Find companies:
EmblemHealth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
53 reviews

EmblemHealth Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncomfortable Environment with Departmental Consolidating
Underwriting Technology Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 8, 2014
The organizational structure has been changed drastically in the last few months. It did not have room for growth within the company and the management did not try to accommodate small requests from employees to help morale in the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company benefits, limited upward mobility
Senior Director, Enrollment and Operations (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 7, 2014
Pros: good benefits like gym, etc
Cons: back to back meetings with no breaks
Typical day - Multiple overlapping meetings to address wide range of issues and topic.
What I've learned - Learned that leadership is flexible depending on situation and resources.
Management - Management is aggressively trying to transform the company.
My co-workers - Very team-spirited, collaborative attitude to get the work done.
The hardest part – more... of the job - is to lay-off individuals due to re-organizational needs, and not due to performance issues.
The most enjoyable part of the job - relationships forged through working in challenging situations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Direct Marketing Representative (Former Employee), Hollywood, FLNovember 13, 2014
Pros: my license, benefits, co-workers
Cons: extremely strict
The typical day at work was good got along with all my managers and co-workers. The company offered great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly & professional place to work in.
Call Center Specialist (Current Employee), Hollywood, FLNovember 10, 2014
A typical work day involves answering customer request & making sure customers get the help they need as well as connected to the correct department that is appropriate to their concern.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to keep up with the constant changes
Care Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 6, 2014
Working at Emblem was not what I expected. There were changes made almost everyday in my department which also made it hard to keep up with what was required. My coworkers were the most helpful in seeing that day to day tasks were completed as a team. Management changed often and typically didn't get involved in hands on issues which would also cause – more... a strain. The hardest part of the job was keeping a positive outlook with such a high turn over rate. The most enjoyable part was the support from coworkers as well as the birthday monthly gatherings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, love work place
Care Spea (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYSeptember 17, 2014
I enjoy working for a company that provides a loving, fun work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Family Oriented
CHPlus Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: lay off
After working for EmblemHealth for 7 years we became family. Concerned about each others goals and future.
Constant training to maintain your current skills and acquire additional ones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee), NYAugust 19, 2014
The work is not exciting nor is it challenging. The work environment is not somewhere you want to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EmblemHealth
Hospital Administrator (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 8, 2014
A typical day at work involves lots of contact with our providers.

Much research/review is completed each day to ensure that our provider issues are addressed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Data Analyst for VP of Sales and Marketing (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 23, 2014
Learned a great deal, management encourages you to grow and continue to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
consultant to employee
SENIOR PROJECT SPECIALIST/MANAGER (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYJune 24, 2014
Cons: all
Long commute and not very thankful for your time at the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthcare insurance
PRODUCTION ASSISTANT (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 19, 2014
Pros: great environment overall
Working in a office setting for medical insurance I was faced by many challenges plus I was involved in a lot of customer service, I worked under great management and was able to work under great conditions. the most enjoyable part of this position was i was able to help others in ways that was highly appreciated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relationship Manager
Senior Group Practice Specialist (Current Employee), New YorkJune 12, 2014
Oversaw the daily activity within the medical groups as the relationship manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees health & wellness approaches
Grievance & Appeals Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 31, 2014
Pros: good employees health & wellness approaches, fitness center
Cons: unpaid forced overtime.
However overall the average companies compensation and work structure is very low and poor. Too much pressure and stress. The volume of work is tremendously high and abusive work hours. Unpaid forced overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and challenging environment with great growth potential
Community and Marketing Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 26, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits including tuition reimbursement
Cons: tuition reimbursement cap
A typical day at work consists of meetings, event activation planning, project initiation and follow up. As an employee of 12 years, I have learned many aspects of the company from Case Management to Philanthropy to, and most recent, Brand and Community Marketing. Overall, management is fair and often encourages employees to challenge the status quo – more... and increase job performance by enrolling in complimentary educational courses. I am pleased to work with a dynamic group of individuals that are innovative and productive. The most enjoyable part of my job is the difference we make in the lives of people and in the communities where they live and work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Benefits Specialist (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYMay 9, 2014
Pros: pay and 35 hour workweek
Cons: limited upward mobility
The position I held with Emblemhealth(formerly GHI) was great and there was never a dull moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past envirnoment with ability to learn a variety of skill sets.
Manager of Financial Planning and Analysis (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 17, 2014
The most exciting part of the job is working with senior leadership and presenting ideas on how to improve the financial performance of the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero
Slave (Current Employee), NyApril 4, 2014
Cons: too many to list
An absolute night mare to work for abusive managers- workplace abuse. Aggressive incompetent department. Interested in cranking numbers- two jobs for one salary. Deliberate tactics to downsize by overworking and unreasonable expectation. Worst job I have ever had and I have a long career working with top notch companies.... Stay away. Antiques systems – more... and work flow – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best part was the vacation time
Grievance and Appeal Analyst (Former Employee), Hollywood, flMarch 18, 2014
Our Dept. head was in NY. She was a stern woman,with harsh words. I wont bash her, but would like God to bless her the way she needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Director, Clinical Appeals (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 6, 2014
Excellent work environment, team players, solid training programs

1 2 3

About EmblemHealth

EmblemHealth is set on being the mark of good health in the Northeast. The not-for-profit company provides health insurance¬†through¬†subsidiaries¬†Group – Read more