EMA Employee Reviews in United States

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMA was a small company so each employee was responsible for several tasks
Buyer/Receptionist /Supervisor (Former Employee) –  North Chelmsford, MAAugust 5, 2014
On a typical day I was responsible to make sure the product was flowing properly through the company from beginning to end. I would order parts, receive material, make sure material was correct and put away to proper location.
Our company had people that spoke different languages which made my job difficult to communicate with the employees at times.
What I enjoyed mostly about my job was the fact that I was able to learn several skills because we were small and it was important to be able to help out in every department.
Management was always there to help out as well which made the company a happy place all around.
Pros
pizza parties, free coffee, christmas bonus's
Cons
no 401k, or disability, dental
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inept upper management
Communications Specialist I (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 3, 2014
The job can be very stressful and upper management doesn't do any favors to help out. The pay and benefits are good and there is plenty of overtime available.
Pros
availability of overtime.
Cons
stress and understaffing.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company, good place to start
Material Control Specialist /Asst (Former Employee) –  Hanahan, SCSeptember 9, 2013
Simple logistics work, created and developed the shipping department for this project.
Pros
typical benefits
Cons
impersonal
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How I make the best of my workday
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Sykesville, MDApril 25, 2012
A typical work day for me is making sure that my patients are cared for in a professional caring manner and helping to create a safe and pleasant environment. Moreover; I have learned how to adapt to quick changes and have contributed ideas to management that can promote positive changes. The hardest part of my job is not having enough time to spend quality time with my patients, however; when I can, I often sing to them or with them and I always greet them with a smile hoping to brighten their days.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun workplace.
Translator (Former Employee) –  ALJanuary 20, 2014
We had to show at the given time and as soon as we were there our supervisor would welcome us and provide us with our work. We would start working as soon as possible and had to follow the given deadline about how many Word pages or PDF pages we had to translate.
Responsibility on not altering the authors words and finding the proper field words required to translate.
It was quite fun and manageable.
Co-workers were fun and helpful.
Finding the right words belonging to the campaign or document given to us.
Being able to properly convey the words of the author in the target language.
Pros
short hours and great teamwork between workers.
Cons
no real payment since it was voluntary work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this jobs was a goood job while it lasted
Logistics Material Control Specialist II (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJuly 10, 2013
work days are good learning new thins everyday. love working as a team. on rainy days working in the rain. everyday going to work and looking forward to learn new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Electronic Technician III (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCNovember 7, 2012
work place was fantastic, training on different equipment was easy.
Pros
oppertunity to move up with in the company
Cons
a long way to walk fom the parking lot to the building
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative & Imaginative place to work.
Controller (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 10, 2014
Great successful and hard working individuals who also know how to enjoy life & have fun !
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
material handler
Electronic Tech. I & II (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCSeptember 19, 2012
loading and unloading trucks,drove their yard dog,big red lift,sideloader,inventory control,iso 9001 etc.
Pros
good job
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Trevorton,PaMay 25, 2012
doing emergency planning,response and recovery paperwork
Cons
no pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with elderly patients
Cooper Ridge (Former Employee) –  Sykesville, MDMay 24, 2013
Serving patients with dementia, Alzheimer’s disease, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gestão e administração
Responsavel de delegacao (Former Employee) –  Alger, OHMay 1, 2014
Capacidade em gerir uma unidade de negocio
Setor industrial, construção e obras publicas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

See more EMA reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EMA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture