Elite Line Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced work environment
Ground Support Equipment Technician (Former Employee) –  SeaTac, WASeptember 25, 2015
The workload at Elite Line Services is an on going work load that continues to roll over to the next month. That is good, and the work was fun. However the schedules were wonky.
Pros
Benefits from the associated airlines
Cons
work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was nice working there
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 5, 2015
this was the first place that I worked were everyone actually got along, IF you needed help coworkers were always around to help you out,. I was there for 7yrs until we got laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job for aspiring mechanics
Cart Shop Technician (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 23, 2015
I learned a lot about how a shop works with filling out parts list, logging what you completed that day, and fixing all kinds of equipment; such as luggage carts, tow bars, repairing tires, and welding. good learning experience for what it is like on the outside of an airport where all the action is, and how truly important it is to be safe while you are out there doing your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be a great job if the right people were in charge
Maintenance Tech (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MIMarch 18, 2015
It was a good job but the Lead technicians had too much power and too much time on their hands. Management didn't know enough about what was going on and relied solely on the Leads. No team work what so ever. Leads only interested in making themselves seem important by making others look bad to ensure their own job security.
Pros
good pay
Cons
decisions need to be case by case not straight policy
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Airport GSE at its finest.
Ground Support Equipment Technician (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNFebruary 26, 2015
I worked in the GSE department as a Jr. Tech. There are lots of Ford 300s running around which makes the job fairly straightforward when it comes to repair and diagnostics. I have been an automotive technician for the past 13 years and enjoyed working here.
Pros
Team breaks really builds trust in team members
Cons
Old technology
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to day challenge
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNOctober 22, 2014
Although I liked the job, there were many times that I needed help but wasn't provided
Pros
very rewarding results
Cons
i was the only one working
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the worst
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 11, 2014
Hardest part of this job was dealing with management and there selfish ways
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Company
Painter (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNSeptember 3, 2014
Work in Extreme Condition's.
More painting.
Bad management.
Good crew.
Trying to keep warm at 25 below.
going home.
Cons
poor pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not go to work for ELS. You will live to regret it.
tech (Former Employee) –  laxMarch 5, 2014
ELS management operates a hostile work environment. There is rampant cronyism. Lying to staff is common, as is disciplinary action on pretext and actually for violating some unwritten rule.
Pros
none that i can think of.
Cons
just about everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a competitive employer for technicians in this local market
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNOctober 30, 2013
Keep looking!!! Most people come in as auto techs, and start at low pay for the local market.
Pros
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes5No

Want to know more about Elite Line Services?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent oppurtunity
Technician (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLOctober 28, 2013
My typical 10 hour day at work consisted of assuring that the conveyor system continuously ran and operated properly. As the only co-worker with electrical knowledge and experience, I took upon myself to teach others what I knew which in turn created a safer environment for everyone. Generally my coworkers were easy to work with but with all companies there were a few bad apples that detracted from actually enjoying work when they were around. I did enjoy solving the electrical problems that would arise from time to time.
Pros
different opportunities to learn something new.
Cons
dramatic co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of negative people
Bag Cart Technician (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJune 18, 2013
Most of the people i worked with were very negative and bitter. It was not a good experience. Ownership had just changed and our pay was not good for the work we did. A lot of people were over worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's bad
jam runner/ control room operator (Former Employee) –  renoJanuary 7, 2013
boring job, the people i worked with where nice, its major flaw was favoritism. impossible to get promoted unless your the bosses world of warcraft buddy. The boss would make small problems into big problems , and the big problems were usually ignored.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at ELS
Ground Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Sea=tac airportOctober 19, 2012
Started at ELS when they came in has the outsource company
for Delta gse.
Enjoyed working with my co-workers and management.
Pros
was able to keep working on delta gse equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bittersweet Work Experience
Jammer/Encoder (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 21, 2012
Great co-workers but horrible management & schedules. Working was the easy part but worrying about eyes constantly watching you & favoritism made those 8 hours of work very difficult.
Pros
co-worker, and work flow
Cons
management, job security, vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great teamwork
MECHANIC TECH (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMay 17, 2012
control room for 1hr 14mins
cart pm
transnorm pms
daily walkthough
clearing bag jams
repairing equipment that fail
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little support from upper management
Electromechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  Denver, COApril 30, 2012
Very lax work place with little supervision. Some take huge advantage of such.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
likeable and nice place to work
Electro-mechanical technician (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 20, 2012
easy and orderly maintained workplace. Safe and secured at san diego international airport
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 14, 2012
Excellent company. But only if you work for one of their locations that doesn't have a union. We need to bust all unions from america!!
Pros
excellent wages(unless your unionized)
Cons
union - - v
Was this review helpful?Yes5No15

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture