Find companies:
Emerson Industrial Automation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Emerson Industrial Automation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Supervisor (Former Employee), Lexington, TNMay 3, 2014
Pros: supervising
Cons: not enough advancement
I liked the people over whom I supervised but I had too many departments to oversee and it was a extremely stressful. I had the entire weekend crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Freelance Graphic Designer (Current Employee), Florham Park, NJFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: paid lunch
Cons: boring work
The job here at Emerson is a safe, job, but it is not exactly what I want to be doing for my career. The people and company are wonderful, very friendly and flexible, the job itself just wasn't for me. I created catalogs for them, catalogs about vavles that went out to potential customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place, talented people, Excellent work environment
Project Engineer - Machines (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: ability to move in the organization
Cons: workloads
Great products combined with great people = good products. Good workforce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Kato Sub-Assebly (Former Employee), Lexington, TNJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: they really know how to take care of their employees.
Cons: they lay off at the first sign of a slow down.
I really enjoyed working for this company although it was short lived due to a lay off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviorment to learn
Intern (IT Department) (Former Employee), Rosemont, ILDecember 21, 2013
Pros: nice co-workers and great boss, learned a lot, encouraged to do better
Cons: not enough work, poor management
Duties to be performed daily were checking on an Oracle database for shipping discrepancies within the different locations of the company. Also, managing the IT and finance SharePoint sites. I learned SharePoint, Oracle, and SQL from scratch. Boss and co-workers were always understanding and willing to help with anything I did not know or understand. – more... My main complaint is that most of the time I had no tasks to perform and management was not good at delegating work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible!
Supplier Quality (Former Employee), Aiken SCNovember 29, 2013
Pros: aiken is a nice town
Cons: low pay, no opportunity to advance, poorly trained leaders
Run from this company unless you are desperate.
It doesn't matter how hard you work here what matters is whether or not the boss likes you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DON'T WORK HERE-IT'S A TRUE NIGHTMARE!
Customer Service (Current Employee), Florence KYSeptember 29, 2013
Pros: pay is ok, they offer yearly raises
Cons: management, the way the company is run, the attendance system, corrupt human resources, this place puts very little importance on the employees, not very much pto
I would not wish this place on my worst enemy. They ship jobs over to Manila, regularly. They are always trying to downsize. There is no room for advancement, unless you are a VP, which, are all white men- so if you're a woman or minority, you're pretty much screwed. Management is a complete joke. We had a manager who was finally moved out of our department, – more... but only after someone threatened to sue to company because of his unethical, unprofessional and bizarre behavior. The whole department went to HR to complain and nothing was done. HR is another joke at this place; they only way you can get anything resolved is if you go to the corporate HR or above that, because the normal HR people are against the employees, always on the managers' sides even when unethical behavior is happening. Even if you're being harassed, nothing will be done unless someone threatens to sue to company. In that case, the harassing manager will be moved to another department to manage yet more people. There is also this attendance system, where you get a certain number of attendance points per year, and no matter what the circumstances, you will get a point for being late or absent, even being 15 seconds late. REGARDLESS of the circumstances, you could even be in a car wreck, and they wouldn't care, you would still get an attendance point and possible fired. The management also plays favorites and gives points to only those who they don't like. No one listens to the employees' concerns, and all of the VPs have degrees that have absolutely nothing to do with their jobs, they resemble a "good old boys club" and are unable to make any good business decisions, which is why the company is going downhill. Customers are increasingly unsatisfied with this company and are frequently going to other vendors, yet the people in charge are not addressing any of the problems. This place is utterly unbelievable, like an episode from the Twilight Zone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Production Company
Senior QA Engineer (Former Employee), Noida, UPJuly 30, 2013
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: short breaks
Learning at every step
management objectives not clear
management politics
co-workers are helpful
low salaries
enjoyable part is the impactful training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee), Maysville, KYJuly 15, 2013
Pros: career growth and received training needed to do my job.
Cons: o manufacturing facilities are closing thus resulting in my job loss
Is there a typical day in HR :), enjoyed all aspects of the HR positions held. Worked well with all levels within the organization. Great co-workers, the hardest part of the job has been the past 2 years and the downsizing/layoff and conducting the exit interviews. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to make a difference and explaining/answering – more... questions employees may have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Setup Operator Grinding Cell (Former Employee), Maysville, KYMay 20, 2013
Pros: safety came first
Cons: heavy equipment
It was hard work, but what made it enjoyable was the co-workers and how everyone worked as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
ORACLE BUSINESS ANALYST (Current Employee), Rosemont, ILMay 17, 2013
Excellent company to work for. Ive had the opportunity to learn about our manufacturing processes and I have been able to help make these processes more efficiently. A typical day at work is typically a busy day with a workload that can be challenging, but very productive and rewarding. Management and co-workers have been key to my continuous improvement – more... and advancement.

The hardest part of the job is understanding the many different processes that our company has in so many different environments and countries and try to come up with a solution that would work for everyone.

The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing the end result of my research, design and efforts. Being able to help users work more efficiently is truly rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people to work with
Punch Press Operator (Former Employee), Lexington, TNMay 14, 2013
Pros: 3-day weekends
Cons: working 10 hour days
Love my job here. I had a wonderful crew that I worked with. My supervisor was awesome!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor overall management
coil winder (Current Employee), Lexington, TNMay 12, 2013
Management follows procedures and policies but lacks essential critical thinks and decision making skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Machine Operator and Asembly Worker (Former Employee), Maysville, KYApril 19, 2013
Pros: had floating vaction days that could be used for emergencys
Cons: had good health insurance
Each day began with a full list of tasks to be performed in order needed for customer needs and due dates.Learned to operate and monitor cnc maching centers .Learned to work assembly lines and comunicate with different shifts and managment how to work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Class A Winder (Former Employee), Lexington, TNMarch 4, 2013
Wonderful Job for the working man, Good benefits and decent pay, Great coworkers makes for better days, A lot of working over
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is alright to work for if you want job security
Product Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Florham Park, NJDecember 30, 2012
Pros: job security
Cons: hard to advance
The job at this company is very stable, rarely would you need to worry about job security here.
However, there are too much politics here and it is extremely hard to get things done. Moving up is not easy as well since you really need to understand how to play the game in the origanzation.
The upper management here doesn't really usually care about – more... the well being of the employees, nor they care about the new and radical ideas.
If you want to move up in this company, then you better be prepared to follow your leaders blindly, even sometimes you know it doesn't make a lot of sense. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I could be replaced with a robot
Metrology Lab Technician/Drill Press Operator (Current Employee), valparaiso, INOctober 25, 2012
Pros: union
Cons: low pay
I want a new job, This place IS full of a buck of old fogies who think they know every thing, Its a revolving door of management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company needs more job security for employees.
Grinder Operator (Former Employee), Lexington, TNAugust 13, 2012
Learned how to properly grind welding off parts. Management was willing to work with employees to a point. My co-workers were friendly. The hardest part of doing the job assigned was running out of materials to work with. what I enjoyed the most about working at Leroy Somer was the hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buyer co-op position
Buyer - Co-op (Former Employee), Brantford, ONJune 12, 2014
Great experience, great people, and overall friendly atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a fun productive place to work
Bi-lingual Inside Sales/Logistics Administrator (Current Employee), Uxbridge, ENGFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: free private health care
Cons: too corporate
- look after all customers' requirements from order intake to deliveries/after-sales and liaising with factories/suppliers/carriers.
- IT skills
- very supportive direct medium management
- small friendly open-plan office
- insufficient help from the top management
- the great cooperation between colleagues and production plants : a lot of fun enabling – more... to give customer satisfaction – less