EmblemHealth Employee Reviews

Found 389 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance companies are struggling
Management (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 23, 2017
Pros

*Pay scale is higher than most
*401K match to 6%
*Bonuses are excellent when market is good

*Diminishing benefits - but that is due to the industry. It still Is superior to most competition
*Most micro-managed company I have ever encountered
*Communication is really bad - really, really bad
Pros
*Pay scale is higher than most
Cons
*Most micro-managed company I have ever encountered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secure work environment
DRG Review Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 21, 2017
provided a stable work environment for several years with great benefits. there was much room for growth. working at this facility was great with much learning and fullfillment
Pros
graat company to work for
Cons
out sourced our jobs overseas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very knowledgeable supervisora
Quality Management Clerk (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYJuly 21, 2017
Great place to work.. I worked the Hedis project and learned many new things there about the health care field while there. Definitely a place I would recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working with EmblemHealth
Oracle Production Support Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 17, 2017
day at work good.
technology in the health field.
good management.
good communication and understanding.

great team work, good relationship among the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome but lack of job security
Patient Advocate (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 13, 2017
This is probably one of the best companies I have ever worked for. My manager is great and his manager is just as great. The company culture from my perspective is relaxed and fair. If you are doing your job to the best of your abilities, you will be rewarded accordingly. The lack of job security is only because my job is part of a pilot program and after a year there is still a lot of uncertainty.
Pros
cool environment
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 13, 2017
Emblem health was a fast-growing company and provided many opportunities for growth and development. The co-workers were extremely supportive as well as warm and welcoming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emblem Health
Medicare Enrollment Processor I & II (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJuly 12, 2017
Emblem Health was a great company to work for, that provided great benefits to the employees and great co workers to work side by side on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was EDI specialist on government program.
EDI Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 12, 2017
• Troubleshooting and facilitating the resolution of any identified data file transmission and transaction errors including verification that all communication links and interfaces are working correctly and communicating appropriately.
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
Short Break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place,
Medical Records Clerk/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYJuly 11, 2017
This was a temp job at Emblem Health , this was not a full time
position. I learned a lot about medical Records and the Hedis Project.
This was a seasonal job, so there was no benefits involved , I acquired this position through an Agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see written review below
Customer Service Representative Senior (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYJuly 8, 2017
I have been with this Company thru 2 mergers now. We have as a group ,management and employee, always pulled together to get the job done. We have with full support of management , made any adjustments necessary to accommodate all changes that came about. There were many in the past 20 years on this job and in the health insurance field in general. The job is not not easy. You are required to be proficient in insurance plan information, claims payment information and Insurance law both at the state and local level. You also represent government program s who have their own precise set of regulations. Because of the nature of the job there is very little down time. The customer s needs must come first. This probably is the hardest part of the job to get used to. The most rewarding part of this job is you are actually in a position to help people.
Pros
free coffee health care short breaks
Cons
At present they are scaling back in this office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about EmblemHealth?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.review
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJune 29, 2017
a typical day is doing your daily task which is to assist member with their issues. i learned hoe to patient,. the hardest part of job is not having all the tools to help members. most enjoyable part is to know that members were pleased with you and you did a job well done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJune 29, 2017
Mid level Management was great but most of the leaders are not doing what they are supposed to.the company could have done if they cared most aboutthe customers
Pros
free coffee
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Workflow Management Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 28, 2017
A typical day is very productive because you are constantly busy. I have learned to multitask and manage the workflow assignment. The culture is great and the hardest part of my job is getting the information from some of the Provider Relations Representatives. The most enjoyable part is having achieved the goals set for the day.
Pros
Great healthcare and Benefits package
Cons
Not being able to work from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
emblem workplace
Consultant/Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 23, 2017
I worked there as a consultant through a firm and do not really have any feedback given I mostly worked with the technology directly. Overall this company had a good working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical long run business
Lead Rates Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 22, 2017
EmblemHealth is the combination of two former health insurance companies that merged. I came from the GHI side. I found that while the merger appeared to be a good one, internally there was a split between those that came from GHI and those that came from HIP. Each side wanting to protect their own.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good breaks and lunches hours
Senior Customer Service Advocate (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJune 20, 2017
good workplace serious about providing great customer experiences employer observes employees appreciation day provide free lunches, raffles, and giveaways
Pros
incentive for working overtime
Cons
no grace period for lateness
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none productive
Medical Claims Examiner III (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 16, 2017
I would not recommend anyone to work for this company. The management is very bad.If you want to grow and further your career, this is not the company
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
Very hard to move up in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent comapny
Customer Service Advocate III (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJune 14, 2017
Working here was the best 8 years of my life. The company was a family oriented environment. There was always an open door policy. I would refer many people to work for Emblem Health because it is a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emblem is undergoing major changes and this transformation will take some time before employees feel more stable.
Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 12, 2017
Emblem is undergoing major changes and this transformation will take some time before employees feel more stable. At the present, most company departments are going through significant changes.
Pros
Wages, benefits, work schedule
Cons
Company is undergoing significant changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment proper training
Customer Service Advocate II (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYJune 12, 2017
I have been with the company for almost 10 years - Was my best job - I wanted to continue working for Emblemhealth until retirement - But our department is being outsourced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EmblemHealth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 390 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

64%
130 ratings
Add your rating