Elwood Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 612 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Work Place
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Seymour, INSeptember 20, 2016
It was hot but easy work.
Learend how to put headlights together .
My co-workers where nice and friendly .
The heat was the hardest part of the job.
The most enjoyable was the people I worked with.
Pros
Good Place to work
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loading an palletizing
Package Handler/Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDSeptember 9, 2016
Cleaning taking out trash, packaging an loading pallets,to work well with others,firm management, clean an hard workers,assembly line, when the job is done an we have done well.
Pros
workmen's comp
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They disappear
Default Invoice Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 6, 2016
They disappear after you're placed. And if something happens, they don't even ask your side. They side with the employer, despite being proven wrong. They do not have your best interests. Other staffing places are much more enjoyable to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Develop Sales Skills
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MISeptember 5, 2016
I enjoyed working at Elwood. It was a great environment to learn and develop sales techniques. My management team was always there to help and offer support.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Limited Upward Mobility
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers
District Manager (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 5, 2016
I was able to work with some of the most talented staffing professionals. I made life long friends and had a few great mentors that I still call on today.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Send you out on jobs fast
hand and flag signals (Former Employee) –  Vernal, UTSeptember 3, 2016
I really liked working from this company they always had work for me.
They not only had flagging jobs but other jobs here and there. Most of the time they were around the area I lived but some times they were a little ways out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Staffing Company
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Murray, UTAugust 31, 2016
Great staffing company to work with/for. Personally, I only worked with/for Elwood Staffing in Draper, UT. Friendly staff and and overall, a great staffing company.
Pros
Quickly found jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elwood
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Bryan, OHAugust 31, 2016
They had Great Jobs, it just happend to be that they were not permanent. Great co-workers. I fed Pieces of metal into a machine or did some welding. I also checked parts and made sure that they could pass inspection. I love the atmosphere mostly and I loved how busy I was while I was there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strongly dislike management and policies
Maintenance Tech (Current Employee) –  Carrollton, TXAugust 29, 2016
Very rude staffing agents, they don't stand up for there employees at all. If an incident happens between one of there employees and the contractors employee even if the contractors employee is clearly at fault they will fire there's on the spot. terrible point system, and are completely unforgiving and unreasonable with sick calls.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My manager is awesome.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KY 40219August 29, 2016
This staffing agency is onsite at the company I was assigned to. They were readily available whenever I needed help. The manager was always friendly and efficient.
Pros
Great staffing agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Temporary employee (Former Employee) –  Spanish Fork, UT 84660August 28, 2016
I worked in a warehouse packing orders. I already knew about daily operations. I didn't like the 4 ten our days and working weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your run of the mill temp agency
Machine Operator (Assembly) (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MI 49512August 27, 2016
I am very grateful towards Elwood Staffing for getting me back to work immediately. After several months I was fortunate enough to be hired into the company I had been sent to. Not a lot more to say here
Pros
Get to work fast
Cons
Uncertainty in Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Assembly (Current Employee) –  West Point, GAAugust 26, 2016
I don't like getting told that the pay is one thing then find out its less it need to be more for the amount of work that we perform.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady job
Assembly Line Technician (Current Employee) –  Clanton, ALAugust 22, 2016
Elwood staffing is a friendly goal forward company that allows applicants to find and secure a position with companies that ensure full time employment,
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working here
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Orem, UTAugust 16, 2016
Loved working with elwood. the only thing is that, I was promised positions and never got any thing. Worked for a few companies and never made any progress with them. I wouldn't mind working with them again if i could get a job from it.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNAugust 16, 2016
A typical day at work consisted with putting in orders, answering incoming calls, and filing paperwork. The staff is very family oriented. All in all a great place to work.
Pros
Very laid back
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Engine Assembler (Former Employee) –  Oxford, ALAugust 11, 2016
I liked the job, hate i had to leave do to personal issues. Ienjoyed learning how to build an engine for cars. It was a great new experience and a lot of intelligence gained.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall beneficial, helping others on a daily basis
Senior Staffing Manager (Current Employee) –  Clovis, NMAugust 10, 2016
We meet and greet everyone with a smile, if they walk in the door, or through phone call. Excellent customer service is a must. I enjoy my co-workers as well as my boss. It can sometimes feel overwhelming at times, and very demanding. Nothing can beat the feeling of being able to help someone at the end of the day. I am truly blessed to have this job, and I LOVE IT!!!
Pros
Meeting new people daily, helping others, incredible and extensive training
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to have
Printing Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 8, 2016
When working for them it was a lot of fun working and learning new things and having to learn things that i never learned before a lot of nice people when i was working at the job.
Pros
free water
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i'm a person that love challenges!
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  BROCK INC..Sioux City, IAAugust 7, 2016
I try not to let challenges get to me. As a co-work I try keep the works on our task for that day and as a team...together we can over come any Challenges. Learned you have to respect each other..
Pros
Respect each other, make the most out of it
Cons
push each other
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 612 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4