ELLIOTT GROUP Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weak Management
Field Service (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 20, 2017
If you're not part of the group they will make you look bad no matter how good you are at your job. HR is a joke and does not properly investigate accusations before they act. Thought very highly of this company before I learned their secrets of how they treat employees just wanting to do their job and not party.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
More political than politics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced sales envinment sometimes lost focus of customer needs.
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Jeannette, PADecember 1, 2016
Very sterile work environment.
Gained considerable technical knowledge of Steam Turbines and Axial Compressor design and operation.
Management was ever changing both physically as well as structurally.
The Inside Sales team worked as a cohesive unit both with domestic and international as well as external and internal customers.
At times it was very difficult to deal with our internal customers in Japan.
Worked very well with internal customers in Singapore, Taiwan, China and India.
Pros
Strong Team atmosphere among Inside Sales Representative.
Cons
Some lack of responsiveness from other teams in dept.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Jeannette, PANovember 5, 2016
Really good group of people to work with but management needs some help. Cant complain about anything really except wish they cared a little more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work enviroment
payroll/admin (Current Employee) –  fairfield,caOctober 13, 2015
great place to work and love the hours and the information that i am abe to learn on a daily basis . I get to interact with customers and make hard decisions for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Buyer/Planner (Current Employee) –  Jeannette, PAJuly 27, 2015
The work environment is great, but the company needs to modernize. Older systems have made the process of getting a quick turn-around on an order difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company at mid level and below...
Manager (Former Employee) –  Jeannette, PAJuly 13, 2015
The company is really a good company. Great people, fair pay, great work/life balance. If you are an engineer in entry level / mid-level management I can't think of a better place to be.

If you are a senior level manager that will have interaction and / or report to the executive group it's very political. The culture at that level is terrible, many great people have left as a result in the last few years.
Pros
Great Work / Life Balance
Cons
Poor Exec Group
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going good place to work
Testing & Assembly Intern (Former Employee) –  PAJuly 9, 2015
Overall Elliott is a good company to begin your career. However it doesn't seem like a company that you want to stay with for too long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Deployment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Jeanette PaJune 5, 2015
Start at 6:30 am and I have learned a lot about the companies network infrastructure. I have a great boss and my co-workers are very helpful.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Contract ending
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Balance Technician (Former Employee) –  Jeannette, PAApril 17, 2015
layed back atmosphere, no real work quotas, union shop but not everyone is a good union brother. most people pretty good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am fond of the memories I acquired at Elliott Group
Project Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Jeannette, PAApril 8, 2015
I have no complains, and lots of praise to give to Elliott Group. I learned many new things, and participated in many extra social activities.
Pros
Good pay, great atmosphere
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company for long term employment opportunities
Senior Cost Estimator (Current Employee) –  Jeannette, PAFebruary 19, 2015
Elliott has been a very good place to work but I am eligible to retire and would like to move to South Carolina and maybe do something different.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
Little opportunity for advancement with an MBA because it is an engineering company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, poor work-life balance
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 16, 2014
Poor work-life balance. Have developed a reputation for micromanaging employees year in recent years. Compensation is good coming in, but expect 2-3% increases every year. People are nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay for an intern
R&D Materials Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Jeannette, PAJuly 20, 2014
Interned here for two summers and really enjoyed my time here
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great managment
IT Intern (Former Employee) –  Jeannette, PAApril 23, 2014
Great experience working with Elliott Group. Was able to accomplish and learn a lot in a safe, accommodating, and fun work environment. Really great employees.
Pros
Employee Gym, cafe, great managment
Cons
Jeannette, Pa
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers stiick up for you, there is opportunity for advancement
Field Control Engineer (Current Employee) –  Jeannette, PAApril 15, 2014
It's been a great almost five years in the Elliott Group both in Houston as well as in Pittsburgh. Traveled the world, learned different things about the middle stream, Oil & Gas business. I recommend this company as a fair place to work at.
Pros
Good salary, continuous training, challenges at every turn, visited new places
Cons
It's business activities in this branch don't seem to concentrate in Latin America
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large manufacturing and machining environment.
Health, Safety, and Environmental Co-Op (Former Employee) –  Jeannette, PAJanuary 12, 2014
Working at Elliott, a typical day included working with their safety manager and/or their environmental technologist to assess daily safety and environmental concerns. I learned much about large machining as well as experiencing a union culture and working on specific projects assigned to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school work environment.
Senior Mechanical Detailer (Former Employee) –  JeannetteSeptember 11, 2013
Elliott provides a lot of training, but will not let you apply it to your work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnings are good though there is a limitation for career advancement.
Regional Controller (Former Employee) –  Kingdom of BahrainAugust 22, 2013
As common to most of the corporate companies, checking emails first hour in the morning. Learned to give more focus to my own strength in the job to produce good results. Value of proper communication with the direct manager , co-workers and with other department. Management are supportive in some cases but not in all cases. I experienced racial discrimination when it comes to salary and benefits. You can't tell who your friends are especially in the supervisory level . Co-workers are also supportive in some ways. Competition is always among the employees. Some are flexible and easy to get along with. The hardest part of my job is having two bosses. I enjoyed most part of the job after month end reporting and attending training/seminar wherein I can get the chance to travel and meet employees from different entities.
Pros
Free snacks and dinner once in a while.
Cons
Retirement plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport

See more ELLIOTT GROUP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ELLIOTT GROUP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2