Find companies:
Empire City Casino
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Empire City Casino Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STRESSFULL
CAGE CASHIER (Current Employee), YONKERS NYJune 16, 2014
Pros: i have to pay for food
Cons: we get an hour break
I HAVE LEARN TO BE CAREFUL WHILE IM PAYING SOMEONE OUT..I HAVE TO HAVE GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE..MY CO-WORKERS ARE GREAT TO WORK WITH I HAVE LEARN TO DEAL WITH EACH AND EVERYONE..THE HARDEST PART OF THIS JOB IS MAKING SURE THAT IM ZERO AT THE END OF THE NIGHT..WHAT I LIKE THE MOST ABOUT MY JOB IS THAT IM WITH ALOT OF PEOPLE AND I GET TO HELP THEM OUT – more... IF THEY NEED ANY TYPE OF HELP – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Chief Steward (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYMay 23, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: upper managment
Hard part was running a staff 48 and running the whole casinos dishwasher and porters. Staff was great so was the people. i learned lots of how to Manage a large property.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Peace Officer (Current Employee), Yonkers, NYFebruary 24, 2014
Fun fast paced job. A lot of customers and a lot of employees. This is a good job, some people can make a career out of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND EXCITING WORKPLACE
Surveillance Operator (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYJanuary 21, 2014
Observed casino operations for irregular activities such as cheating or theft by employees or patrons, using audio and video equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a Great job
Floor Supervisor (Current Employee), Yonkers, NYJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: good pay and good benefits 401k
Cons: no care for human life, no holidays off, bad hours
working here could be great but there is a real lack of care for your personal life, the job is 365 including all holidays in which you can not have off or switch your shift for so if you have kids forget it. there are way too many bosses like the saying goes too many chiefs not enough indians. the drama and mix of so many personalities makes it feel – more... like high school all over again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting workplace
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYDecember 18, 2013
Pros: pay, breaks, area, workplace
Cons: manager
My typical day I would clock in have a group meeting on who will be cleaning what areas, this job was more kept to myself not much communication and my manager was always to busy to speak, it is a casino.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casino
Waitress (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYNovember 19, 2013
Typical casino crowd of more mature guest. The days were long but that is just the life of a waitress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have alot of fun
gaming dealer (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 15, 2013
Pros: free lurch
Cons: long breaks
I think have a lot of fun I like to work this job if I get hire I will come to work on time perform good on the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy atmosphere
Surveillance Operator (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYOctober 14, 2013
Pros: healthcare and ot
Cons: no work life balance and expect to be criticized a lot.
The Surveillance dept. is a tough department to work in. You have no personal space, you cant socialize and you are micro managed. You can't even get away for a lunch break. Stay away
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great so far
Parking (Current Employee), Yonkers, NYSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: cheap food, free coffee, free soda, great breaks
Have only been here a month and I must say I love it! Managers are polite and nice coworkers are cool it's like working with a big family we look out for each other, well at least in my department. It's a wonderful company so far I love what I do here and I couldn't ask for a better job pay is okay since I rely mostly on tips but its a great job I love – more... it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Office Clerk (Former Employee), yonkers nyJune 20, 2013
Everyone was pretty much unorganized and didn't want to do their work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fair fast paced enviorment
Porter/Maintenance (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYJune 18, 2013
Pros: nice meals, overtime
from 4pm to midnight my name is heavily relied on to perform certain duties,which was not a bad thing. instead,i consider it evidence that fellow workers and staff know that i am a hard worker

they have put me under thier wing by showing me how to prepare food and dessert platters as well giving me permission to assist customers on the resturant floor.even – more... though i wasnt allowed to

management was somewhat akward to work with most of the time .they couldnt handle certain sutuations despite the pressure thier job description has to offer yet they have always manage to pull throuh succesfully whenever the kitchen was occupied

as for my co-workers who i consider my family we have always to pull ourselves together.not as individuals but as a team.although i have a positive attitude the hardest part of my job was superviors/sous chefs werent showing appreciation for any duty i was performing. however what i enjoy most is my freedom to smile and be satisfied – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick and very fast pace
Peace Officer (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYApril 25, 2013
Pros: unity and respect between officers and co-workers as well as the patrons
Cons: working part time, other then that there are no complaints
We start role call and get told our assignments. Then proceed to the Drop or Post depending on our situation, Being a Peace Officer I've learned more about compassion, I meet interesting people everyday and learn to deal with conditions in many ways. Being our own department our management is the best. We get treated with the utmost respect and dignity, – more... get complimented of good work ethics. We have a family atmosphere with each other, we can always depend that we have each others back in case of an emergency. There really isn't a hard part, I would say that when the day seems to drag that's the only bad thing. The most enjoyable thing is going to work everyday and seeing co-workers and the patrons, after building a repour with patrons it makes it a better day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CASINO
Custodian/Bus Boy/Asst (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYApril 4, 2013
LOVED WORKING AT THIS JOB FOR MANY REASONS, GOT A CHANCE TO WORK WITH SOME THE BEST PEOPLE IVE EVER MET, GOT A CHANCE TO BE APART OF SOMETHING BIG.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Surveillance Operator (Current Employee), United StatesAugust 8, 2012
Learned alot about the surveillance field. It was very interesting.