Find companies:
EMBRAER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
128 reviews

EMBRAER Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Product Development Engineer (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: start up company
Cons: bad management
The worst company I worked for....terrible work environment and raced people. Not stable company. Even though the office just started, little over a year ago, and the engineers keep leaving it one after another without any notice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment. Co-Workers extremely helpfull.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 25, 2013
I had a great experience working for Embraer. I was able to learn and grow in the 11months i was with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved who i worked with
Air Production Control Specialist (Current Employee), Nashville, TNApril 24, 2013
Air Production Control Specialist – Clerical Planning – Maintains and closes customer packages and EAMS paperwork, throughout maintenance activity. Open task(s) in work packages from hanger, close completed task(s) in work packages of hanger, manage task bins keeping track of tasks status, audit task and accompanying paperwork per FAA, EAMS and customer – more... requirements. Coordinate with Project Managers, Leads and Customer Reps for corrections of audit task(s). Enter corrective action information from task(s) to Quantum. Copy, scan, email as well as coordinate between all employees involved also use a track system to ensure delivery of Aircraft to correct Owner/company. Extremely organized and detail oriented, ability to manage projects and multiple deadlines, proficient in the use of Microsoft Word, Excel, Power Point and Lotus notes. Customer focus, attitude, pride, team player, adapts readily and supports change, drive and results. Ability to
interface with employees, customers and clients professionally, must be flexible and able to adapt quickly changing priorities, must be able to multi-task effectively. ability to work in a safe professional manner adhering to all regulatory requirements including, OSHA, EPA, state and federal regulations. Ability to work flexible hours, different shifts we required, ability to lift up to 40lbs infrequently. Commitment to company values and complies with department norms, policies, directives, and procedures. Honors and protects confidential and proprietary documents and information. Performed many other assigned duties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, learned alot
Aviation Mechanic (Current Employee), Nashville, TNMarch 23, 2013
Working at pinnacle was a great introduction to the aviation field. I learned many find trades and skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
craps
peopn (Current Employee), cashvilleMarch 19, 2013
this place makes me convulse ever time I set foot through the door
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job searching again
tech (Current Employee), Tennessee. BNA NashvilleMarch 13, 2013
I"ve been here for a year and now Im searching for another job. When I first was hired I could'nt reason why people were so disgruntled and unhappy. I know why now, and so does the lack of real management. I too was curious about our internal employee survey, the one that the results are still being kept from us. Its because our company rated so bady! – more... So I asked around and found that they are not wanting to count the inexpedient company that did the survey "Towers Wattson" that instead, they will be paying for a better looking survey. Probably fabricated. Percy and Campbell need to go – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Embraer @ Nashville is horrible
A&P (Current Employee), Nashville TN BNAMarch 6, 2013
Pros: 4 on 3 off. at least until they upset schedules again
Cons: constant blame, lots of people who serve no purpose
-Management has a Sever lack of common sense.
-All the blame lands on the floor level or production crew (a&p , sheetmetal, interiors, backshops)
-Never have I had worked at such a backwards company before. There is no requirement to be a leader here. Its suck your way to the top, earners are last or forgotten.
-For some reason they wont tell us yet – more... what we got on our climate survey (employee survey of the company). I might be because we failed at Tennessee top employer or it might be because we got another 40% approval rating like the last one.
-And you know its bad when Aerotek has moved into a permanent office on site. 600+ people in 2 years? -
*a person a day keeps success away* – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STAY AWAY UNLESS REALLY HUNGRY
Aircraft Mechanic A&P (Current Employee), Nashville TNFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: lots
This Ship has sank only they don't know it yet, or choose to ignore it. A&P (2 years here) at Embraer in Nashville, many years under my belt and Indeed I have seen it all now! Never before Have a witnessed any company so backwards and flat out wrong at 99% of what it does.

~~~~HIGH TURNOVER HIGH TURNOVER HIGH TURNOVER!!!
why? Well because simply they – more... don't care to retain current employees but rather insult them. We do not have a pay scale whatsoever. A "new hire" with little to no experience- green as can be will come in the door a contractor. 90 days later made an offer equal too or better than mechanics with many years working here. NOT an isolated case - Favors are made all the time. We trade cheaper paid experience for a Hire paid rookie. I'm sorry it is hard to believe until you see it happen >750 people in 2 years HIGH TURNOVER! more than a person a day, and this facility is not huge.

~~~~~FAMILY FAVORS FAMILY FAVORS FAMILY FAVORS FAMILY FAVORS!!!!
We love to hire our family members here, mom, dad, brother, sister even the neighbor! Sounds great, except no one holds family members accountable for laziness, FAVORS please hook me up with the great money. NO problem well just make a new title just for you!

~~~~~TRIM THE FAT!!!!!!! OHHH SO MUCH FAT HERE HOLDING US BACK!!!!!!!!
Like I said we'll just make a new spot for you! Doesn't matter if there is no use for an Assistant Principal Supervisor of the Coordination in Hangar 2. How did we get by before? Who cares just walk around really fast and hold your phone to your head. //// You'll be fine here if your a suckup. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tooling Projects of any complexity, obeying the rules of Tooling, Safety, Ergonomics, with assured quality and within the aeronautical practices.
