Emory Conference Center Hotel Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 1, 2017
I worked at Emory Conference Center Hotel for a little over a year, when i first walked inside the hotel i was amazed by how beautiful the hotel is, this hotel is one of my favorites. i would love to return to work there someday. staff is amazing and management does its best, but they can't make everyone happy all the time.
Pros
fun and great place to work
Cons
management is a little distant from staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Emory Conference Center Hotel
Assistant Director of Finance (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 9, 2017
Working at Emory Conference Center Hotel has been a great experience. I have the best boss in the world. Everyday is different and provides new experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hotel
Executive Chef (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 6, 2017
Great Hotel with true southern hospitality. It is a great hotel to learn what customer service is all about. Great staff and a awesome executive committee.
Pros
great learning experience
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un buen equipo de trabajo seguro para los empleados
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 4, 2017
Tengo 9 años de experiencia en limpieza de casas y hoteles hestoy 100 x ciento segura de mi misma y de saber supervisar un equipo y tener comprensión ,entendimiento y lo más importante paciencia .
Pros
Una comida diaria gratis
Cons
No aplica
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people nice environment
Banquet Chef (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 7, 2017
Best experience for young professionals. Many avenues for advancement and financial assistance for college. Has a wonderful campus and steady hours and a flexible schedule for students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emory conference hotel
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 23, 2015
Rating by guests was poor in all departments
No benefits
See resume for further details
Owner & management were not cooperational with guests or employees
Mostly didn't care for it anymore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hodpitslity
Housekeeper/Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 25, 2015
Make beds, empty trash, wash linen, fold linen, stock linen closets, and also respond to the guest needs. Dust, vacuum, and also help the guest take their luggage out t their car.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
group rooms coordinator (Former Employee) –  atlanta gaOctober 28, 2014
I loved working here. I got to learn so much and got to grow with this wonderful company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great wook environment
PREP-COOK/COOK (Current Employee) –  ATLANTA, GAJuly 22, 2014
A great place to work, friendly, and help develop the skills you need to become a great chef
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Decatur, GAMay 29, 2014
come in and set up by turning on the grill and fryers and stove. checking food supplies. stock up on what is needed. cook to order food as tickets come in
Cons
short breaks, cant eat
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It pays
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 1, 2014
A typical day at work requires food service to be excllent to the guest. I learned a lot of requirments to become a great banquet chef and line cook. Management showed employees how to create great dishes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No it not a place to work at
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 24, 2013
It not some where i will seen some one to work it not the job it the co-wok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 18, 2013
i enjoyed this job also, but not the supervisors, i have learned to do what u h ave to and move on, co- workers not team players, the hardest part of the job isa working with people who are selfish, i enjoyed working by myself
Pros
good health plan
Cons
not so good management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Emory Conference Center Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.8

Emory Conference Center Hotel Reviews by Location