Elwood Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 604 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strongly dislike management and policies
Maintenance Tech (Current Employee) –  Carrollton, TXAugust 29, 2016
Very rude staffing agents, they don't stand up for there employees at all. If an incident happens between one of there employees and the contractors employee even if the contractors employee is clearly at fault they will fire there's on the spot. terrible point system, and are completely unforgiving and unreasonable with sick calls.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My manager is awesome.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KY 40219August 29, 2016
This staffing agency is onsite at the company I was assigned to. They were readily available whenever I needed help. The manager was always friendly and efficient.
Pros
Great staffing agency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Temporary employee (Former Employee) –  Spanish Fork, UT 84660August 28, 2016
I worked in a warehouse packing orders. I already knew about daily operations. I didn't like the 4 ten our days and working weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your run of the mill temp agency
Machine Operator (Assembly) (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MI 49512August 27, 2016
I am very grateful towards Elwood Staffing for getting me back to work immediately. After several months I was fortunate enough to be hired into the company I had been sent to. Not a lot more to say here
Pros
Get to work fast
Cons
Uncertainty in Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Assembly (Current Employee) –  West Point, GAAugust 26, 2016
I don't like getting told that the pay is one thing then find out its less it need to be more for the amount of work that we perform.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady job
Assembly Line Technician (Current Employee) –  Clanton, ALAugust 22, 2016
Elwood staffing is a friendly goal forward company that allows applicants to find and secure a position with companies that ensure full time employment,
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working here
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Orem, UTAugust 16, 2016
Loved working with elwood. the only thing is that, I was promised positions and never got any thing. Worked for a few companies and never made any progress with them. I wouldn't mind working with them again if i could get a job from it.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNAugust 16, 2016
A typical day at work consisted with putting in orders, answering incoming calls, and filing paperwork. The staff is very family oriented. All in all a great place to work.
Pros
Very laid back
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Engine Assembler (Former Employee) –  Oxford, ALAugust 11, 2016
I liked the job, hate i had to leave do to personal issues. Ienjoyed learning how to build an engine for cars. It was a great new experience and a lot of intelligence gained.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall beneficial, helping others on a daily basis
Senior Staffing Manager (Current Employee) –  Clovis, NMAugust 10, 2016
We meet and greet everyone with a smile, if they walk in the door, or through phone call. Excellent customer service is a must. I enjoy my co-workers as well as my boss. It can sometimes feel overwhelming at times, and very demanding. Nothing can beat the feeling of being able to help someone at the end of the day. I am truly blessed to have this job, and I LOVE IT!!!
Pros
Meeting new people daily, helping others, incredible and extensive training
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to have
Printing Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 8, 2016
When working for them it was a lot of fun working and learning new things and having to learn things that i never learned before a lot of nice people when i was working at the job.
Pros
free water
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i'm a person that love challenges!
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  BROCK INC..Sioux City, IAAugust 7, 2016
I try not to let challenges get to me. As a co-work I try keep the works on our task for that day and as a team...together we can over come any Challenges. Learned you have to respect each other..
Pros
Respect each other, make the most out of it
Cons
push each other
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Struggles with Integrity and Ethics
Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, INAugust 3, 2016
It was my opinion that it was more important to some representatives to fill needed positions, even if the applicants were not qualified or properly meeting client's requests on testing, drug screens and expierience-which I was not comfortable with compromising my own ethics, character and integrity to do the day to day processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Franklin, INAugust 2, 2016
this staffing agency does not do a very good job of helping employees sustain full time work or have very good benefits they also arent very responsive if you have a problem
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp to hire
Paint Associate (Former Employee) –  Oxford, ALAugust 2, 2016
takes too long to secure a permanent job as promised. once you start working they don't care about you or any problems that might occur on your job.
Pros
nothing to look forward too.
Cons
bad heath insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a Temp Agency
Temp Service (Current Employee) –  Valparaiso, INJuly 28, 2016
Its a Temp agency, and I get assignments, but they have all been part-time. I have enjoyed each job I have been on. I am looking for something full-time.
Pros
Different jobs different people
Cons
all part-time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Staffing Manager (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INJuly 27, 2016
The company is very progressive and fast paced. Speaking to employees and clients on a daily basis, responding to emails and filling orders in regards to clients emails.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Staffing Agency
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, INJuly 27, 2016
I worked as a general laborer. Fair pay, variety of work, safe and clean working environments. The reason I left was because I want a career.
Pros
Pay was good, clean and safe working environment, and immediate hire.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, unpredictable
Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COJuly 10, 2016
Unpredictable hours. There were times that I worked 14 hours straight with no breaks, no lunch breaks. Management was rude, very difficult place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing agency to work for
Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COJuly 6, 2016
They will keep you working when you demonstrate good work ethics. They also have good temp to perm job assignments. I've been with Elwood when they were once called Encore staffing.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 604 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4