Empire Today LLC Employee Reviews in United States

Found 172 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work pays
Flooring Design Consultant (Former Employee) –  Odenton, MDJuly 15, 2016
Typical day assigned 4-6 appointments for flooring sales. Meeting once a week in house. Attainable goals for hard working contractors.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company great management team
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Gastonia, NCJuly 12, 2016
fantastic company gives you tools to succeed and an opportunity to make a healthy salary. management team very supportive and great leaders
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job Ever
In Home Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Oakmont, PAJuly 6, 2016
This company is a joke. Don't waste your time. You will be forced to drive all over creation. If you're good you will sell. (I did) the kicker is you don't get paid until the job is installed. In theory, turn around should be fast. That's not the case. You are required to chase your money every week. You must question everything or you will get screwed over. Don't waste your time. Corporate does not back you up. Local managers were good, but in no way a reason to stay at a job you don't get paid to perform day in and day out. At the very least, they could pay you mileage. They do not. It's a joke...
Pros
None
Cons
The job is a con. Don't waste your time!!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ugh
Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 24, 2016
The culture and the people are amazing the problem is the compensation for all the hard work. You can make more money selling girl scout cookies.
Pros
Excellent training and managers
Cons
You cant really make any money
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tons of over time and huge turn overs
Customer service representative (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJune 21, 2016
They say that your supposed to take your breaks and lunches but if your on the phone with a customer and you need to transfer for any reason you can be sure you will be on hold for at least 10 minutes and if you are closed to your break you are almost guaranteed to go over your break time which means you will get a penalized. The pay sucks and once you are done with the training it is hard to get questions answered or you are made to feel like your wasting the "assistance line" Supervisor's time. You are always worried about being fired even though you know your doing a great job but then you find out that everyone else from your class of 25 has already quit because of the adherence. Never be late or miss a day or if your sick you better not let them know because they will send you home and give you a full deferment for the day and that takes 3 months to get off your record.
Pros
free drinks and great benefits
Cons
little to no breaks, pay sucks, deferments
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace, minimal fun, very serious work ennviroment.
Accounts Receivable Service Request Specialist (Current Employee) –  Northlake, ILJune 17, 2016
Being an AR service request specialist is like being apart of the heart of the company. a typical day is processing as many payments and answering as many customer service request as possible during an 8 hour shift, i enjoy my co workers , very hard working, we intrigue in conversation when there is time. overall I enjoy what I do, but I am looking for an opportunity for advancement.
Pros
how much i make an hour.
Cons
the amount of work i do for my pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would recommend if you needed a job ASAP
A gopher (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJune 2, 2016
The management is horrible. They don't let you have a day off if you need it. It's very unfair how it's being ran. But if you need a job right away it's a good place to come in the mean time you find something else.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Attendance policies, management
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solo job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 2, 2016
Two weeks of training was too long for what was taught.

Management a joke. Promised lots of leads that never materialized and too many agents in my area.

Only one person from my training group of 12 remained after a couple months and only because she incorporated empire products itno her design business.

RUN AS FAST AS U CAN. IT WILL ONLY COST YOU MONEY.
Pros
None
Cons
No leads
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overtime is manditory at least every other week
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 30, 2016
Pros great medical benefits and free drinks and if you want over time you will get plenty of that.

Cons if you are on a call through your breaks or lunch you get penalized yet they say to take your breaks but if you do after your done with the call you get penalized even more. They go through people like water because of policy and the amount of work for only 8.00 per hour. They make it to hard to get bonuses and when your on a call it is usually a complaint about the installers not doing a good job and not speaking or it is the product is defective in some way. The hold time for any help with questions can run for any where between 5 to 25 minutes and if you are trying to get a hold of a market you can bet you will get a voicemail.
Pros
Free drinks and great medical and no call limit
Cons
Adhereance and pay are why most people quit
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 27, 2016
good work pay, supervisors are fun, upper management is not the best, wish they would appreciate their employees more, they are not flexible at all, have mandatory overtime on a daily basis so its hard to get a day off or some time to yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't recommend to anyone who wants a life
Sales (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAMay 20, 2016
They don't let you off when you need, constantly having to call irate customers when the delivery goes awry. Which is most of the time.
Pros
good people you work with
Cons
No life
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are great employers.
PRICING ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Northlake, ILMay 18, 2016
I am happy with the way they treat their employees. I have gained a lot of experience and I feel very appreciated. I do feel that my current position is not challenging which is my main reason for wanting to move on and join an organization such as yours.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drive way too many miles for the money.
Sales consultant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 12, 2016
I left them because it was too many miles for the reward. Tired of being micromanaged by management with way less experience then myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work atmosphere
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cinnaminson, NJMay 12, 2016
Management in this office is horrible.
I liked a lot of the co-workers. Unfortunately there are those that were horrendous and management does nothing about it. What makes it worse is these people have supervisory jobs.
Hardest part of job was getting cooperation from other departments. Which makes it nearly impossible to resolve issues in a timely fashion.
The most enjoyable part was working with the people in my department and fixing problems for the customers.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Management...
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In home Sales that requires a lot of driving and effective sales closing
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAApril 29, 2016
An average day of work consists of 3-5 appts that are more or less close to one another. Depending on where you are you will sometimes have to travel over 100 miles a day. I, living in Orange, CA, often go from LA to South Orange County. Management does try their best to give you a heads up. Great group of reps in the LA market. The main office/warehouse is in Santa Fe Springs where you will have to go at least twice a week to drop off contracts. It's pretty nice to be able to have such a flexible schedule, but be prepared to drive on the days you are working. All managers care about is closing closing closing which is pretty normal for any sales managers out there. There is the potential to make a six figure income, but not without dedication, hustling and patience. Good luck!
Pros
Flexible Scheduling that you are in control of
Cons
Lots of Driving, Commission only!
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Gastonia, NCApril 13, 2016
Good place to work. Not much work life balance because you work 6 days a week. Good hours go in early and get out early. Small team, great learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Area General Manager (Current Employee) –  Odenton, MDApril 12, 2016
Empire is becoming a force to be reckoned with. They are revamping their culture and have made it a great place to work. The leadership at corporate sees the business very well on all levels.
Pros
Communication at management level is generallly precise
Cons
Getting product can be trying at times
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place if you are trying to make a living. Huge turnover.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Tampa Bay, FLApril 11, 2016
Poor management, Poor pay and you never know when you get it or how much or for what. If your not a favorite and kiss you starve. Terrible training. Real big on micro management! Drive over 500 miles a week.These are the good points. You are a fool if you work for them! You pay all expenses.
Pros
None
Cons
All the above
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work but did not think my particular management was professional or of any help
Service Request Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Northlake, ILApril 1, 2016
fun job, enjoyed the fast pace. Management was not of any help and judgmental. co workers were related to management so i feel there was a bias when i came through the door. i enjoyed some co workers and the energy overall. the fast pace was also enjoyable
Pros
breaks and lunch was good times and the day went fas because of the uick pace
Cons
poor management of my particular department
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing and friendly enviroment
CSR (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMarch 29, 2016
You can enjoy going to work in relaxing clothes, have easy projects for the day, hardest is having to deal with mad customers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Empire Today LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 173 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.5
Culture
2.7