EMR Employee Reviews in United States

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 8, 2016
Focused on better patient care through healthcare IT and enjoyable interactions with people and organizations. Definitely a place to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emr
SURGICAL SPECIALIST OF CHARLOTTE (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 13, 2016
Great company to work. 80-90% travel with compensation. I learned a lot about project management and communication. Resources were provided to increase our knowledge to become the best trainers we could be.
The hardest part of the job was traveling several weeks in row due to no time for family.
Pros
great co-workers, very supportive
Cons
sitting for long periods of time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Camden, NJJanuary 11, 2016
fun place to work everyone in the company are really nice, also is a good place to learn about scrap metal industry. i use to like to spent time with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMR Team
EMR Interface Associate (Current Employee) –  Winchester, MASeptember 15, 2015
Great place to work, I have learned a tremendous about of skills while in my current positions. My manager has been great and giving me the opportunities to teach myself new skills. The hardest part of this job is my long commute to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive computer work
Specialist Caban Resources (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 20, 2015
Learned a lot about the medical software and programs
the Co Workers where well trained we all helped each other
The most enjoyable part of working here was working with computers and the management would help with any questions or concerns we have.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized Management
Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Bellmawr, NJJuly 20, 2015
Good place to stop, not a good place to stay. Management is not coordinated with parent company. Lack of direction and proper project management planning adds to general confusion of technical staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place starts early and go home early
Processor (Current Employee) –  Az, PhoenixMay 27, 2015
I start at 6am int he morning and usually go home at 2.30pm but if there are more work to be done I stayed for 2 or more hours. I learned how to manage my time especially in the morninIg because I have to be at the office before 6am. I usually sleep early so as to wake up early too. I learned how to manage my time.

The hardest part is the waking up so early in the morning. I have to wake up at 4.30 am to prepare and drive to work.

The enjoyable part is going home at 2.30pm More time to do errands.
Pros
Free coffee unlimited the whole day. Free lunch once a month.
Cons
No benefits like PTO, health insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great company I enjoyed working there very much
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 15, 2015
Over all the company was great. A typical day at work was working together as a team, management was there if you needed them or if they could help they would jump in and get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higly educational, team oriented, outgoing envioronment
EMR Meaningful Use Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dyersburg, TNMarch 4, 2015
Constantly busy with different task to complete. Self education along with amazing management training. Fabulous management staff that are willing to work with you in work and everyday life situations that arise. Time management skills are needed for this job as well as patience and understanding. Troubleshooting skills are a must.
Pros
great staff to work with
Cons
insurance is rather high
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity.
Contract Cerner Educator (Current Employee) –  NationwideMarch 3, 2015
Teaching physicians and others how to use EMR software is challenging and rewarding. Travel is fun, but can get tiring after a while.
Pros
travel, money, autonomy.
Cons
constant travel.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Harlingen, TXNovember 28, 2014
Very good people to work for, doctors are extremely patient to work with EMR consultants
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorginized, vast communication gaps
Implementation Specialist, e-MDs (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 18, 2014
Typical Corporate mentality, expectations are inconsistent leading to burnout and frequent employee turnover. Workplace itself completely lacks aesthetics.
Pros
salary is accceptable
Cons
benifits are limited
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Jonathan Wheeler MD (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAJuly 30, 2014
answering phones, scheduling, assisting others, checking in and out patients
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More than 10 years in, Administrating services, Office Manager, Patient care, Customers service and Data Entry. •Experience in working with insurances
Poinciana Medical Clinic MA Volunteer (Current Employee) –  KISSIMMEE FL VOLUNTEERMay 22, 2014
The most part of any job is to be able to help people. You learn that not everyone is the same and everyone should be treated as a individual.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unsatisfactory employment
patient care associate (Former Employee) –  weston,FLMay 4, 2014
company needed to provide more advancement for employees and better job security.
Pros
great diversity
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allscripts Clinical Implemetation Analyst
Allscripts SCM. Clinical Implementation Analyst (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 1, 2014
Implementing Sunrise Clinical Manager Applications. Great company to work for.
Pros
great company to work for.
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to utilize all education
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHApril 24, 2014
Travel the nation assisting with the implementation of electronic medical record systems, allowing me to utilize both my nursing, as well as my systems analysis educations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more EMR reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture