Emergency Medical Associates Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, interesting placed to work
Nurse Practitioner, (Current Employee) –  Nyack, NYMay 1, 2016
excellent learning experience in this area because it teaches you things such as, the acute ed cases, as well as full admissions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
physician assistant (Current Employee) –  Mount Kisco, NYDecember 3, 2015
We work both independently and in collaboration with our physician. Busy and fast paced. I love my job here. If I didn't need to relocate i wouldn't leave.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Cash Poster (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJSeptember 2, 2015
I learned to review remittance advices and post payments to medical accounts received from various insurances and patients. I reviewed different types of accounts and also learned to make HCPS.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethics
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJApril 30, 2015
I am an honest person and I do not believe in tricking patients/customers into paying for services they do not owe. This department is a call center which, I do not mind but, please do not ask me to choose between money and health; others and my own.
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
This company is afraid to come into 2015.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and intense ER
Physician Assistant (Current Employee) –  WMHJanuary 22, 2015
Very busy -- high acuity for a community hospital -- PA's have good autonomy --

swing shifts with no opportunity for requests for time off is biggest obstacle

average hourly rate, but good benefit package
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to develop my office skills
Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Germantown, MDAugust 27, 2014
• Input payment data as well as file receipts and past payments
• Create charts for references
• Contact insurance agencies for requested information
• Prepare bills to be sent to patients
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to grow as a practioner
Physician Assistant, Emergency Department (Former Employee) –  Hudson, NYAugust 14, 2014
I worked long hours in a busy emergency department with a group of enthusiastic and dedicated providers and nurse
Pros
i was able to grow as new practicioner
Cons
time away from family
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Our Lady of Fatima and St. Joseph's Hospital
Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIApril 26, 2014
I have learned a tremendous amount working here and continue to learn more every day. I have vastly improved my Spanish while working in the walk-in clinic and continue to attempt to improve it everyday. I have become comfortable with pelvic exams and providing education to patients about preventative care. I enjoy performing procedures such as suturing and incision and drainage which I have improved upon significantly during my time here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Clinical Information Manager (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJMarch 2, 2014
The job was fun and detailed. Very fast paced environment with energetic people.
Cons
overwhelming if you aren't used to the emergency department atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Physician Assistant (Current Employee) –  Livingston, NJJuly 23, 2013
EMA is good to their PA's for the most part. Company is growing and very profitable. Good benefits. Pay lags behind averages in the area. Contact bars you from working at competing hospitals.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent doctors with high standards.
Emergency Department Scribe (Former Employee) –  Takoma Park, MDDecember 17, 2012
As a scribe, I had the privilege of working directly alongside physicians where I was responsible for recording patient histories of present illnesses, gathering past medical and family histories, recording radiology and laboratory findings, documenting consults, admitting patients, writing discharge instructions, and assisting during procedures. It was simultaneously my responsibility to maintain patient flow throughout the department.

I learned a great deal of medical information which was not only clinical but legal and political as well. I had excellent co-workers and was managed by a physician in the emergency department. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with patient numbers and the most enjoyable part of the job was the fast paced environment.
Pros
very cooperative
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
3.5
Culture
4.1

Emergency Medical Associates Reviews by Location