Find companies:
Employment Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

Employment Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service
Caterer/painter (Former Employee), Elmira, NYAugust 4, 2014
temp service work sucks there is no security in it i really dont like that kind of work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
foot in the door
Operations Level 1 (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COJuly 22, 2014
Pros: free lunches good people
Cons: pay, job opportunities, culture
material handling
picking merchandise
receiving
truck trip picking
production of items also
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work but a lot of lazy people
Assembly Line Worker/Runner (Former Employee), Fredrick, COJuly 2, 2014
Pros: easy work free lunch on saturday and sundays
Cons: a lot of lazy people making you work harder for the same wage.
Being at work at 5am work on assembly line putting phone cases together, tearing them down, and/or packaging them. after 2 hrs take a break for 15mins. work for 2hrs then take a 15 min break work for 2hrs then take half hour lunch. Work for 2hrs take 15 min break. work for 2hrs go home around 3pm 5-6 days a week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Mail Clerk (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VAJune 24, 2014
Worked in a company preparing there mail to be sent to customers. Made sure all postage was on packages and correspondence was sent to clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick and Easy
Caterer/Server, house keeper (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COJune 17, 2014
Pros: quick money
Cons: not enough hours
I found employment solutions off of a craig's list ad looking for a caterer. I haven't used this service for any other job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to temp/full time work
Laborer (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COApril 16, 2014
Pros: very helpful, resourceful, dependable
The women who work here are awesome. They really help you find a good job that fits your experience and it pays pretty good. Not like Labor Ready, you can actually find jobs that pay 10.00 hr or more depending on your experience. Looking for a quick job but don't want to settle for anything? Go to Employment Solutions they will do what they can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and sometimes hard work
General Laborer (Current Employee), San Bernardino, CAApril 10, 2014
Pros: sometimes free luches
Cons: low wages
friendly co workers learned to expand my warehouse abilities. pay day was enjoyable depending if I worked overtime. Had a great secretary that would always get me jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary position
Receptionist (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJApril 9, 2014
Pros: working
Cons: being unemployed
Although I did like the position it was short lived (1 day). Nothing learned. Didn't become familiar with management or co-workers due to short term.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Experience
General Laborer (Former Employee), Waverly, NYMarch 20, 2014
My experience with Employment Solutions was tolerable although I do wish the assignments had lasted longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work almost exclusively for one company
Production (Former Employee), Frederick, COFebruary 26, 2014
Standing 8-10 hours per day assembling and packaging Otterbox products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace at Otterbox warehouse
Clerical (Former Employee), OtterboxJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: lots of help finding a job
Cons: not many jobs available or they are temporary
Employment Solutions Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The job I got was only Temporary which was dissapointing when it ended but I know if something else comes up that Employment Solutions will be there to help me through the process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great start off
General Labor (Former Employee), Riverside, CAJanuary 7, 2014
The managers here really work hard in finding you jobs as temps. I had an excellent job at Ashleys furniture for a while and that was great workout and pay was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
Various Management Positions (Current Employee), Longmont, CODecember 16, 2013
Provides work on continuous basis. Great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very functional staffing service
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), East Hanover, NJDecember 11, 2013
Pros: all clients were willing to hire me if opportunity was available
Cons: no long term assignements or employment opportunities were available
I have been assigned to over 10 clients for short term assignments and received rave reviews to return when needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace for temporary work.
Temporary Worker (Current Employee), East Hartford, CTNovember 17, 2013
Pros: always a job for you.
Cons: temporary jobs
Overall, this is a good company to work for. I have had a great experience so far, it would just be better if the work lead to full time employment so there was job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME PLACE TO WORK
temp (Current Employee), denver coNovember 8, 2013
typical day was go in get your paperwork hook up your trailers and hit the road. learned to pull doubles and triples. Management was very caring about employees. co-workers worked together for the goals of safety. hardest part of job was the winter roads. most enjoyable was the open road.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with pool tables
Manufacturing (Former Employee), Holland, MINovember 1, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: no benefits
Fun atmosphere, great co-workers, understanding Boss. Great time to interact with other people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours are not consistant
Line worker (Current Employee), Big Flats, NYOctober 18, 2013
Pros: set schedule when working
Cons: no stability with hours and undependable
It is a temp angency so no job security or consistancy.The
employees are not treated very well. One week you work and the next you don't.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Temp to Hire Employee (Former Employee), Greeley, COOctober 15, 2013
I worked here for a little over a year and I love it. I learned a lot and everybody treated you as an equal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at work
Factory worker (Former Employee), Holland, MIAugust 24, 2013
Pros: weekends off
Cons: 12 hour shifts
A typical work day consist of making boxes, sweeping floors,