ELIZA BRYANT VILLAGE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to get your feet wet
LPN (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 28, 2017
Like any other job some days are more relaxed than others. Management is becoming a revolving door. It is slightly a diverse facility. What makes the job difficult is when things are not passed along and it becomes a big miss communication. What's enjoyable is not having to work the floor alone you always have someone to help out.
Pros
staff is very friendly and teamplayers
Cons
a lot of confusion for no reason
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism
LPN Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 3, 2017
Big favoritism in the building. Lots of rumors and gossip going on more than actual nursing care most of the time. Equipment needs update. Staff needs more appreciation (the good ones at least)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
LPN/Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 22, 2017
Great place to go when your a new nurse. But the management is terrible, there is no structure there. Everyone comes to work late, and most of them don't want to work. Lots of medical errors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
State Tested Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 13, 2017
Meeting to be updated on what happen on the prior shift after rounds, I learned why some of the residents react the way they do towards the aids caring for them. Management did what the management team does, Eliza was a fun work environment and after meeting someone I could call a friend became home away from home, the hardest part of this job was working short staffed, the most enjoyable part of this job was being able to hear some of the accomplishments the residents had made in life and the struggles they may have went through to reach their goals.
Pros
Fun fast paced& team oriented
Cons
Working short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life
Employee (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 28, 2016
Eliza Bryant Village is an exciting place to work. Always Busy . Very friendly atmosphere with Great customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
State Tested Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland OhNovember 7, 2016
Very enjoyable place to work. Residents that live there are very nice and easy to get along with. Work load is very manageable and very enjoyable everyday is a new experience
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average work environment
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 14, 2016
Provides good service and opportunities for seniors. Limited advancement for employees. I enjoyed working with the seniors at the Adult Day Care. Co-workers were easy to work with. Supervisor was easy to work with.
Pros
Very diverse
Cons
Little to no advancement opportunities for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Restorative Coordinator / Nurse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 31, 2016
This was a nice place, It became increasingly hard to work there Psyc unit. I would go back after I finish my degree in Psyc. I would recommend this company to people
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
State Tested Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 13, 2016
they were very professional and very understanding to people who have families I love the atmosphere and people great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no communicatin
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 11, 2016
Cleaning patients rooms, bathroom, empty trash cans.
Management is not fair.
The resident kept me their.
My Co-workers were alsome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work enviorment and team players.
State Tested Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 5, 2016
All employees come in happy and continue on with a very busy day with very little down time on first shift and too much on second.
Pros
Pay rate
Cons
Can become over time too much for one person to handle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Charge Nurse LPN (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 3, 2015
I love my job. great staff. lots of supplies. good energy. started by Eliza Bryant village herself due to the fact that there was not a place for certain people to receive care. her legacy endures today
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning environment
Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 25, 2015
great place to gain experience.
flexible scheduling.
job security
plenty of over-time
opportunity to make a difference by joining organizations within the facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving the elderly in a postive envirnoment>
Hair stylist (Current Employee) –  Cleveland OhioJuly 13, 2015
Hair stylist for the seniors in all three buildings. I work alone. About 8 hours per week. I enjoy hearing about the seniors in their younger days.
Pros
Meeting new residents.
Cons
When the residents pass on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasent enviornment
Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 28, 2015
I would recommend employment for my colleges. To build your skills and tech and further your education. I was able become a sound nurse furthering my management skills. scheduling staff, appointment, and transportation of staff and residents
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always hiring
Assisting all Resident (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 24, 2015
good company, family dominate and everyone is helpful. pay is fine.you get paid time off and sick pay. they always have openings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice workplace
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 7, 2015
I worked at this company for a year and a half doing preventative maintenance, repairing problems in the facility such as plumbing, electrical and carpentry issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like work environment
Registered Nurse / Nursing supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 29, 2014
I love working at EBV. However, with the low turnover rate, it is hard to advance.
Pros
Team work
Cons
Not enough overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work enviorment
State Tested Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  cleveland ohioJune 9, 2014
Clean and nice. professional great co workers. Great pay. Understanding and caring supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work family oriented
State Tested Nurse Assistant (Current Employee) –  cleveland,ohioMay 28, 2014
caring for the residents and communicating with them is so fun and interesting. the residents will keep you going. my co-workers there are very helpful. we work as a team on all units. management is excellent with working out any problems with the residents and their employees. the hardest part of this job is having to relocate to a new job near home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ELIZA BRYANT VILLAGE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.9

ELIZA BRYANT VILLAGE Reviews by Location