Find companies:
Elevation Burger
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Elevation Burger Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Restaurant Associate and Trainer (Former Employee), Collegeville, PAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great exercise
Cons: no health benefits
Assist guest in any way I could from ordering to checking if they need anything. I loved the interaction with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and friendly, with great food.
Crew Member/Cashier (Current Employee), Yonkers, NYJuly 15, 2014
Pros: discount lunches, kind and friendly staff
Cons: training could use some improvements
I enjoy my job very much.My co-workers are really nice and are willing to help if asked politely. My supervisor is totally understanding of any accommodations needed to be made. Whether it be schedule or duty on the floor. A typical day for me starts with cleaning, then ensuring guests are taken care of and for the rest of the day I tidy after guest – more... and cashier. The hardest part of the job for me personally is getting answers to some of my questions, but if I really insist than I get them. Overall I am very grateful to work for this establishment and under my current supervisor. It's a fun, friendly atmosphere with great food and a wonderful staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), McLean, VAApril 16, 2014
Business can be spotty at this location and the employees and managers are not compensate for their worth and time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive inviornment with up-beat staff.
Prep/Line Cook (Former Employee), Moorestown, NJJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: 50% discount on food, easy going atmosphere.
Cons: most employees had blinders on when it came to learn something new.
No real challenges, fun place, friendly employees but acted like robots.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the life of a Elevation Burger Employee
Cashier (Current Employee), Ann Arbor, MIJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: the management, the enviornment, the guests
Cons: the pay, the hours
I greet guests as they walk into the restaurant. I take their orders and then make their meal (if there is no one else there). When their food is done, I bring it to them at their table, ask them if there is anything else I can assist them with and get them whatever they may need. While the guests are eating I check on other guests and/or get anything – more... they may need. Once all the guests are checked on, I go and check the bathrooms to see if they need to be cleaned or if Items needed to be stocked. Once that is done, I check the rest of the restaurant to see if there is anything that needs to be done.

Some of my coworkers are great. Others not so much. I still keep a bug smile on my face and work to the best of my ability regardless of the way they act.

The most enjoyable thing about my job is making the guests happy. Everyone that comes in is very nice and they make my job worth getting up for in the morning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out great but things went down fast.
Manager (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYOctober 4, 2013
Pros: pay, good food
Cons: owners, values
I was hired when the store was about to open and at first it was going well. Everyone was excited and happy to be open and working (including the owners that were there everyday). It was when business didn't pick up that things went south. The owners started to cut employees hours and hire workers under the table to work the kitchen for less money, – more... the owners started working there as well in order to cut labor and doing anything else they could to cut costs which is not how it started out. I kept in touch with the GM and he left shortly after i did because he couldn't take it anymore either. I do believe they were trying to sell the last I heard. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, good summer job
Server/Cook (Former Employee), Potomac, MDAugust 29, 2013
Managers were pleasant. Emphasis on customer service. Wage was a bit low. There was always something to do or help out with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow
Assistant manager (Former Employee), floridaJuly 16, 2013
Scheduling, Ordering, Inventory, Overall Operations, slow work place. management didn't want to fix refrigeration units
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy and inviting environment
Cashier/cook/food prep/server (Former Employee), Pembroke Pines, FLJuly 1, 2013
Opening and closing. Handling food and costumer services. Dealt with food and washing. Promoted to cook after 4 months of cashier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very uniformed.
Manager (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYMay 23, 2013
Pros: free everything
Cons: short breaks, no benefits
It was a little ro botic and plain, the same exact steps everyday, it almost got boring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT TEAMWORK AND DAILY LEARNING
Cashier (Current Employee), Yonkers, NYNovember 8, 2012
a typical day at work is usually fast-paced so it involves working efficiently at a fast pace. I learned that customer experience is the key factor. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the fast-paced environment but its also the most enjoyable because your interacting with customers and hearing excellent feedback on their service which lets – more... you know your doing your job well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service (Current Employee), Hyattsville, MDAugust 10, 2012
Pros: free lunches, flexible schedule
Cons: not enough food choices, short breaks, pay should start off higher
Working at Elevation Burger has been an wonderful experience for me, and grateful that I was given the opportunity to be apart of their staff. The most enjoyable part of my job are my customers and their many different personalities. The management is improving day by day and so if our staff. Elevation Burger has worked my multi- tasking skills and – more... had put them to the test. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment with great people
Cashier/Prep (Current Employee), Willow Grove, PAApril 10, 2012
Pros: people, food, setting
Cons: benefits
all-in-all a great place to work for those needing a part-time position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and fun work environment
Associate (Current Employee), Wheaton, MDMarch 7, 2012
Pros: free lunches and employee discounts
Cons: n/a
I enjoy being an employer at Elevation Burger. I learned a lot and met a lot of new people. It's very amazing learning about the company. I would recommend this job to any one.