element Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to Learn About Flleet Management
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Sparks, MDMay 16, 2016
Long hours due to short staff and high turnover. Technology is not current and no anticipation of becoming current in the near future. Health facility on site. Excellent cafeteria for breakfast and lunch.
Pros
Health Facility and Meals
Cons
Management and Technology
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review of element
Refrigeration Technician (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCNovember 11, 2015
Overall the company is good. The management is not strong and it is more of a buddy system. There should be more team training and accountability. It is unfortunate that I was not the right fit for the company. I enjoyed the work and would have appreciated more opportunities to learn and further my career.
Pros
the compensation
Cons
not team oriented, not strong management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a variety or work environment
Helper (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 10, 2015
Get new jobs daily and meet new people. I have learned how to install windows and doors. I know how to stucco,tape calk. My boss is open to all suggestions and questions at anytime. I enjoy my co-workers we all work good together. Hardest part of my job is working in the heat. Most enjoyable is meeting new people everyday.
Pros
New work environment daily.
Cons
Working in the heat.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Management Daily Life.
ASSISTANT PROPERTY MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Boulder, COMarch 13, 2015
Managing a portfolio of properties taught me time management, organization, customer service, and project management. On a daily basis I maintained progress and momentum of large restorations, upgrades and remodels. Continually fielding and responding to incoming concerns and emergencies from owners, residents and vendors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crazy fun interesting learn new ways to test consumer product daily
Advanced Materials technologist (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNDecember 1, 2014
my first day I burn tested adult diapers to see how long it took them to; catch on fire, not burn or put themselves out. Who knew that much testing went into every day products all for the UL on label. so cool.
Pros
learning lots of interesting trade secrets
Cons
the pay is not what i am used to as a radiological technologist to be honest
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work environment
Shipping / receiving (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 15, 2014
Pulling inventory, packing and then wrap shipping. Distributing for freight and mail processing, to shipping and Receiving clerk weighs materials to be shipped, packing prepare labels and signs slips. Inspect incoming packages, Verify orders, packing slips. Also confirm maintain records of damaged that have been received. Load goods and unload trucks with forklift or electric pallet jack. Maintain the inventory of shipping materials and supplies in the shipping department.
Pros
over time, training and development focused
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
MISO Planner (Former Employee) –  MacDill Air Force Base, FLOctober 3, 2014
Not enough hours in the allotted work day to complete daily tasks along with assigned projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail and Skateboard Company
Sales Floor Team Member (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 30, 2014
- Greeting guests as they enter the store.
- Giving the best costumer service so they feel at home.
- Giving product knowledge of skateboards and building skateboards.
- Helping costumers with picking out clothing and having casual conversations with them.
- Treat everyone the way you wanted to be treated.
- Smiling can cause a better environment from the second they walk into the store.
- Tori Walding, Manager.
- Austin Keaton, Sales Lead
- Sheldon Rosario, Sales Lead
- Damien Den, Assistant Manager
- When busy, helping as many people as possible and getting pushed around in the mess.
- Informing people about the company and what is does for the environment.
- Teaching children how to ride skateboards and seeing the smile on their faces.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers
Small Business Service to Solotions (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, N.C.August 19, 2014
The supporting staff was the best. The team work was amazing ad helpful!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great small company
SMT Solderer (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHFebruary 21, 2014
Liked the people, work, atmosphere. Good work environment.
Pros
great people
Cons
was only temp
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Lead Technician (Former Employee) –  Independence , OhioJanuary 28, 2014
A very fast paced environment , with lots to do. Worked 12-14 hours every day. Always had good reviews
Pros
could make about any dollar amount you wanted but had to work hard to get it
Cons
was bought out by an invetment firm form britain
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Birthday Parties
Wait staff (Former Employee) –  North Richland Hills, TXJuly 1, 2013
Working as a element for Nrh2o, I enjoyed doing birthday parties for children and giving them a chance to have life long memories! I also had the chance to serve a position as a wait staff member for guests who rented private cabanas!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Manager/ Analyzer Tech. (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 16, 2013
I come to work at 0700 and I either work from or go to out on the field and perform analyzer work. I learned how to trouble shoot analyzer equipment and how to deal with client contacts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was very east to catch on to
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Hanover, MDJanuary 9, 2013
I learnd how to use the bar code methonh. my co workers were very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work if you like extreem sports
Supervisor and key-holder for the evening shift (Former Employee) –  orlando, flJune 7, 2012
the store was a fun place to work. great people and managment. i really enjoyed to sale of higher end products like watchs and sunglasses. very laid back enviornment where the customers fel at home.
Pros
fun workplace. good benefits and great people
Cons
has been on a 4 year pay freeze, very hard to get promoted
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company values
Engineer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 29, 2012
The staff are all friendly and helpful. Every employee in all departments are polite
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

See more element reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture