Emory-Adventist Hospital

Emory-Adventist Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 29 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small hospital, but good place to work
Manager/Chief Tech, Interventional Radiology (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GASeptember 16, 2015
The Hospital Administration was very in tuned to what was going on within the hospital each day. The management was very approachable and open to new ideas
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
low level of inpatients
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A environment which allows growth
Director of Medical Surgical Unit (Former Employee) –  smyrna, gaAugust 6, 2015
excellent family environment. A facility that seeks excellence when it comes to quality outcomes. The Administrators allow creativity and innovative ideas.
Pros
wonderful growth environment
Cons
work life balance uneven
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management respect subordinates and a great place to learn on the job
WebLogic Administrator (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GAJuly 17, 2015
Management recognizes hard work and always available to offer help when needed. Friendly workers. Teamwork was great as team members always appreciate each other effort.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
PACU STAFF NURSE (Former Employee) –  smyrna gaFebruary 24, 2015
The setting is a Seventh Day Adventist Christian Hospital, and it is a very maintained facilities. Good place to work.But it closed last October 2014.
Pros
not applicable
Cons
not applicable
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpful
Health Information Management Technician (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, GADecember 4, 2014
A good place to work. With the changes that was made there were something new to learn often. Good team players. The hardest thing was leaving at the end day and my work was not completed. I enjoyed my job.
Pros
employees discounts
Cons
short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Lead Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, GANovember 14, 2014
overall it was a great place to work, very busy and fast paste, learn skills in leadership and for growth, the hardest part about the job was trying to keep up with busy scheduled and trying to ge patients in for their appointments in a timely maner, the most injoyable part was being able to help others
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Hospital Closed its Doors after Forty years of service to the community
Foundation and Volunteer Services Director (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GANovember 12, 2014
The hospital was a great place to work. It was sad that it closed its doors on October 31, 2014.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hospital with a family atmosphere dedicated to quality patient care
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GAOctober 30, 2014
A typical day at work on the Med/Surg Telemetry unit consisted of anywhere from 4-6 patients per nurse. Patients had a variety of diagnoses'. Some of the common ones being, chest pain, CHF exacerbation, hip fracture, ESRD, and uncontrolled diabetes. I learned how to prioritize, multitask, care for central lines, monitor blood sugar, and much more. I worked with a wonderful and patient group of people who were available to help me and teach me new things. The hardest part of my job was finding the time to get everything done in a shift. The most enjoyable part of my job was getting to invest in the lives of my patients on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace with great benefits
MR Technologist (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, GAOctober 21, 2014
Enjoyable workplace with excellent Team work. High productivity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, happy patients
MRI Technologist (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, GASeptember 17, 2014
Same response I gave previously, pleasant employees, patients and management
Pros
faith based hospital
Cons
it's closing october 31st
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience!
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, GASeptember 11, 2014
Great combination of emergency cases and still being able to have time to sit and talk to patient and family. Nurses were always willing to help each other out.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have truly enjoyed my work tenure.
Occupational Health/Workers Compensation Nurse (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, GAAugust 26, 2014
A great place to work and caring people surround this place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, but the Hospital is closing.
Histology Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, GAAugust 26, 2014
Lab Director is Superb. Co-workers are wonderful to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Observing cardiac monitors ensure recognition of arrhythmias under the supervision of the nurse manager.
Monitor Technician (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, GAAugust 24, 2014
"I have been a monitor technician for the past five years. My most recent experience has been handling admission ,retrving data recognizing arrhytmias and reporting to the nurse. One reason I particularly enjoy this job is the challenges that go along with it, is the opportunity to learn new things about human being. "My real strength is my attention to detail. I pride myself on my reputation for following through whith the paperwork. "What I am looking for now is a company that values customer relations, where I can join a strong team and have a positive impact on customer retention."
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this job!
Lab Assistant/Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  smyrna,gaAugust 19, 2014
I love the patients and my fellow employees. There was nothing hard or stressful about the job. My director was awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
CT/ Rad Tech (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, GAAugust 17, 2014
Family Oriented. Good patient care. Great teamwork. Stress free environment.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
long distance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital to work, but closing down in October,2014
Adm.Nurse/Charge RN/Staff RN - LTAC/ Med/Surg/Tele (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, GAAugust 14, 2014
Works with a great team of people , more like family.
Small hospital but very busy.
Closing down October, 2014
Will miss everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family workplace that is now closing
Lead House Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, GAAugust 10, 2014
I have always felt I was home while at work. Now that it is closing I am very sorry that the community here will lose such a valuable resource.
Pros
caring enviornment
Cons
small hospital in a big city area
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for new graduate nurse on Med/Surg
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, GAFebruary 15, 2014
At times the Med/Surg floor is lacking techs. Most of the time, the techs are taken off the floor to be sitters. It's hard completing nursing duties while being a tech. One nurse can have up to 7 patients on nights. Day shift nurses, can have up to 6 patients. The hospital is small and doesn't have opportunities to move to different floors.
Pros
not required to work weekends if hired for weekdays. they have baylor shifts
Cons
low census with frequent call offs
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Caring Environment
Volunteer Information Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, GAJanuary 11, 2014
I enjoy working with the friendly hosptial staff. I have learned quite a bit about the daily run of a hospital. I have been trained on the various codes and what they mean which has prepared me for future knowledge.
Pros
free lunch and beautiful outside view
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture