Elwood Staffing Employee Reviews

Found 858 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work.
RN, CCM (Current Employee) –  Columbus, INSeptember 21, 2017
I enjoy my coworkers and supervisor. I just moved farther away which made the commute tedious. We all help one another and never feel that anyone isn't pulling their weight.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for if you like staffing
Manager Trainee (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INSeptember 19, 2017
Elwood Staffing values their employees and they have a lot of career advancement opportunities and good benefits. However, the staffing industry is hard. If you are not into fast-paced atmospheres, I would not work here. If you are up to the challenge of the staffing industry, I would choose Elwood, though.
Pros
Career advancement, benefits
Cons
staffing industry is challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Office Assistant/Laboratory Assistant (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CASeptember 19, 2017
good agency to work for worked for them for almost 4 yrs
I would recommended to a friend. I am looking for a new job with them know. hope to find one quick and good paid too.
Pros
sick days paid
Cons
no good paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get a start in a new field
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, INSeptember 19, 2017
I would recomend Elwood to anyone currnetly looking for a job . They will place you in a position fast and one that fits you skill level. They pay very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a temp job company
Gas Field Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Horseheads, NYSeptember 15, 2017
ellwood staffing is a temp company that placed me into job openings they are helpful and get you into good jobs that are difficult to get into if you don't know where to find openings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn an Work different types of work !
Laborer (Temp) (Current Employee) –  Farmington, NMSeptember 14, 2017
Its mostly General labor in Different Fields an Trades.
Learn A lot, and Some you already may know !
Nothing Hard about any Jobs.
Most enjoyable is knowing you learned a New skill an experiences.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Short breaks, Being Safe !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INSeptember 13, 2017
Awesome place to work for, they are honest, they help you as fast as they can to come to a resolution. Everyone is friendly. I would love to work here again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Started
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  Salem, VASeptember 13, 2017
Okay so far, just another temp service. I have had 2 assignments. I am still on the second one. I might be looking for a 3rd. It pays the bills. A lot better than Lingo Staffing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy with opportunities to learn
Shop Supervisor Fabricated Glass Talent Ore (Former Employee) –  Talent, ORSeptember 13, 2017
The supervisor position was hands on and I learned a lot about the glass production business. From unloading crates of glass to all each step of the process that is needed to produce and sell commercial glass.
Pros
Learning opportunities, and room for advancement
Cons
The possibility to cut yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard physical labor with decent pay.
Electrician Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 7, 2017
General commercial electrical construction work. Working in the heat, using a hard hat and regular PPE.

There are contract assignments that can last a few weeks or several months. The job can end at any time and then a new reassignment may be issued or not.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
physical hazards of the job. heat stroke, injuries, cuts...etc...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for beginners
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 6, 2017
Great medical and dental benefits along with healthcare reimbursement. Tuition reimbursement. Paid vacation time in addition to a flex day. Very relaxed workplace culture.
Pros
Great benefits!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 6, 2017
This is a temp employment agency I work for. I do not specifically work at Elwood Staffing.The company they placed me at was Perfectly Posh Distribution Center. This DC closed down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a temporary service that usually finds jobs quickly.
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INSeptember 5, 2017
I have worked for them for years off and on. They are pretty reliable about finding a position for me to work at. Most of the jobs are pretty easy and the pay is reasonable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, but low pay.
Production worker (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INSeptember 5, 2017
Staffing agencies tend to pay their employees a lot lower than the company would normally pay full-time employees, when more of the time temporary staffing employees work harder, smarter, longer, and in worse condition.
Pros
Good workplace
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing group
Warehouse Attendant (Former Employee) –  Knightstown, INSeptember 3, 2017
Elwood has a lot of clients and they are very helpful in finding positions that meet your skill set.

Sometimes it is easier to get in the door by going through a staffing group.
Pros
job variety
Cons
some jobs are contract or short term
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisors did not listen to associate concerns
Paint Associate (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, INSeptember 2, 2017
Could have been a good place to work through but supervisors did not want to help associates with their problems. Safety, Health, it did not matter. Will not encourage anyone to work through them
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Franklin, KYAugust 30, 2017
if your looking for a job to get by until you find somethings better this is the place to work . if you become sick or need a day off and call off , you will lucky lose your job . elwood staffing don't care they are only out to made money .
Pros
none
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice places to work
Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, INAugust 30, 2017
Elwood places you in decent places of employment, I'd recommend friends and family to apply there when looking for a job. Elwood staff members are nice and very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people willing to help u in any way possible temp placement
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Coldwater, MIAugust 28, 2017
people are nice good manners and want to help u succeed some will go out their way to help you succeed it can be fun working with the group I never had the opportunity to land a career job through them however if needed work they have always helped me out in that field
Pros
need work they will place you, descent pay for the jobs working, they have benefits if interested, they give holidays pay
Cons
their benefits are high priced, your job may end at anytime, being a temp to hire may take longer then 30 or 90 days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Gadsden, ALAugust 28, 2017
If you're single grabbing cash don't have a home life and just looking for a quick check and learning experience then Elwood or any other temp is a good thing not for a married guy needing solid steady employment
Pros
Good paychecks
Cons
Ungodly hours for me I had 6 12 hour shifts a week never home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Elwood Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 859 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4