EmpHire Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Job
Server and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Plantation, FLMay 20, 2016
I've worked for EmpHire for a little over 6 months now and its a great way to get little bits of experience here and there. They are a staffing agency so they will place me in jobs here and there. I had never had a job before and this gave me a little bit of experience.
Pros
Fun, many different events
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly environment
Server/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 15, 2016
Most events are fast pace but still not very stressful. We spend the day making sure we make our customers satisfied with the our service.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a rewarding experience to work at The Miami Open.
Chef (Former Employee) –  Key Biscayne, FloridaAugust 18, 2015
Working for EmpHire. at The Miami Open was a wonderful experience in general. My bosses in the company and in the suites where I worked were the best. My co-workers were not only professional, but a also very helpful and kind. The hardest part was the very long hours. I had days where I worked Fifteen hours long. But it was worth it over all. In general I recommend this event and company to enjoy. I would do it all over again.
Pros
One of the pros of this job, was the fact that I was served Three meals a day.
Cons
I could have just at least one more short break
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freight pusher
Freight (Former Employee) –  Miami BeachApril 12, 2013
A typical day for me was unloading and loading almost ten to 15 trucks that day. I learn that the safe way how to unload the trucks and also when am in the semi I have to be the forklift driver eyes was that they will not hit the freight that in the semi. The management there was nice they tell you that you need too do and they said not be affair to ask question, my co-worker was very friend and easy to get a long with which make the day go by smoothly. the hardest part was pushing the freight the vender, just seeing everything go smoothly and seeing how our hard work pay off.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
picker and packer (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FloridaDecember 31, 2014
I worked in a warehouse for contact lenses. They basically hire constantly a lot of people and then weed out the "weak". Unfortunately i got sick a few days in and they used that as a reason to fire me. i also didn't know it was frowned upon to inquire about moving up and the potential but apparently that was grounds for firing also.
Pros
pay ok
Cons
short breaks, unfair treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes30No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun at the boat show
Labor (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 3, 2012
I learned that it takes team work to get things done faster. Communication with one another would make things more clearer to accomplish the job. My co-worker was helpful and nice. The hardest part of the job is nothing really. The enjoyable part is that we get to see different boat engine and how it function. I also like that i got to meet new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very funny learning experience
event staff (Former Employee) –  miami, flMay 19, 2015
working here can be stressful but i really enjoyed working as a team with my team member. working as a team got the job done. the part i love the most is working with people who knows that you're human.
Pros
hour break
Cons
temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Miami Beach Convention Center (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 10, 2015
Meeting new people from different places were cool. Also learning how to pace myself and move at fast pace and standing up for a long period of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a school program.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Miami Gardens, FLDecember 10, 2013
Customer Service
Money Handling
Inventory Stock
Cashier
Filing
Counter Service
Show Decorating
Maintanance
Pros
It offers many ways to work.
Cons
It was a temporary school program.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Place to work
Furniture Transporter Laborer (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLNovember 10, 2012
I learned how to solve problems & be immediate service to others to fulfill duties.
Pros
easy going environment
Cons
different job everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes13No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to experience different events
Suite attendant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 23, 2013
i got to attend the superbowl. i got to meet people from everywhere. they make sure to put you somewhere you are comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back
Youth Success Coach (Current Employee) –  Plantation, FLFebruary 28, 2015
Great opportunities. Room for growth. Several employment opportunities. The coworkers are great! Fast job placement.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work enviorment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 2, 2014
the people are very friendly and they make the work environment safe
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EmpHire. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1