ELIZA BRYANT VILLAGE Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life
Employee (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 28, 2016
Eliza Bryant Village is an exciting place to work. Always Busy . Very friendly atmosphere with Great customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
State Tested Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland OhNovember 7, 2016
Very enjoyable place to work. Residents that live there are very nice and easy to get along with. Work load is very manageable and very enjoyable everyday is a new experience
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average work environment
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 14, 2016
Provides good service and opportunities for seniors. Limited advancement for employees. I enjoyed working with the seniors at the Adult Day Care. Co-workers were easy to work with. Supervisor was easy to work with.
Pros
Very diverse
Cons
Little to no advancement opportunities for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Restorative Coordinator / Nurse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 31, 2016
This was a nice place, It became increasingly hard to work there Psyc unit. I would go back after I finish my degree in Psyc. I would recommend this company to people
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
State Tested Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 13, 2016
they were very professional and very understanding to people who have families I love the atmosphere and people great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no communicatin
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 11, 2016
Cleaning patients rooms, bathroom, empty trash cans.
Management is not fair.
The resident kept me their.
My Co-workers were alsome.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work enviorment and team players.
State Tested Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 5, 2016
All employees come in happy and continue on with a very busy day with very little down time on first shift and too much on second.
Pros
Pay rate
Cons
Can become over time too much for one person to handle.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Charge Nurse LPN (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 3, 2015
I love my job. great staff. lots of supplies. good energy. started by Eliza Bryant village herself due to the fact that there was not a place for certain people to receive care. her legacy endures today
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning environment
Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 25, 2015
great place to gain experience.
flexible scheduling.
job security
plenty of over-time
opportunity to make a difference by joining organizations within the facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving the elderly in a postive envirnoment>
Hair stylist (Current Employee) –  Cleveland OhioJuly 13, 2015
Hair stylist for the seniors in all three buildings. I work alone. About 8 hours per week. I enjoy hearing about the seniors in their younger days.
Pros
Meeting new residents.
Cons
When the residents pass on.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasent enviornment
Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 28, 2015
I would recommend employment for my colleges. To build your skills and tech and further your education. I was able become a sound nurse furthering my management skills. scheduling staff, appointment, and transportation of staff and residents
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always hiring
Assisting all Resident (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 24, 2015
good company, family dominate and everyone is helpful. pay is fine.you get paid time off and sick pay. they always have openings.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice workplace
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 7, 2015
I worked at this company for a year and a half doing preventative maintenance, repairing problems in the facility such as plumbing, electrical and carpentry issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like work environment
Registered Nurse / Nursing supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 29, 2014
I love working at EBV. However, with the low turnover rate, it is hard to advance.
Pros
Team work
Cons
Not enough overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work enviorment
State Tested Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  cleveland ohioJune 9, 2014
Clean and nice. professional great co workers. Great pay. Understanding and caring supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work family oriented
State Tested Nurse Assistant (Current Employee) –  cleveland,ohioMay 28, 2014
caring for the residents and communicating with them is so fun and interesting. the residents will keep you going. my co-workers there are very helpful. we work as a team on all units. management is excellent with working out any problems with the residents and their employees. the hardest part of this job is having to relocate to a new job near home.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Activities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 31, 2014
nice place to work the residents makes the place fun needs more team work, well balanced leader
Pros
location
Cons
lack of team work
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviornment
Social Work Intern (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 26, 2014
I was an intern for a short time. Overall I learned a lot about different funders and the social work culture here and it was a good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bunch of people to work with
Sr. Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 17, 2014
Loved working with this company. Due to downsizing I was laid off but if asked to return I would definitely do that in a heartbeat!
Pros
Great cafe
Cons
High priced heatlh care
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Custodian assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland ohioDecember 25, 2013
First priority is janitorial duties like trash removal,sweeping and moping the kitchen,bathrooms,stairways,and other common areas to ensure facility appearance for community and spectators who come visit. Getting. Check in with office personal for work order procedures dealing with move-outs and move-ins. Management was excellent because the housing director always gave the staff good advice on work procedures and operations before starting the day. My co-worker excellent to and he lived on the premises. He was the head custodian in charge. He was a mentor and a person good at heart showing me the correct and safety procedures on plumbing ac/heating ,electrical and also the ability to collaborate with outside contractors for purchase items needed to complete the job.The ability to document and keep track of inventory. Also given me the privilege to take charge of operations when he was not present. The most i enjoyed about the job was that i had a chance to get to know everyone gaining trust though out the community for them knowing that they can count on me especially for critical situations'' that inspires me to recognize my surroundings,stay positive and don't turn down great advice simply because at the end'' you will find out that it could be very useful when it's to late.
Pros
Stay focus, lend a hand when needed, continually gain knowledge for experience purposes.
Cons
No lunch breaks and not being able to work late.
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ELIZA BRYANT VILLAGE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
4.1

ELIZA BRYANT VILLAGE Reviews by Location