Find companies:
element
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

element Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
MISO Planner (Former Employee), MacDill Air Force Base, FLOctober 3, 2014
Not enough hours in the allotted work day to complete daily tasks along with assigned projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail and Skateboard Company
Sales Floor Team Member (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 30, 2014
- Greeting guests as they enter the store.
- Giving the best costumer service so they feel at home.
- Giving product knowledge of skateboards and building skateboards.
- Helping costumers with picking out clothing and having casual conversations with them.
- Treat everyone the way you wanted to be treated.
- Smiling can cause a better environment from – more... the second they walk into the store.
- Tori Walding, Manager.
- Austin Keaton, Sales Lead
- Sheldon Rosario, Sales Lead
- Damien Den, Assistant Manager
- When busy, helping as many people as possible and getting pushed around in the mess.
- Informing people about the company and what is does for the environment.
- Teaching children how to ride skateboards and seeing the smile on their faces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers
Small Business Service to Solotions (Former Employee), Charlotte, N.C.August 19, 2014
The supporting staff was the best. The team work was amazing ad helpful!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great small company
SMT Solderer (Former Employee), Nashua, NHFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: was only temp
Liked the people, work, atmosphere. Good work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Lead Technician (Former Employee), Independence , OhioJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: could make about any dollar amount you wanted but had to work hard to get it
Cons: was bought out by an invetment firm form britain
A very fast paced environment , with lots to do. Worked 12-14 hours every day. Always had good reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Birthday Parties
Wait staff (Former Employee), North Richland Hills, TXJuly 1, 2013
Working as a element for Nrh2o, I enjoyed doing birthday parties for children and giving them a chance to have life long memories! I also had the chance to serve a position as a wait staff member for guests who rented private cabanas!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Manager/ Analyzer Tech. (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 16, 2013
I come to work at 0700 and I either work from or go to out on the field and perform analyzer work. I learned how to trouble shoot analyzer equipment and how to deal with client contacts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was very east to catch on to
Houseman (Former Employee), Hanover, MDJanuary 9, 2013
I learnd how to use the bar code methonh. my co workers were very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work if you like extreem sports
Supervisor and key-holder for the evening shift (Former Employee), orlando, flJune 7, 2012
Pros: fun workplace. good benefits and great people
Cons: has been on a 4 year pay freeze, very hard to get promoted
the store was a fun place to work. great people and managment. i really enjoyed to sale of higher end products like watchs and sunglasses. very laid back enviornment where the customers fel at home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company values
Engineer (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 29, 2012
The staff are all friendly and helpful. Every employee in all departments are polite
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laidback workplace but not much to offer
supervisor/key holder (Current Employee), liverpool met quarterMarch 3, 2013
Cons: poor management, poor human resource team, no help from head office
I have worked at the store for a few years and i don't feel like i have any respect from the company what so ever. The company doesnt offer much incentive and the management is poor.