Find companies:
Emanuel Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Emanuel Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall responsible for the connection of the hospital and its departments
Data Processing Information Systems Technician (Former Employee), Swainsboro, GAJune 18, 2014
Pros: a big feeling of accomplishment after puting what i've learned in school to good use.
Cons: was not paying surfficient enough to keep the job
troubleshooting and expanding networks and pcs also troubleshooting and expanding the phone systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Staff RN Charge (Former Employee), Turlock, CAMay 21, 2014
Nurses who are at a job for high pay and great benefits need not apply. Emanuel Medical Center nurses and staff are the lowest paid in the area. The benefits are just as poor. That being said, the staff at Emanuel are hardworking and committed to patient care. I have never worked with a more committed and caring staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great starter job
Imaging Clerk (Former Employee), Turlock, caFebruary 11, 2014
a lot of interaction with the radiology techs and the radiologists. Learned a lot about the human anatomy in this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant workplace with highly encouraging and supportive workforce.
Physical Therapy/Rehabilitation Aide (Current Employee), Turlock, CAJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: positive and encouraging coworkers and environment, rewarding, strong
Cons: occasional tough patient relationship building situations, somewhat repetitive cases, not much room to move up on the ladder.
A typical day at work consists of monitoring efficient patient flow and ensuring the highest quality of rehabilitation for each patient by assisting physical and occupational therapists with their hands-on and clerical tasks. I aide therapists and assistants with therapeutic patient care treatments and instruct patients through their exercise programs. – more... I also assist and/or oversee with clerical projects, including patient charting and charging, supply ordering and stalking, and communication between therapists and doctors. The staff is highly team oriented and supportive of one another. Everyone is there for one reason, and that is to supply the best possible care to each and every patient. Our management team is approachable, understanding, supportive, and encouraging. The hardest part of the job is multitasking and ensuring good time management and providing efficient patient treatment sessions. The most enjoyable part is the opportunity to build relationships with the patients and becoming a part of their recovery process, as well as sharing in the rewards of seeing success. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staff
Patient Access Associate (Former Employee), Turlock, CADecember 17, 2013
Pros: the knowledge that we all had a hand in helping others in need.
Cons: the particular employees that made the workplace uncomfortable.
I did enjoy the opportunity to work for this company. There were many dedicated individuals that worked there and I would not choose any other hospital over Emanuel Medical Center. I learned a lot about listening to the complaints of people and learned how to solve problems and deflame possible confrontations between patients and their staff. There – more... were very stressful situations daily in the emergency department where I was working, and many sad things took place there, but we did the best we could to make those patients as comfortable as we possibly could. My managers were terrific and always were there if we had a problem of concern. My co-workers were great as well, and although like every workplace there were the occasional ones who enjoyed creating drama, almost all of them were dedicated and easygoing. The hardest part of the job was seeing the kinds of situations that ended up on our patient rooms, but the most enjoyable was when the stories of our patients had happy endings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring hospital with wonderful effective Nurses
Volunteer Work (Current Employee), Turlock, CAOctober 13, 2013
While volunteering at Emanuel I have met many nurses who are nothing less then amazing and very helpful to students egger to learn. I am lucky enough to say a work day for me is helping people and learning first hand from nurses who have been in the field for years. I enjoy my job because I leave with a feeling of confidence and productivity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy what I do because I enjoy helping in the healing process
Certified Nurse Assistant and Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Turlock, CAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: i love my coworkers and boss
Cons: bad pay and heavy patient loads
I enjoy EMC because it is a small community hospital. A typical work day as a CNA can be very overwhelming because the work load is so heavy it is impossible to meet every patient needs. I learn a lot on a daily basis. I enjoy the patients and aiding in their care and healing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized, dysfunctional, chaotic, unsafe patient care
Healthcare provider (Former Employee), Turlock, CAAugust 2, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: inadequate breaks, compromised patient care
Incessantly waiting for management to improve, trusting management to listen to employee's complaints, management disregarding unprofessional behavior, management ignores careless and unsafe patient care, management's favoritism is evident by the separation of departmental employees. All levels of management in this department lack required educational – more... background for healthcare management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racial Bias
