Elwood Staffing Employee Reviews

Found 832 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Re Wrap Operator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 21, 2017
the quick brown fox jumped over the lazy fat cow jumped over the moon as the house blew down the three little pigs ran away from goldie locks big bad wold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maximum hours for minimal pay
Temp (Former Employee) –  Clanton, ALAugust 18, 2017
If you can find something else, go with it. I would not recommend this work environment to anyone. Just a terrible place to work for. The jobs are misrepresented something awful.
Pros
The drug testing is free
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job when you need something temporary or full time
Customer Service/Clerical (Former Employee) –  Prescott, AZAugust 16, 2017
I liked the work I did for a girls school. The work was varied and interesting. I took over for a receptionist that had been doing the job for a very long time, so many of the jobs to be done were in a very particular way.
Pros
very quiet setting
Cons
very long ride on a dirt road
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an okay job for someone who needs a quick check
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 15, 2017
Call every other day to make sure they know who you are. Always leave your name and number. They do other jobs that might call for some qualifications.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional environment
Production/temporary worker (Former Employee) –  Northport, ALAugust 14, 2017
the day was for the most part a consistent day. they didn't tolerate any playing on the job. management took their job very seriously. I would return
Pros
most of the time you got your preferred shift
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advancement
Fraq Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TX 78238August 9, 2017
many job openings all across the usa and the world. If you have willingness to learn and work hard. This is career job. Dont pass this company up. They get you where you want to be.
Pros
good management
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to get hired on perminate with this company
Assembly Line Worker @ Honda (Former Employee) –  Oxford, ALAugust 8, 2017
On a job for 2 years my perminate hire date had come available at the assighned company. And the staffing agency called me in to inform me my contract had ended and they no longer needed me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elwood Staffing is a good temporary job placement company.
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Douglasville, GAAugust 7, 2017
Elwood Staffing was sucessful in getting me temporary assignments for almost up to a year. They were very pleasant to work with and made my experience less stressful.
Pros
Elwood was helpful in assisting me with temporary job assignments.
Cons
Not able to assist me with finding permanent employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Hunting Made Easy
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Christiansbrg, VAAugust 7, 2017
If you're flexible and open minded about your job options they can usually find something that will work for you fast. It's an easy apply and hire process. The associates in my opinion have always been extremely friendly and personable. Elwood Staffing is always my first recommendation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive people
patchman (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSAugust 4, 2017
It was a learning experience. Dealing with people of different backgrounds. Could have honestly paid more but it is a temp service. Temp employees had no real date of being hired on as full time workers no matter how long they perform.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced environment
Small Parts Picker/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Talladega, ALAugust 3, 2017
A very productive fast paced environment. Friendly environment. The management team are great. Overtime is guaranteed. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting the job on time.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lost job after 6 months
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXAugust 2, 2017
If I knew this was a temp job, I would not have taken it.
they found me jobs that I was not able to do.
they never called about any jobs, I had to call in every day to see if a job was available.
Pros
none
Cons
lost job after 6 months
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just another staffing agancy
Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Williston, NDAugust 2, 2017
got me a job with Schlumberger. the down side is that you work as a sub-contractor which means no job security for 6 month. is much better to be hired on directly.
Pros
fast jobs
Cons
bad health plan, no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer.
Food & Nutrition (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAAugust 1, 2017
Awesome employer/workplace, with awesome benefits. Most enjoyable part of the job is being able to interact with all walks of life during events, as well as business hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical workplace
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXJuly 31, 2017
great people to wok with . clean area . learned how to keep moving at fast pace for long periods of time . really like how easy it was didnt like whenever the machine went down .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forklift operator
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 31, 2017
i worked for a few weeks and i enjoyed it and didn't enjoy it. it was a very nice place to work but it was a little too far for me to drive five to six days a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good contract work
Contracted Employee (Former Employee) –  Brigham City, UTJuly 31, 2017
i was contracted out with Elwood to work at autoliv it was one of the most steady jobs that i had, it was a nice structured job and i vary much enjoyed it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tried them twice, both experiences were horrible.
General Services (Former Employee) –  KC plaza & Independence, MOJuly 27, 2017
They will find you work, but the staffing offices themselves are not staffed by good account managers (they all seem to have an attitude problem). They care only about their image nothing more. They make mistakes on payroll and blame everyone else but themselves, they don't use alternate contact numbers if primary are non functional. all in all a very poor experience for a staffing service.
Pros
weekly pay, insurance if you want to pay for it
Cons
account reps are rude and condescending
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loves this job
automotive (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, ALJuly 27, 2017
One of the best jobs I've had.. The pay rate definantly fits job. great benefits if hired through company..plant shut down on holidays. Great company to start career at Honda with
Pros
friendly people...great team players
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Coldwater, MIJuly 27, 2017
good company to work for the will find you a job right away I haven't worked for them in a long time but they approved of me coming back so if you work hard they probably find you a descent job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Elwood Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 833 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

79%
270 ratings
Add your rating