Find companies:
Emory University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
152 reviews

Emory University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and stress free environment to work in.
Research Associate (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 20, 2014
Supervisors don't engage in micro management and I like that about my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always room for learning and advancement
Clinical Research Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: weekly meeting
Emory is a great place to start a career in the medical field. I got a job as a Phlebtomist and was allowed to learn about the clinical research practices. Dr. Greg Martin is my boss and a great teacher, professor, and doctor.
The reseach group allowed me to work a modified schedule to go back to school, also i was offered to stay on for other research – more... projects.

" Go Emory"!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many lies
Lighting Technician (Former Employee), atlanta, gaAugust 12, 2014
I go in either night or morning I retrofit install run wire to various types of lighting fixtures
running pipe and working through adversity
bad management
good co-workers get along well and work well together
when a lift cannot reach a area that needs to be done to complete a task
going in and having a good productive day with my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loveed working here
Admission Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 7, 2014
I loved working here being around the students and the location was awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
University Woker (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good healthcare
Cons: to many bosses
Nice culture of cooperation but sometimes there are to many bosses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Program Coordinator, Emory Corporate Learning (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 14, 2014
Nice place to work. Great 403B benefit.

Program and project management and implementation of learning and development programs and events, including projects, resources, communications, logistics, scheduling, and tracking; Manages vendors and external consultants to achieve project objectives within timeframe and budget; tracks all corporate metrics – more... & reporting, driving pricing and budgetary decision-making; Plans events for constituents – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proficient and efficient with being a liason between two research administration departments.
Data Management Specialist (Current Employee), Atlanta, GA 30310July 13, 2014
I process, monitor, and review grants and contracts for accuracy, calculate budgets, produce reports, identify and resolve issues with awards, and make modifications as needed.

I have become familiar with OMB circulars and gained knowledge of PeopleSoft Financial System. I have learned the organization of grants and contracts from cradle to grave.

I – more... served as interim lead for a brief period and learned the intricacies of managing both job assigned and people.

I am a team player and therefore understand the importance of collaboration and keeping a harmonious work environment.

The hardest part of this job is knowing all the moving parts of award processing. Applying one type of methodology to one contract may be totally different when applying to another contract which appears similar in nature. Knowing the difference in when to apply what comes after much experience in the field of research administration.

The most enjoyable part of the job is learning something new and different every day. Things are constantly changing, therefore, I am flexible enough to allow myself not to be overwhelmed by having to do things differently. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Open Minded Work Space
Clinical Research Interviewer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 11, 2014
Communicated with peers on health related issues. I learned a lot of medical terminology that will be a great access to me later. I love management and my co-workers. The best part of my job was I was able to change people lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing university, great program
Summer Undergraduate Research Experience Fellow (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 6, 2014
I found the Summer Undergraduate Research Experience to be a fantastic program. Atlanta is a fun city, and Emory has top notch facilities. Fellows were housed in dorms with roommates, encouraging us to get to know other program participants and network. The lab I worked in had a really friendly, sharp, collaborative crew, and a fascinating umbrella – more... theme and projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for...
Systems Administrator (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 4, 2014
Great place to work for. Great environment and atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Systems Administrator
Systems Administrator (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 19, 2014
Pros: excellent working environment
Excellent working environment for person looking to stay until retirement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Emory
Laboratory Animal Technician II (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 18, 2014
Pros: people, benefits and environment
Cons: pay, leadership and lack of growth
Emory is a very multicultural and have great people to work with. I do believe it's difficult to advance in the field that I'm currently in. The benefits is great but the pay is very unsatisfactory. With that said i do enjoy work with positive people. I have been working and Emory University for the pass 9 years and it has its ups and downs. I would – more... love to feel some levels of trust from my management staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emory University
HR Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 12, 2014
Pros: benefits are great, employee recognition is a plus, shuttle service
Emory is a great Company to work for.
The Company offers training to employees to enhance growth. Management can use more Leadership Training and the Co-workers should take advantage of the training classes that are offered.
The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting new people everyday during the HR process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides an excellent education
PhD Student and Instructor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 4, 2014
I have been happy in my time at Emory. I think the courses are very high quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides an excellent education
PhD Student and Instructor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 4, 2014
I have been happy in my time at Emory. I think the courses are very high quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is less likely to support subordinate positions
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), AtlantaMay 29, 2014
It is a great place to work if you have a competent and people conscious manager. Upper management has not supported staff. Great benefits but no support from hr and other areas when conflict arise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging work environment
Office Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 20, 2014
Pros: not assingned to office area, i walk around to complete my tasks.
Cons: dealing with the politics of the job.
A typical day at work consists of filing paper work, completing invoices and expense reports. I work alone mainly on the financial accounting part but I collaborate with other co-workers in order to set up and break down events. My position is a fast paced position in which you must be able to multi-task in order to be productive and efficient. The – more... management is stern but caring. The hardest part of my job is dealing with numerous personalities within your work day. The most enjoyable part of the job is being recognized for all your hard work and effort. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Decatur, GAMay 19, 2014
OUTSTANDING STUDENTS AND EMPLOYEES.
WORK ETHIC GREAT
ENVIRONMENT WONDERFUL
MANAGEMENT NEEDED A LITTLE WORK ON
PARTTIME WITH NO BENEFITS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive
Assistant Professor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 5, 2014
Emory is very supportive of faculty through development programs and funding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co-workers, professionalism, and great benefits
Scheduler (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 18, 2014
Pros: great benefits, co-workers and environment
Cons: traffic and distance
An average work day consisted of scheduling appointments for students and their dependants, posting ICD-9 codes and payments, collection of cash payments, medical records maintenance, and answering and routing calls. I was fortunate to have had the opportunity to work side by side with the Insurance Coordinator. I how to verify coverage and the guidelines – more... of various insurance agencies. My co-workers and I were a very cohesive group. The hardest part of the job was the travel, which was a two hour round trip, but the people I worked with was worth the long ride. – less

1 2 3 4 5