Ellie Mae Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software Company with Growing Pains
Senior Sales and Strategy Manager (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAFebruary 5, 2018
After a decade of double digit growth; the market is tight and management has decided that pressure the sales organization rather than look at the product folks for innovation. In a nutshell; the train has left the station.
Constant travel and the need to always be at HQ took the life /work balance into the unsustainable zone.
Pros
Good money and some smart people that I enjoyed working with.
Cons
Pressure and internal politics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Support
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Dublin, CANovember 4, 2017
Supported Loan Officers, purchasers, and all individuals assocated in real estate business.

Workplace was operating similar to a sweat shop.

The most difficult was an unseasoned manager who did not know how a call center should run in support of our customers.
Pros
Co-workers were good people.
Cons
Micro-management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place to Work
Sr. Education Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAAugust 28, 2017
Overall I would recommend Ellie Mae because they pay well and offer good benefits. My manager was supportive and encouraging until the pressure was put on her by senior management, and she became very cut throat and unwilling to listen to or support her employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace with great benefits
Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 11, 2017
Only worked for three months as a contract hire, but great experience. Great benefits and an environment that promotes independence initiative. Would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxx
WebSphere Administrator (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAJune 28, 2017
company is good, nice place and environment, good management and staff it was great worked there. was get great help with people in team all was so good and working team like a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Ellie Mae
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAJune 28, 2017
Ellie Mae gives you plenty of time to get acclimated to your role while offering plenty of support.I would recommend working at Ellie Mae for anyone interested.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr. Corporate Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMay 15, 2017
Ellie Mae is a mortgage related company. Based in Pleasanton California, located int the East Bay, north of California. Also has locations in different states in the US.
Pros
location
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology Management
VP (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAApril 9, 2017
Very toxic. Management is over compensated and lacking in emotional intelligence. People do not respect deliverable deadlines. Too many celebrations and not enough attention to building a culture of accountability. Sales is the priority. Poor use of awards across the company other than in sales for celebrating good work. Lies to customers about technology capabilities.
Pros
Good coworkers
Cons
Executive Management is very incompetent in most cases.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment
Encompass Software Trainer (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CADecember 9, 2016
Very casual dress code, laid back culture. Many jobs allow the option to work from home. Overall a great company that I would love to work for again if given the opportunity under different management.
Pros
Work From Home
Cons
Managers need to be more involved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its very pleasure work with Elliemae
TS wintel Admin (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAOctober 4, 2016
its been 6 months i am working with Elliemae, its very pleasure work here, i got great opportunity. i hope i fulfilling that with my handwork.
Colleagues and Managers are very helpful.
the work culture is great,but few things i should mention
some times work is hectic, except that everything is awesome
Pros
Great work culture
Cons
hectic work, Most of my weekends gone
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging,Innovative
Salesforce Developer (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CASeptember 27, 2016
It was an challeging job which I liked alot.We had an experienced group of members all together it was fun working in such an prestigious company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Ellie Mae
Senior User Experience (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAJune 16, 2015
Great company to work for and they go the extra mile to accommodate acquired talents. The management is doing a great job when it comes to acquisitions and strategic positioning of the company.

With no rival true rival threats, the company growth has been really impressive. As perm employee there is a great benefit of owning stock options.
Pros
Flexible work environment, fair compensation, good benefits
Cons
Cut downs in employees improvement programs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Growing Company!!
Contributor (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMay 22, 2015
Overall great company to work for. Strong culture and emphasis on the people.Great vision and transparency from upper management!!
Pros
Culture, grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place
Customer Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Dublin, CAJune 23, 2014
Over all good place to work and diversified culture. Management always stand for the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a really fun place to work
client support specialist (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAApril 9, 2014
Very stressful environment, micro management. Too much politics. No management support, work overload.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Socialable Work Place
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin, CAJune 18, 2012
I loved working there. I loved being able to have the opportunity to make my own sales pitch and have a great success rate with it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at EllieMae
Intranet Web Developer (Current Employee) –  CAMay 8, 2012
The work is interesting and challenging. The colleague will give you active response.

Sometimes the company will provide really good food.
Pros
sometimes free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ellie Mae. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 18 reviews
59
44
32
21
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Ellie Mae Reviews by Location