Embraer Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 13, 2016
Great company to work! Great atmosphere and the best asset: its people! Growing and developing opportunity and a chance to get to know new places and different cultures!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Assembly Technician II (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLAugust 17, 2016
I worked in Melbourne for a little over a year. The benefits are good, but the pay is low. The training department needs some work, but the employees are willing to step up and help. Overall is an ok place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place for networking and slow paced
Engineering Planner (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLAugust 12, 2016
Excellent company for benefits and good culture. The company is currently going through hard financial times due to issues out of Brazil. Currently, no growth opportunities or advancement. Future does not look bright.

Company provides many opportunities for on-site training all free of charge and during work hours.

Onsite cafeteria and cigna representative is wonderful. Clean and friendly environment.

Most challenging part of the job is networking, lack of interfacing, resistance, communication, knowledge sharing, and planning. No one seems to be on the same page, not even management. Email is tabu.

They pride themselves in innovation...but it seems like they are afraid to use it. Or maybe that is a management issue, not sure.

I enjoy the company very much. It was a growing company and it was exciting to be a part of this adventure. Just need to be sure the right people are in the correct positions strategically to make the company grow successfully. I am not convinced the hiring process has the same goal (or did).
Pros
Cafe on-site, friendly co-workers, fantastic benefits, 9/80 schedule for most
Cons
HR, slow paced, networking is challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Supply Chain Manager (Current Employee) –  哈尔滨市July 17, 2016
A regular day includes management meeting, flow down in a staff meeting, follow up on projects on going, meeting/conference call with suppliers, KPI monitor deliveries, forecast, budget.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Viable & successful company
Repair administrator (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 9, 2016
I learned SAP, Lotus notes and some Portuguese. Fast paced, no matter the department.

The people & culture inside the office are wonderful.
Pros
wonderful work environment
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very engaged people
Flight Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gavião Peixoto, SPMarch 10, 2016
1 - Very engaged people, many meetings, long days during test campaigns, but rewarding during the flights.

2 - Strong engineering group.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They seem to value their employees
Assemblers Tech II (Current Employee) –  Irwindale, CAFebruary 7, 2016
Compensation could be more, we should be able to live off of one job and not have to look for another part time job. Especially since it is a big company.
Pros
Managment is building a community
Cons
Wages
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a exelent company to work for
sheet metal mechanic (Former Employee) –  jacsonville flAugust 4, 2015
i love this company i was a contractor with them i waned to go direct but unfortunately i wast able to o direct by its excellent and recommended
Cons
45m brake follow by 10m then 15m
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New facility, beautiful location
Aircraft Painter (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJuly 8, 2015
Building is less than 10yrs old & state of the art. Right on the FL coast and a few miles south of Coco Beach.
All work was day shift while I was there. Painting private/corporate jets is very detail oriented so better know your stuff. Typical professional aviation atmosphere. Great crew of locals. I felt welcome. Management was nice and appreciated the extra help while i was there on a short contract. When the job was done I sent for my daughter and drove back to Jersey with her after visiting Universal studios. Fun Times.
Pros
Location
Cons
Florida is kinda nuts
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Place to Work
Confidential (Current Employee) –  Windsor LocksJune 8, 2015
Our Service Center in Windsor Locks, CT is like a family.

It's a place that recognizes hard work and gives opportunities for advancement. The management team is very down to earth and engaged in the day to day operations. Very approachable, very respectful and knowledgeable about the business.

Co-workers make a good team, nice people to be around, good work ethic, really nice environment.

The team at Windsor Locks has seen enormous growth recently, which gives a feeling of progress and excitement about the future.
Pros
Excellent benefit package, good management team, opportunities for advancement
Cons
Feeling separate from the headquarters
Was this review helpful?Yes19No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Embraer is a wonderful company that recognizes my professional attributes.
Business Systems Analyst - Work (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLApril 6, 2015
My position is SAP Finance and Controlling Lead, and it requires an individual with in-depth consulting skills, business knowledge, and packaged solution expertise to effectively integrate packaged technology into the company’s business environment in order to achieve expected business results.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work anywhere else in the world before this place
Mechanic, Inspector (Former Employee) –  NashvilleFebruary 12, 2015
They will use you up, and spit you out without a second thought. Worst management that i have experienced in any place. no one knows whats going on. unless your a pretty little blonde they wont keep you around very long. i myself trained several employees, worked my hind end off for the two years i was there and was shown the door, no real reason why, i was just told thats how it is sometimes. many people will less time, less training, and fewer skills were kept. long story short if you happen to be in nashville then just move. dont even waste your time here. Percy is an idiot who either doesnt know anything about whats going on or doesnt care to tell anyone. thank god campbell is gone as well. most of the mid level management are snakes and if your not in their boys club then no one can save you when they decide your not enough of their friend to keep you around. i couldnt rank this company low enough, there arent negative stars.
Pros
they did pay me, except for once when adp was down for two weeks
Cons
literally everything
Was this review helpful?Yes54No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the only up side is i learned alot
A&P Technician (Former Employee) –  nashvilleDecember 28, 2014
a normal day here is rush rush rush hurry up get it done . management does"nt have a clue people in positions of leadership lack people skills to be effective in there role. Pay was"nt that great there was"nt any. OJ training here as its all about time and money I am not the only one who says they are the worst. they under bid other companies on time then blame there employees when it does not meet deadline
Was this review helpful?Yes39No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall is great.
LATAM Market Research Analyst (Current Employee) –  Manhattan Beach, CASeptember 30, 2014
Exciting products. Great team of talents. They could use a better management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management, Bad Company Decisions
Materials Specialist (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 7, 2014
Management does not make the best decisions in the world. Some of the decisions have resulted in many jobs lost. You hear many employees talk about how bad the upper level managers have no idea what is going on in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes48No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a Challenge
Maintenance Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 14, 2014
Great Benefits! Excellent people to work with , Upper management can be a bit unrealistic but great place overall.
Pros
benefits and pay
Cons
a few
Was this review helpful?Yes16No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dead end
Logistics Operator (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 7, 2014
Everyone starts as temps, hard to get hired unless a person quits
Was this review helpful?Yes35No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I've ever been
Employee (Former Employee) –  MelbourneJuly 2, 2014
Turnover is very high, management does not treat employees well, disorganized, the leadership is leaving production manager, HR manager, Finance manager, VP of marketing, marketing manager, sales force all gone. Those left behind expected to do 2, 3 jobs to save $$.
Pros
new facility, healthcare
Cons
dishonesty, high turnover, treat people like objects
Was this review helpful?Yes72No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace enviroment
Buyer/Purchasing (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 5, 2014
I loved the result of doing my job and being able to get an aircraft out the door on time. fast pace environment was great!!!
Pros
being able to see your results
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes16No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Product Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLFebruary 22, 2014
The worst company I worked for....terrible work environment and raced people. Not stable company. Even though the office just started, little over a year ago, and the engineers keep leaving it one after another without any notice.
Pros
start up company
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes49No9Report

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 254 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
4.3