Tooling Designer IV (Former Employee), São José dos Campos, SPJuly 14, 2012
Learning good company, good relationships with coworkers, group spirit, the good part of the work is the group, and the bad part of the interface is working with partners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
A and P Technician (Current Employee), Embraer Aircraft ServicesFebruary 20, 2014
It is Nice working place with great environment. Great co-workers, Supervisor,Leads etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace
R&D Fly-By-Wire - Product Development Analyst (Former Employee), São José dos Campos, SPJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: good co-workers
Cons: long hours
Very good workplace, with competent colleagues, who are willing to cooperate with each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa com responsabilidade e forte em cursos de aprendizagem
Mecanico montador de estrutura Aeronautica (Former Employee), São José dos Campos, SPApril 14, 2014
Pros: benefícios, restaurante, bancos, farmacia
Cons: falta do trabalho em grupo ser mais exigidos pelos superiores
Uma empresa com forte nome no mercado mundial,porem a empresa estava implantando o Lean quando entrei,onde havia a crise mundial em 2008 e estava começando a afetar a produção e ate contratos sendo reicendidos e com o Lean um processo de demissão em alta escala devido a diminuição de horas nas montagens...havia dificuldades na necessidades de algumas – more... ferramenta novas para que possamos realizar nosso trabalho com mais eficiência...porem a satisfação de poder ver quando o produto chegava ao final e fazia seu 1° voo !!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinamica
Técnica Administrativa (Former Employee), São José dos Campos, SPApril 8, 2014
Aprendi como devemos ter uma coversa formal e agradavel à frente de pessoas importante. A direção sempre muito atenciosa, meus colegas de trabalho sempre buscavam me ensinar coisas novas. Parte dificil do trabalho era quando os telefones das sec eram desviados p/ o meu muitos recados para anotar isso deve se ter uma atenção especial. Parte agradavel – more... é quando esta tudo tranquilo assim eu obtia mais sucesso nas reservas de sala. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa com altos e baixos
ANALISTA DE REMUNERAÇÃO (Former Employee), São José dos Campos,SPMarch 24, 2014
Pros: remuneração e benefícios
Cons: instabilidade e excesso de horas de trabalho
Empresa com excelentes benefícios, porém ainda traz muito presente a cultura de empresa pública.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa boa de trabalhar
Técnico manutenção e, aeronaves (Current Employee), Gavião Peixoto, SPMarch 13, 2014
Pros: refeição, uniforme, condução, plano de beneficios etc
Diariamente temos diretrizes bem claras a serem seguidas e atividades corporativas que são de grande valia como cumprimento de politicas de preservação do meio ambiente, limpeza , organização etc em um programa chamado P3E muito eficiente.O ambiente de trabalho é estimulante e somos direcionados para constantemente estarmos nos reciclando e aperfeiçoando – more... nossas habilidades. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e dá muitas oportunidades de crescimento
Montador de Aviões (Former Employee), São José dos Campos, SPMarch 8, 2014
Pros: tem bons beneficios
Uma empresa boa de se trabalhar, que treina seus funcionários e os superiores tem um bom relacionamento com os funcionários.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a empresa é otima e muito boa para trabalha
estagiaria auxiliar administrativo (Former Employee), São José dos Campos, SPMarch 7, 2014
Ainda não aprendi o suficiente, por que a cada dia, a empresa renova e melhora, e desejo estar presente para que a cada dia me qualificar mais, e adoro trabalhar em equipe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfatório
Analista de Marketing (Current Employee), São José dos Campos, SPMarch 3, 2014
Pros: benefícios
Cons: falta de reconhecimento
Empresa de grande orgulho nacional que, infelizmente, comete erros pela falta de área competente em gestão de pessoas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empresa para trabalhar
Engenheiro (Former Employee), São José dos Campos, SPMarch 1, 2014
Pros: refeição, convênio medico e odontologico, plr
Cons: nada a relatar
Trabalhava preparação para voo e entrega de Jatos Executivos onde tinha contato direto com clientes, fornecedores e engenheiros. Excelente empresa que investe na qualificação de seus funcionários e que proporciona um ambiente muito bom de trabalho onde tem gestores muito capacitado para poder organizar e distribuir as atividades. É muito bom poder trabalhar – more... com um produto como o da Embraer onde na entrega final podemos ver a satisfação do cliente e sentir o prazer de um dever cumprido. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Embraer, em termos de empresa, é uma verdadeira mãe!
Analista de Modificações do Produto (Former Employee), São José dos Campos - SPFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: tudo a favor!
Cons: nada contra!
A Embraer é uma verdadeira Mãe!
Excelente empresa para se trabalhar e "viver".
Sou ex- funcionário e se pudesse retornar à empresa, não pensaria duas vezes.
Na época em que eu trabalhava na Embraer confesso que vivi extraordinários momentos em termos do trabalho realizado, convívio com os colegas de trabalho e com meus superiores. Clima e cultura empresarial – more... de excelência. A empresa significava para mim minha segunda casa.
Só tenho a elogiar a empresa em todos os aspectos.
Aos que estão trabalhando na Embraer, espero que conservem o emprego que têm.
Bom seria se a Embraer criasse um "programa de retorno ao trabalho de veteranos"- ex-funcionários da empresa, pois, posso garantir que muitos deles ainda estão com muita disposição e energia para o trabalho e, sem nenhuma dúvida, retornariam à empresa com muito prazer, e, o que é melhor - eles trariam anos de experiência profissional para passar aos mais novatos. Essa medida, posso garantir, resultaria em melhoria de produtividade para diversos setores da empresa.
Seria também uma oportunidade que a empresa teria de reparar equívocos oriundos de decisões políticas arbitrárias do passado que resultaram em demissões coletivas injustas na empresa. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About EMBRAER

Embraer is flying high as one of the world's top four aircraft manufacturers. The company makes smaller commercial jets that seat – Read more