Employment Hotline Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Custodial Worker (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZOctober 26, 2015
It was a good company overall to work for, they had pretty solid and stable hours for the most part. Very cool to work at different parts of the University of Arizona, I would recommend them to other people.
Pros
pretty stable
Cons
sometimes slow with finding you work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly people
Custodial/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 1, 2015
I really can't say cause I have only worked there a short amount of time, but I got to know the people I worked with and they were nice to me
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love doing watehouse work
warehouse worker (Current Employee) –  tucson azDecember 30, 2014
Today was a typical easy day and I learned how to run the machines and I learned alot of things I didn't know how to do
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short bteaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment hotline is a very good working environment where you learn and feel very comfortable
CUSTODIAN (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 1, 2014
I love working with employment hotline the time I worked for them was just amazing loved the pay and I also enjoy working for employment hotline and the university of arizona
Was this review helpful?Yes6No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scammers
secretary (Former Employee) –  tucson,azJanuary 2, 2014
waste of time, just a bait and switch , collects your info to sell to other companies i suppose, never has real jobs just posts worhtless posts online, never in the 4 yrs i have on and off applied with them have i gotten a job, my skills i am a telecommunications engineer for 15 years, software developer for 25, buisness owner for 5, their office is tiny, drab, employees dont really understand whats needed in tech nowadays, jobs have hidden skills nobody has, ex we need an employee that understands onetree software and had 12 yrs experience using it, or we need a programmer with 15 yrs of c# experience, c# hasnt even been around that long!!!!! learn your facts before requireing them you just look like idiots
Pros
nothing
Cons
everythng
Was this review helpful?Yes31No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency
Account Coordinator Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZDecember 18, 2013
Call applicants and have them come in to speak with one of our account coordinator for a potential job offer.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review summary at work wou
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZOctober 15, 2013
A typical day at work would be , evreything organized , I m ready to start my day good work is going good, Im gettin more hours , more clients , learning new techniques to be able to assist my clients more ,management everything is working fine , it all in order , chemicals , the workers schedules , checks and every liittle detail is controlled, and taking care of.I have always got alone good ,and also worked in teams great with my coworkes , if I have had a problem I go directly to my supervisor or manager . One of the hardest part of one job I had was the caregiving job , understanding the clients disires , in special when the clients family left you specific reasons and instructions. The most enjoyable part of the job is being comforable at the job , doing what you like , and the most important one reason knowing you are doing your job the right way , and paying attention to everythig you do and say . Being responsible with your job and ,everything that sorrounds it.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job coordinator was always helpful.
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 17, 2013
I worked with this company to make extra cash and I found it to be very easy to work with them. My job coordinator was very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated work place
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 30, 2012
clean, farm or factory work, managment was good and helpful, barley worked with others from the same place but those who i did were great to work with, hardest part was waiting for the next time they had work for me, most enjoyable was working
Was this review helpful?Yes4No11Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.8
Culture
3.6

Employment Hotline Reviews by Location