Director of Staff Development/ RN (Former Employee), Turlock, CAJuly 27, 2013
Pros: ok pay
Cons: racial bias
Do not have and inter racial marriage or relationship.... you may/will have your job threated....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and work area
Volunteer (Former Employee), Turlock, CAJuly 23, 2013
Enjoyed volunteering there and greeting costumers and keeping the shop clean and up to date.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice health facility
Business Office Cashier/Accoiunting (Current Employee), Turlock, CAMarch 12, 2013
it is a good place to work. at the moment we are being sold to tenet and we are losing our jobs. they are not re hiring us and i had another cashier helping post all the payments and posting of the medical/medicare checks but since the transition is taking place i am the only one doing the duties. i am just looking for something new. My coworkers and – more... supervisors are wonderful we are all team players just that we all have are hands tied for any advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work but hard to accomplish much
Senior Consultant (Current Employee), Turlock, CAJanuary 17, 2013
Cons: poor management and organizartional structure
Employees seem to lack motivation, tact, teamwork, and time management. While I continue to help foster a in a new managerial regime, the mistakes made by those in the previous managerial positions has caused the employees' dissatisfaction, in my opinion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and friendly work environment
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Turlock, CAJanuary 15, 2013
Absolute great place to work, where your co-workers become more than just your teammate, but like a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Enjoyed
LPN (Former Employee), Swainsboro, GAJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: no comments
Cons: no comment
A Typical day at work would be getting the job done and communicating with staff, residents and their families
I have learned to whatever you do give it your best and your all.
Managing time is very important.
Co-workers worked well together
I did not find my job hard.
I enjoyed all parts of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Volunteer Worker (Former Employee), Turlock, CAOctober 24, 2012
Pros: great volunteer work experience
Cons: sometimes there was nothing to do, but walk around and wait to see if the patient needed help
It was a great opportunity to work at the medical center because I got to see the real like action. It's different from when seeing it on television than in person. I met a few doctors, nurses, and interns. I was working with one other person we had to clean patient rooms and get them ready for the next patient that was going to move in there. As well – more... as take patients lunch, and anything else the doctors and nurses needed us to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you like the quiet enviroment its your place to work
HouseKeeper (Former Employee), Swainsboro, GASeptember 9, 2012
Pros: discount on food
Stay busy it a nice place to work where all members on staff gets alone everyone do there part if someone needs help you got someoneone will to help you out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ICU night staff are well trained, professional, friendly environment
Monitor Tech/ ICU Technician (Former Employee), Turlock, CAAugust 29, 2012
Pros: educational facility
Cons: siting for 12 hours per shift
As a monitor tech reading heart rhythms, I learned many things about the electrical aspect of the human heart. Excellent RN staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small community hospital at the time I worked there, very family like
CNA/Oncology/Student Vocational Nurse-2003 (Former Employee), Turlock, CAAugust 13, 2012
Pros: could use id badge to purchase lunch/dinner in cafeteria, and in gift shop and it would be deducted from your payroll check
Cons: small hospital, which needed to be enlarged to meet the needs of the community, which they have done.
I worked on the oncology unit, with cancer patients, they taught me to appreciate the here and now, and that you never know what life has instore for us all. Many of my co-workers were of multi-ethnic backgrounds and I enjoyed learning their culture and values. The hardest part of the job was knowing most of my patients chances of survival were limited. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job was learning how precious life was, and the gift of a persons life was to be celebrated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work ethnicity
Volunteer- Emergency Department (Former Employee), Turlock, CAAugust 9, 2012
they have good patient services and tries their best to make their patient feels at home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somwhat productive
Administrative Assistant Case Management (Former Employee), Turlock, CAJuly 19, 2012
A typical day at work was 75% on the computer and 25% out on the floor assisting case managers. I learned about how to multi-task more working with multiple case managers. Management was not around a lot. Pretty much the dept ran itself. My co-workers were alright to work with. Not that much interaction. The hardest part of the job was finding placement – more... for patients. The work hours were the most enjoyable. – less