Embraer Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Material Services Administrator (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 21, 2017
Embraer is a great company to work for. Like all companies, at times, there is a some frustration with pay and daily work demands but nothing out of the ordinary. All in all, Embraer takes care of their employees and provides opportunities to grow and advance your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Repair Cost Administrator-Invoice Discrepancy (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 2, 2017
It feels great to be part of a company that have amazing products to offer. Campus is always impeccable and people are always friendly.
The best part of the job is the exposure to vendors and customers.
The hardest part is to try to be perfect on all you do.
Pros
Benefits: Bonus and 401k and raises every year
Cons
healthcare, Management Support
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management sucks
Whipping post (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLMay 16, 2017
Views differ from one manager to another, so no matter what you are told to do, it is wrong. If you are hired in through a temp service, you are told, do well and you will hire on permanently, never will this happen.

No job security at all, look at them wrong they will walk you out.

Pay is fair for the area and good benefits but that is all good to be said.
Pros
it's a paycheck
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reactive and not proactice
Business & Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 6, 2017
Systems and processes are falling out of date and employees are tasked with daily activities and fixing issues. They are recently going through a shift in business plan and there seems to be a lot of unknown and confusion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best of the Best
Airframe and Powerplant Mechanic II (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZApril 27, 2017
I really like my workplace. Everyone there is there to be part of a team. Plus, they are very conscience of mentorship. The best part of this place is that everyone has a "can-do" and "succeed" attitude. More importantly, this is more of a family atmosphere than coworkers or colleagues. If you can get in the door, then you're considered the best even if you don't know their aircraft.
Pros
Four Days off Schedule and three days on 12 hour shifts
Cons
None that I can think of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at for couple of years
Product Development Engineer (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLMarch 29, 2017
- 7 am to 5 pm job reviewing some engineering design and applying engineering solutions to production line.
- Management is disconnected from the rest
- Nice people to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Quality Inspector II (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 28, 2017
A great place to learn about aviation manufacturing, The work environment was awesome and had a vast array people from all over.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Grounds Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 31, 2017
worst management i have ever seen . would bring in contractors from all over US work them 3 days and let them go . very undermining management . there is absolutely no consideration for employees , new or veteran . many lawsuits against company , current and in past . would not reccomend to anyone . also have been told they may be shutting the doors .
Pros
none
Cons
dont know if you have job one minute to the next .
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start experience in aircraft maintenance
A+P Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 11, 2017
Great place to work, very good benefits. No chance for advancement except for leads which are used for scapegoats. Human resources is the worse i have ever seen and i used to work for walmart!
Pros
Benefits, benefits, benefits
Cons
Horrible upper management communitcation. Horrible and unexperienced human resources dept.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
AVIONICS SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 10, 2017
Good place to work need to find more work would go back if they call me back lot of good people there. Embraer is a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great colleagues and fun work
Freelance Designer (Former Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CADecember 30, 2016
innovation team at Embraer is smart, extremely dynamic and fun group.
I worked with an enriching mix of aerospace engineers, designers, marketing and sales professionals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purchaser of materials to Aircraft
Purchaser/Buyer (Former Employee) –  Brazil, INNovember 19, 2016
I'm a Purchaser and Continuous Improvement Agent (Lean Manufacturing) .
I'm responsible to reduce the leadtime the process and Satisfy our customers using A3 (Kaizen) to improve the quality and reduce the waste in process;
My area attended AOG- Aircraft On Ground
I teach the Quality Tools for 25 people
The weekly meetings with director and managers were my responsabilities.
Pros
Healthcare, Courses
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 13, 2016
Great company to work! Great atmosphere and the best asset: its people! Growing and developing opportunity and a chance to get to know new places and different cultures!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Assembly Technician II (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLAugust 17, 2016
I worked in Melbourne for a little over a year. The benefits are good, but the pay is low. The training department needs some work, but the employees are willing to step up and help. Overall is an ok place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place for networking and slow paced
Engineering Planner (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLAugust 12, 2016
Excellent company for benefits and good culture. The company is currently going through hard financial times due to issues out of Brazil. Currently, no growth opportunities or advancement. Future does not look bright.

Company provides many opportunities for on-site training all free of charge and during work hours.

Onsite cafeteria and cigna representative is wonderful. Clean and friendly environment.

Most challenging part of the job is networking, lack of interfacing, resistance, communication, knowledge sharing, and planning. No one seems to be on the same page, not even management. Email is tabu.

They pride themselves in innovation...but it seems like they are afraid to use it. Or maybe that is a management issue, not sure.

I enjoy the company very much. It was a growing company and it was exciting to be a part of this adventure. Just need to be sure the right people are in the correct positions strategically to make the company grow successfully. I am not convinced the hiring process has the same goal (or did).
Pros
Cafe on-site, friendly co-workers, fantastic benefits, 9/80 schedule for most
Cons
Hr, slow paced, networking is challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Supply Chain Manager (Current Employee) –  哈尔滨市July 17, 2016
A regular day includes management meeting, flow down in a staff meeting, follow up on projects on going, meeting/conference call with suppliers, KPI monitor deliveries, forecast, budget.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Viable & successful company
Repair administrator (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 9, 2016
I learned SAP, Lotus notes and some Portuguese. Fast paced, no matter the department.

The people & culture inside the office are wonderful.
Pros
wonderful work environment
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very engaged people
Flight Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gavião Peixoto, SPMarch 10, 2016
1 - Very engaged people, many meetings, long days during test campaigns, but rewarding during the flights.

2 - Strong engineering group.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They seem to value their employees
Assemblers Tech II (Current Employee) –  Irwindale, CAFebruary 7, 2016
Compensation could be more, we should be able to live off of one job and not have to look for another part time job. Especially since it is a big company.
Pros
Managment is building a community
Cons
Wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a exelent company to work for
sheet metal mechanic (Former Employee) –  jacsonville flAugust 4, 2015
i love this company i was a contractor with them i waned to go direct but unfortunately i wast able to o direct by its excellent and recommended
Cons
45m brake follow by 10m then 15m
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Embraer. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 315 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
4.3

CEO Approval

85%
81 ratings
Add your rating