ELITE HEALTH CARE Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ridiculous this company even got licensed by the state. The owners know absolutely nothing and run shady business practice
Administrator/QIDP (Former Employee) –  Ammon, IDSeptember 20, 2017
This company is shady at best because the owner has been in hot water several times in previous businesses and tries to jump through hoops with the state. They don't keep promises offer no benefits and work their direct care to the point of quitting as well as qualified professionals
Cons
Owner does not know the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy workload, little pay, unorganized
Office staff (Former Employee) –  Westchester, NYAugust 1, 2017
This company is extremely unorganized, 1 IT guy for many offices doesn't resolve computer issues right away. Constant payroll issue, very little pay, almost no training they just bounce you around from position to position, and their offices are very tiny because they are too cheap to rent adequate space & everything is updated where you interview but where you work is very different. Office equipment is old and dusty. Also don't think your pay is confidential everyone knows what every else makes and it's peanuts... pass on this company. Also they force you to take lunch in office so you can work while eating.
Pros
No job skills needed
Cons
low pay, unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
RN Trainer (Current Employee) –  Hudson Valley AreaJuly 29, 2017
I am a RN Trainer who teaches the PCA classes. I love my job. I have autonomy, flexibility and work with a great staff. I get to travel, meet wonderful people and experience the joy of teaching without all the burdensome paper work.
Pros
Salary, job description, co-workers, paid days ; classes only 7 days, off
Cons
sometimes the students can be challenging to deal with
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Dsp (Current Employee) –  Idahofalls idMay 16, 2017
I enjoyed working there , and being able to help others the company is filled with people who care a lot about there job and there clients . It's definitely a place I'd recommend to friends
Pros
Raises
Cons
Shifts not being covered, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
Medical Billing and Coding Extern (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAMarch 3, 2017
I did my externship with this company but the time i was there i seen that the company didnt reall have their things to gether to run a good company.I edont even know if this company is still in business anymore
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and interesting
Visiting nurses aid cna (Former Employee) –  Andover, MAFebruary 3, 2017
I loved to work for elite Heath care
Their is lots of elderly that don't have the love of their children of family I Learnd to love them and about them they are so fragile most of them don't like to be bothered with peaple becouse they think that strangers are going to hurt them some of them are ruff and hard to manege but to me it's a peace of cake I have much love to give and once they meet me they love me
Pros
Lots over time
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love hearing the
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJune 29, 2015
very busy with patients and lot of cleaning make sure the patients take right medication .. we learn a lot for what patient can do and not do. the hardest part of the job when patients don't want to eat or take there medication have to be positive to get them moving. the best part of the job is when the patient think they cant do anything and then push there self to do it the look on there face is priceless
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Medical Administrative Assistant (Internship) (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAOctober 27, 2014
Volunteered for school credit, great learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and flexible
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILMarch 18, 2014
I would travel to my clients home and perform daily duties for example laudry, take vitals...
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
not enough patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful management, 1 computer and payroll
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAFebruary 19, 2014
roll call making sure workers were at clients house when they were supposed to be. I learned how not to do
Pros
less than a mile fromhome
Cons
employees were not getting paid on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping the elderly in the comfort of their homes
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAJune 26, 2012
I would go to patients home and provide care. Attend medical appointments. Go grocery shopping for patients. there are co- workers; however not at the patients house. Management was pretty cool. Hardest part of the job was having a patient who didnt want to eat or do the normal routines that is required of them. The most enjoyable part of the job was caring for the elderly and gaining their trust and playing enjoyable games with them along with listening to their stories.
Pros
flexible schedule, fill ins available
Cons
benefits not offered. no overtime pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unorganized,unhappy work enviroment
dispatcher (Former Employee) –  TemeculaJanuary 17, 2012
Elite Healthcare was unfortunately one of the worst work experiences. Very unorganized,confusion with its staffing and duties,no training but many threats of right ups and job for making tiny errors while trying to learn new system on your own. Very unprofessional managing staff. I would not recommend this company.
Cons
unorganized, unhappy work enviroment, mandatory unpaid overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ELITE HEALTH CARE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.4
Culture
2.8