Elmcroft Senior Living Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't tell my worst enwmy to work here
Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  State College, PANovember 19, 2017
I worked as the TDC position for about 1 month and in that month I was made to cover any hole that opened. My hours changed every day depending on the needs of the building. No was not an option nor did they care about your days off The staff is extremely over worked and burnt out. Not enough staff. Management is poor and the administrator dosnt lift a finger to help. I wouldn't even look at this job for a temporary job. Trust me.
Pros
none
Cons
pay for lunch, poor managment, bad hours, insurance sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place friendly
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 15, 2017
nice respectful work place helpful team nice and clean very friendly team with dignity
caring team for residents hard working employs
on time well trained med techs very excellent management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Hoisekeeper (Former Employee) –  Xenia, OHNovember 14, 2017
Very beautiful place to work with employee who really care about the residents there. Everyone really seemed to be enjoying their job there and the residents all seemed to be getting along very well
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adventurous
Certified Nurses Assistant (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaNovember 13, 2017
Being in this environment was very stressful due to coworkers not being there for help but the job itself was awesome and i loved the people that i cared for.
Pros
patients
Cons
coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented
Payroll Processor (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 10, 2017
I really enjoyed working for Elmcroft Senior Living, wanted to retire from here but they are transitioning to new management in Portland OR and I can't move there, so I will have to look for another job.
Pros
Fun team building and work family
Cons
They are leaving to go to Portland OR
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of responsibility
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaNovember 5, 2017
A typical day at work includes getting people down to the dining room by 8 am. Taking food orders busing tables and setting cleaning the dining room. You also have to do laundry showers and change linen for the residents.I haven't learned much at this place. I can say that it is not an assisted living facility. Most of the residents need a lot of assistance it should be a skilled facility. I don't think they have enough adequate staff that they need to have. This facility is half Caucasian and black. The hardest part of the job is being on your feet all day taking orders and cleaning setting the whole dining room. The most enjoyable part is some of the residents
Pros
Free breakfast and lunch
Cons
Pay isn't great
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive employer
Risk Manager (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 30, 2017
Great company to be employed. I enjoyed being a part of this company for 11 years. Unfortunately the company has decided to relocate to Portland Oregon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just want bodies there and want pay you
Cook (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAOctober 26, 2017
Am reading the reviews and the same is going on with the Elmcroft in Marietta ga i never seen so much turnover in my life i work there for 2 yrs i know i seen 50 people quit or got fired management don't give a damm just want bodies i finally left good luck to anyone who wants to work there
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Just dont care about the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place you want to work
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Xenia, OHOctober 24, 2017
You dont get paid enough. No matter how much you complain the residents are still treated poorly. Management sucks and is very unorganized. You are overworked. It is a terrible and very stressful place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and extremely low staffed
Medication Technician/ Resident Assistant (Current Employee) –  State College, PAOctober 9, 2017
A typical day at Elmcroft would include someone not showing up and having to work a double
Management did not care about the staff
The most enjoyable part of the job was the smiles on the residents faces
Pros
Good food
Cons
no staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Vice President of Sales and Marketing (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 9, 2017
I have been able to move forward in my career and also manage my family. The company culture is really exceptional and a lot of respect is had for the front line associates.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Med Tech/Caregiver and trainer (Current Employee) –  Lewisville, TXOctober 6, 2017
Nice place to work this is my second time working the staff and the residents are great to be around its always something to do each and every day thumbs up
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place
Cook (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXSeptember 26, 2017
It is a stressful work place. Alot of drama daily, no one does their job. You have to pick up the slack daily. Over worked in not enough pay. Management doesn't care they just need bodies so they continue to get a pay check. Residents get neglected daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Resident Assistant/Med Tech (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaSeptember 19, 2017
My experience at Elmcroft was very bad because of management. The jobs were insane with 2 person assists but you couldn't get help bc there wasn't enough people. Management threatens to fire anyone without probable cause, they go off on gossip. So basically if someone doesn't like you they can get you written up with lies. Within an 8 month span 13 employees have either quit, fired or walked out. Med technician is even worse bc it's a blame cycle, management will put their mistakes on you so you feel like your walking on glass. They'll complain you're are going too fast or going so slow. There is no communication so one person does one thing and another does something different. If your thinking about applying, make sure the managers, and schedulers and nurses are actually a good team.
Pros
Free meals, loveable residents
Cons
Terrible Managers, Heavy 2 person assists, short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to want to work
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Xenia ohioSeptember 15, 2017
They hire lazy people that don't take care of the eggs the management doesn't care what the AIDS do to the residents it's just a bad place altogether the old management was better
Pros
None
Cons
Everything about that place is a con
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly
Memory Care Director (Former Employee) –  Maumelle, ARSeptember 6, 2017
A typical day at work was very routine. Working in memory care, very important to stick with routine. Medication administration, treatments, activities, meals, etc. I learned how to supervise other, treat not only residents but there families as well for emotional support. Worplace was very friendly. The longest part of my day was doing paperwork. The most enjoyable part of my day was activities with residents
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run while you can!
Resident Aide (Current Employee) –  Miamisburg, OHAugust 25, 2017
Awful management that only cares about having people staffed so they don't have to come in and work the floor. Even if you have a fever they expect you to come to work sick and make residents sick. It is always under staffed and they hire just about anyone so you work with ghetto people who fight in front of residents and family. Lots of drama and management is apart of it, they tell your personal information to the whole building. Not to mention the pay is horrible for the work load you are expected to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Resident care
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TNAugust 13, 2017
Resident care is horrible.. Management doesn't even know how to provide care or interact with their employees.. They don't follow policy in any situation. . It's a nursing home setting with employees just looking to get paid. No passion
Pros
There aren't any
Cons
Several
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All bad
Nurse (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 12, 2017
All bad nothing to say can't move up in company very stressful poor management would not recommend this job to anyone , love all the residents, don't like the lies that come from management, caregivers afraid to report get yelled at or written up, no training for staff, good deeds go unnoticed
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work alot of responsibility.
Personal Care Aide /Med Tech (Former Employee) –  Berwick PaAugust 8, 2017
A very challenging position. Have to be a team player and willing to be understanding. Flexible and patient. Environment stressful and fast paced.....have to be organized and a person who can prioritize.
Pros
none
Cons
nonw
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Elmcroft Senior Living. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 175 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.5
Culture
2.8