ELEVEN Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work experience
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNAugust 19, 2016
Work started at 8 and there were continuous projects . Would work on 3 projects in a day. There were client and in-house meetings everyday at noon.

I learned how to meet the client's needs rather than producing something I preferred. To meet deadlines and that client's keep changing their mind's.

The management was great as the assignments were distributed perfectly between the designers. The world load was not overly strenuous.

Everyday it was enjoyable as everyday there was something new to work on and everyone worked like a team
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast paced
Store Associate / Cashier (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYJune 13, 2016
i enjoyed working with 7 eleven. i met a lot of people built personal friwendships with some customers and learned a lot of new skills necessary to broaden my experience as a cashier
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
INTERN (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAMay 13, 2016
This is not a job. A glitch in the system. So, I do not know what to write, but I am making stuff up off the top of my brain. I learned stocking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Creative (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 4, 2015
Good communication between leadership and employees. Leadership tries to provided inspiration, and a good perspective to steer the organization toward greener, more profitable pastures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INOctober 26, 2015
I did stocked shelves, managed and ordered inventory, completed daily and monthly reports, etc. I also dealt with customers and employees. I did scheduling as well as working the register.
Pros
Positive atmosphere
Cons
Not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Very Hard working
LEAD SALES CLERK (Former Employee) –  Kansas City KsAugust 17, 2015
Working at 7/11 was actually fun my team was great we have had all ups and downs be as a team we were great we always had things done on time and correctly as team leader it was my job to stay focus and help everyone get their task complete the hardest part of my job was when me and my co-workers would send mix signals so we would do two opposite things the most enjoyable part was having great people around me
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and friendly
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Antioch, CAJuly 31, 2015
It's a fast paced type of place. Always had to keep your eye out for people shoplifting and such, but that's the standard for any corner store. Management was very nice and so were the co-workers. I wouldn't recommend working here if your a shy person, it can get a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 15, 2015
Well I was working with some good people and the attitude with the customers I've learned to deal with and I also enjoyed spending time talking to my customers.
Pros
You can have a market bill until you get paid.
Cons
Not enough hours to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ab but not just any..notall can say they have fun at work
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLMarch 30, 2015
great place to work had fun its what you make it and i had a great time and enjoyed going to work for 10+ years, i did everything from a-z but had a team to help the whole way.
Pros
good pay, time off
Cons
no health on francise side
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly good place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAMarch 26, 2015
This was a good place to work i learned alot management was good until recent ,i loved my co workers the hardest part of the
job was stocking the vault the most enjoyable part of this job was the customers.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
stop promoting from within company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service/shop manager
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Banos, CAMarch 25, 2015
• Daily cash tallies and deposits
• Accounts Receivable
• Oversee entire shop functions
• Schedule customer appointments
Pros
Customers
Cons
No breaks and lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run poorly
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  Tybee Island, GAMarch 17, 2015
great food in a beautiful marsh location but unfortunately went out of business because it was mismanged. Scheduling was not done fairly and the kitchen staff were rude and moody
Pros
fun environment where you could make lots of $ with free tastings
Cons
open late so long hours, mismanaged and never continually busy so you never knoew how much you could make
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place was very fun and challenging
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  San FranciscoMarch 16, 2015
I learned a lot about shipping and receiving products, stock inventory and merchandising, and lastly handling customers in a very respectful and courteous way. All in all it was a very great experience for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7/Eleven
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAMarch 11, 2015
Nice place to work for I did enjoyed being there.
Help customer with the order and talk about how they might win the lottery soon.
What I learned for that place was be nice to everyone even when they having a bad day. Be kind and nice no matter what.
The hardest part of the job is when you was working for 8.50 hours for 5 years and your manager want give you more. So it is time to level that place and find someone that might give you more.
Pros
fun place to drink free coffee
Cons
don't like to paid .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great invoronment with a varied culture influence
Full Charge Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  West Hollywood, CADecember 23, 2014
I overall miss working there. I was sorry to see it close.
It was a pleasant environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, amazing co workers, and a patient manager that taught me well.
Sales Associate, Seven (Former Employee) –  Charlotte,NCNovember 16, 2014
On an average day I would be responsible for stocking the freezer, cleaning, taking inventory, and working with customers. My manager was a very nice woman who taught me how to do everything. The hardest part of my job was keeping up during the lunch rushes. The most enjoyable part was getting to have small conversations with the customers as I was ringing them up.
Pros
decent pay, multiple breaks, understanding manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun hard working environmenet
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAOctober 9, 2014
Your main concern as a store associate involves customer service as well as keeping a neat clean store. I come in to make coffee, make grilled food as well as our new hot food program. The hardest part would be to deal with those irate customers almost everyday. Few people get mad over small things and take it out on the employee. It is important to keep a firm nice attitude and try to help in whatever way you can. Other than that, most people are extremely nice and makes work pleasant to be in.
Pros
free food and drinks. flexible work hours
Cons
irate customers, long standing time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked my job
assistant store manger (Former Employee) –  hedgesville,wvOctober 4, 2014
i need more hrs. and better pay and be fits is the only reson i left
Pros
i worked with people that i liked and had a good time why doing it
Cons
no heathcare, worked every holiday and no vac. time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORSeptember 13, 2014
To much dealing with drama, management sucked and overall was just a pain to work at.
Pros
fast pace
Cons
no breaks, customers can be a pill
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick and close to home
Sales agent/ cashier (Former Employee) –  salt lake citySeptember 8, 2014
busy convienent store loved it the most enjoyable part was the great customers that i met that were regulars. I learned many positive things there. my co workers were great but managment was not what previous experience prepared me for
Pros
close to home, self starter
Cons
managment was fickle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6