for a new copier product, make sure you call these guys... they will do you right!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Account Executive (Former Employee), Forest, VAMay 1, 2014
Not a fan of commission structure for the Copier industry this is not a review on ESI it is on the Industry as a whole
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hampton VA/Shipyard Location
tech (Current Employee), Hampton, VAApril 20, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: general environment where no one cares or takes pride in their work
Too many lazy individuals just collecting a paycheck. The managers don't care in general and comes in late all the time and leaves early. Paychek-wise, Techs at the shipyard might as well be working at Burger King. Only reason why ESI still has the contract with NNS is because the company under bids and will bend over backwards by supporting anything – more... IT related that the Shipyard says. This explains why the managers are livin large and the low level techs are minimum wage workers. If you decide to work at the Hampton VA office do your time/get the experience and work directly for the shipyard instead. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Tech (Current Employee), Hampton, VAApril 7, 2014
Pros: the employees you work with.
Cons: the management in a whole. if, paid more...could tolerate it.
This is a terrible place to work, the Hampton office. The managers are unprofessional and lazy. Sit behind a desk and look at emails all day. They will block you from moving to other departments for their own selfish will. Not worried about you advancing...just worried about having to inconvenience them and having to replace you and train someone else. – more... The pay is borderline close to minimum, you don't get paid the way you should. Some projects pay their workers well and other that do the same work or more get significantly less, so...that the managers can live better. You have been warned!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advancement
Contract Supply Agent (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VAApril 6, 2014
the company offers opportunity for advancement. Employess are all friendly and try to make work fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanagers Abound!
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAMarch 15, 2014
was hired as a computer technician but ended up working on printers 95% of the time. Fairfax location managed by micromanager in Virginia Beach with no concept of the local work conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but no advancement.
Installation Technician (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: traveling from site to site and interacting with customer.
Cons: no advancement. too much of the buddy buddy system.
It was a great experience working for ESI. As an installation technician I experienced first hand installing equipment, troubleshooting problems and interacting with customers. Received multiple awards for customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work, a great learning experience
Customer Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Manassas, VAJanuary 18, 2014
This is one job that I will never forget. It had some much to learn and be taught and it was an adventure. I had a great team in both sections, wonderful bosses and just a wonderful time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a tremendous Growth with ESI
Director of Technical Services (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJuly 14, 2013
I spent the later years learning Profit and Loss strategies and managing 120 technicians and support staff state wide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work for
Account Manager (Current Employee), Hampton, VAJuly 9, 2013
I am a current employee and have only been here with ESI for a few months but I can honestly say it has been the best decision I ever made coming to work for this company. The support that I receive from my managers and fellow employees is indescribable. There is a feel of having your own business but also being able to go to others when needed for – more... help, so you are not alone. I can see myself here for years to come and that is definitely not a bad thing. I encourage any and everyone who is looking for a great place to work to further a career or a fresh start to a new career to consider a position at ESI. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been here for a long time and don't plan on going anywhere!
Team Lead, Supplies (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJune 27, 2013
Pros: great benefits, good pay, good core values, the ability to advance, top notch management.
Cons: don't have any cons
I think our benefits package is one of the best out there and our earning potential is unlimited in sales. The company has very high standards and does a good job of hiring people with the same values. If you work hard and make it known that you are interested in moving up the ladder, they do a great job of helping you. The managers and supervisors – more... here are top notch. This a great company that believes in its employees and stands behind them. They value the family unit and the balance of work and personal life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and learn
Marketing (Current Employee), Hampton Roads, VAJune 27, 2013
Pros: monday through friday, great coworkers, nice office
Cons: waking up early for work
A typical day is hard to describe. As a marketing employee, one work day is never the same as the next, which is what I love most about this job. Interning at ESI has given me the opportunity to create everything from press releases to employee information spreadsheets to setting up for events. That is my favorite part of the job; the fact that I'm – more... given a variety of tasks allowed me to gain a vast amount of experience . My management has been understanding of my needs and has given me the responsibility of completing tasks on my own. When I'm done with something, I hand it over to someone on the management team or a coworker and it is always returned to me with constructive criticism as well as encouragement and praise. The hardest part of the job would have to be the work day hours, but they are typical 8 am to 5 pm hours, I'm just not a good morning person and I have a long commute. It's not that bad because it is Monday through Friday and you are also given a good amount of time for lunch. Overall, I would definitely recommend working for ESI, whether it is for a temporary internship or full-time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PC Technician (Current Employee), Richmond, VAJune 26, 2013
I enjoy my job! My boss allows us to work without tremendous oversight, allows us to be autonomous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PC Technician (Current Employee), Richmond, VAJune 26, 2013
I enjoy my job! My boss allows us to work without tremendous oversight, allows us to be autonomous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level sales
Account Manager (Former Employee), VAApril 14, 2013
Pros: uncapped income
Cons: not very good benefits, no expenses paid for
Electronic Systems teaches the right way to go about selling products. This company is good at teaching its employees to go after the sales and that the more calls you make, the more money you have the potential to make.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Installation Technician (Former Employee), hampton vaJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: supervisors are idiots.hard to get fired will try to keep you
Cons: not knowing what you will be doing when you arrive at work
This company does not pay its technicians well for there back breaking labor they have to deal with at Newport news ship yard setting up computers on ships carrying all that equipment alone having to climb a latter to install pcs and they pay below average for jobs in this field if you apply here do not apply to the one in HAMPTON Virginia beach may – more... be better people leave every two months from Hampton. it was so bad two guys left in the same month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Sales Executive (Former Employee), Roanoke, VASeptember 1, 2012
Pros: the best company ever to work for
Made sales calls on current and competitive customers
How much this company loves their employees
Awesome Management
Awesome co workers
Had to travel 4 hrs round trip to get to my territory
I loved calling and developing new relationships
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and employees.
Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VAAugust 12, 2012
A great company with great history and many great products. Great benefit, treat employees very well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Backbreaking labor and convoluted customer relationship
Installation Technician (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJuly 24, 2012
Backbreaking labor and convoluted customer relationship
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work, a great learning experience
Administrator Assistant/ Team Lead (Former Employee), Manassas, VAJuly 23, 2012
Pros: all of the company was a pro to me.
Cons: i had no complaints about esi
I really enjoyed working for ESI. I had a wonderful time. I learned more information with Great Plains 10, leadership, management, team playing. I worked the hardest setting up computer labs in the Fairfax County Public Schools. I enjoyed working with all the clients and the team.

About Electronic Systems

Check us out on you tube, http://youtu.be/hZFpXSv_FmU Since 1980, Electronic Systems has grown into the region’s largest – Read more

Electronic Systems Photos