Elizabeth Arden Employee Reviews in United States

Found 92 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conflicting strategy driving brand equity down
Marketing Executive (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 16, 2016
Conflicting strategies with poor brand vision from top management.
Only interest is making as much profit through share value and no interest in employees or brand equity
Pros
Learn what NOT to do
Cons
Long list
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good temporary job for a high school student or college student
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAFebruary 8, 2016
Elizabeth Arden warehouse is so so in my opinion. The work is easy and not hard at all. The problem is no overtime being available, no guaranteed 40hrs a week, and you never know if you'll be sent home early due to lack of work for the day.
Pros
Buying mystery boxes when they're available
Cons
being laid off here and there, or being sent home, and not getting 40hours a week
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive money maker
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJanuary 25, 2016
typical day helping clients pay bills on their accounts
learn to always pay your bills on time
great management team work good with co-workers
co-workers work good with each other
the most enjoyable part of my job was making money for company
Pros
meetings where very productive
Cons
traffic on the way home
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to interact with alot of good people
line leader (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VADecember 15, 2015
I learned to manage different personality's on a daily basis. It was a fast paced work environment with great co workers.
Pros
free hygene during the holidays
Cons
standing in one spot for long time spans
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Exciting receptionist position
Receptionist/ Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Miramar, FLDecember 10, 2015
Great environment to work in. The company encourages growth and potential in areas needed. All staff members are willing to help with any task. Management is very upfront and direct leading to precise standards and needs. The company is decreasing in size causing a domino effect of more responsibility in many areas as well a lack of assign areas or responsibility. Overall taking on the new tasks and responsibility available has helped me grow as an employee.
Pros
Free perfumes, one hour lunch, health insurance
Cons
Need to arrive to work earlier than time assigned, Staying after hours to finish assignments, no employee recognition.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, PAOctober 22, 2015
nice place fun enjoy it there I only work there one night a week if that. I don't have much to say about the company because I don't know much about it I sell their product for them end of story
Pros
nice
Cons
nice
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job in the beauty Industry
Makeup / Promotion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoOctober 15, 2015
MY first job, my first job school where I grew up has a Makeup Artist and the place that teach me the love and passion to esthetician.
Pros
free products
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change in management
Senior Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  stamford, ctSeptember 29, 2015
was a great company 18 years ago to work for, management has changed, roles have changed. no one is in charge of their career anymore, it's decided for you where they want you to be.
Pros
half day fridays all year, able to work from home
Cons
management, reaching highest level of position and no room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment
Utility Operator (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAAugust 31, 2015
Machine operator of various filling and cartoning / wrap machines, can be a bit teadious at times. Most of the employees were friendly and easy too get along with, management needs improvement.
Pros
fairly clean work enviroment
Cons
alot of language barriers too do your job
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for
Freelance Artist (Former Employee) –  Hurst, TXAugust 17, 2015
Fun, fast paced work environment with the most amazing people to work for! The skincare and make-up are awesome as well!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Management Ever
Manager (Current Employee) –  GeorgiaAugust 16, 2015
The upper management has got to be the WORST EVER. They do not communicate at all to you very well. They expect you to know everything with little or no training. They get upset when you send back an email when they actually say please respond. There was no way to make sales goals but yet you get yelled at when it isn't your fault. They sneak around and not tell you things you should know. AWFUL company to work for.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Back when I started, the company morale was very positive, advancement was encouraged, and a wonderful place to work.
Coordinator, Sarbanes Oxley (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJuly 20, 2015
A typical day was so busy you forgot what time it was; especially since my counterparts were in Europe.
I learned a lot about international business ways; how they viewed making purchases, paid their expenses, and how their marketing differed from the US.

Unfortunately, the company was sold, my division was moved to Puerto Rico.
Pros
Education and advancement was encouraged, and co-workers were wonderful.
Cons
Confusion on job priority
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close to the train station
Senior Architect (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTJuly 14, 2015
There is a shuttle to the office or you can walk. Close to the train station. Expensive building cafeteria.

Building offers a GYM
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Freelance Makeup Artist (Former Employee) –  Green Acres MallJune 24, 2015
Love their products, enjoyed working with them, met some really nice clients I worked with, I enjoyed working with the staff they bare so great!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting part time job to have while being a full time student. Will miss being apart of this job culture.
Makeup Artist (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXJune 1, 2015
Worked only on Saturdays and was a very relaxing and engaging job. I learned more on selling and having to meet a quota. Always worked retail better never retail this intense at Dillard's. Loved my boss who took care of all her workers. Hardest part of the job was the getting attention of customers on our products since there are other brands with similar products as well. Most enjoyable was connecting with the customers and having a relationship with them to keep them coming back!
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Wish I was given more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work place
Sales Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Miramar, FLApril 6, 2015
Nice colleagues, good place for a 9 to 5 job. Scope for growth is very limited though and can get a little frustrating after a while. Job security is a given.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall 10/10
Fragrance Vendor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TexasApril 6, 2015
I had a great communication with the manager; she gave me flexible hours pertaining to my schedule. It was a fast paced environment which i enjoyed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interaction with package developers
Project Coordinator, Change Management (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTMarch 14, 2015
Enjoy working with package developers on new product launches as well as product line extensions. I work daily on Interspec to ensure accurate bills of materials and specifications.
Pros
utlize my pacakge development and project management background.
Cons
work/life balance needs improvement and there is limited or no advancement in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive employer
Warehouse Crew Worker (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAMarch 9, 2015
I enjoyed my employment but unhappy with constant lay-offs.

Job communication was good and fellow employees were nice to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, Social, Great Company
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 2, 2015
Great for seasonal, part-time work for someone who would like a second job. Most enjoyable interacting with customers on a daily basis. Very great position for a social person.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 116 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture