Find companies:
EMA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

EMA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun workplace.
Translator (Former Employee), ALJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: short hours and great teamwork between workers.
Cons: no real payment since it was voluntary work.
We had to show at the given time and as soon as we were there our supervisor would welcome us and provide us with our work. We would start working as soon as possible and had to follow the given deadline about how many Word pages or PDF pages we had to translate.
Responsibility on not altering the authors words and finding the proper field words required – more... to translate.
It was quite fun and manageable.
Co-workers were fun and helpful.
Finding the right words belonging to the campaign or document given to us.
Being able to properly convey the words of the author in the target language. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inept upper management
Communications Specialist I (Current Employee), Louisville, KYJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: availability of overtime.
Cons: stress and understaffing.
The job can be very stressful and upper management doesn't do any favors to help out. The pay and benefits are good and there is plenty of overtime available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company, good place to start
Material Control Specialist /Asst (Former Employee), Hanahan, SCSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: typical benefits
Cons: impersonal
Simple logistics work, created and developed the shipping department for this project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this jobs was a goood job while it lasted
Logistics Material Control Specialist II (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCJuly 10, 2013
work days are good learning new thins everyday. love working as a team. on rainy days working in the rain. everyday going to work and looking forward to learn new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with elderly patients
Cooper Ridge (Former Employee), Sykesville, MDMay 24, 2013
Serving patients with dementia, Alzheimer’s disease, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Electronic Technician III (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCNovember 7, 2012
Pros: oppertunity to move up with in the company
Cons: a long way to walk fom the parking lot to the building
work place was fantastic, training on different equipment was easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
material handler
Electronic Tech. I & II (Former Employee), Charleston, SCSeptember 19, 2012
Pros: good job
loading and unloading trucks,drove their yard dog,big red lift,sideloader,inventory control,iso 9001 etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Coordinator (Current Employee), Trevorton,PaMay 25, 2012
Cons: no pay
doing emergency planning,response and recovery paperwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How I make the best of my workday
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Sykesville, MDApril 25, 2012
A typical work day for me is making sure that my patients are cared for in a professional caring manner and helping to create a safe and pleasant environment. Moreover; I have learned how to adapt to quick changes and have contributed ideas to management that can promote positive changes. The hardest part of my job is not having enough time to spend – more... quality time with my patients, however; when I can, I often sing to them or with them and I always greet them with a smile hoping to brighten their days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMA review
Sales administration (Former Employee), Shepperton, MiddxJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: pleasant work atmosphere, easy parking in company space.
Cons: no salary increase in 5 years
Dealing with all aspects sales. I learned more about Windows on PC and used Sage software, i was not management but did on some occasion run the office on my own when sickness or holidays occurred. I worked with 6 people all of mature years. 3 women and 3 men. Getting goods out on time when it was busy was the most demanding. Getting to the end of the – more... day with all orders completed and the books balanced with credit card sales on Sage. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável de trabalhar onde os funcionários sempre se davam bem em conjunto
Ajudante Geral (Former Employee), Bom Jesus da Lapa, BAApril 1, 2014
Cons: nao fornecia vale refeicao
Aprendi muito com obras Elétrica, onde tive uma boa experiência Adiquirida.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
favorable
empleado (Former Employee), Lomas de Zamora, BDecember 28, 2013
Pros: buen sueldo. con corbertura medica
Cons: ..........
se podia trabajar en grupo sin ningun problema
habia descanso cada 2 horas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muito boa
pedreiro (Former Employee), Campinas, SPDecember 10, 2013
Pros: sim
Cons: sim
esta sempre em dia com os fucionarios e valoriza os fucionarios
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente con desayunos pagos
plomeria (Former Employee), Buenos Aires, BSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: cobertura médica
Cons: dinero de menos
paga de producción puntual con diferencias en pesos en mi contra mensualmente
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa particular tranquila e muito dinâmica
Secretária (Former Employee), Santana do Livramento, RSFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: diretores profissionais muito acessíveis e empenhados
Cons: poucos funcionários, somente os sócios diretores (2) e eu.
Obtive grandes conhecimentos na área agronômica, arrécem havia concluído a faculdade.

About EMA

EMA strives to provide job satisfaction, advancement opportunities and a path for sucess. EMA provides a stimulating work environment – Read more