EMSI

195 reviews

EMSI Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a long term solution
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Rockville Centre, NYJuly 24, 2015
A good stepping stone - use this job for the experience and resume building.

Examiners and staff are not respected/compensated well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very independent company
Medical Auditor (Former Employee), san jose,caJuly 18, 2015
I would handle all inbound and outbound calls. Made sure that all appointments with every client was as quick and efficient as possible.
my manager was simply amazing. i was able to take my break when ever i wanted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized with lack of consideration for there employees
Examiner/Collector (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 15, 2015
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: all the above
I was happy at first but learned very fast that employees were not a priority. Always talked to like a child and failure to communicate proper information
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, Bad management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 14, 2015
Cons: Low pay, terrible management
Poor management style. Managers play favorites. CEO moved company and then moved my job to another city. No training, no advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Enviroment
Case Manager (Former Employee), Waco, TXJuly 3, 2015
Pros: speaking to customers
Cons: benefits
Emsi was a great company to work for as it is a business not only focused on their customers but also their employee's as well. They really care about their staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very comfortable environment
Caseworker (Former Employee), Waco, TXJune 25, 2015
I learned how to interact professionally with people, meeting deadlines, multitasking. I gained alot of work experience from this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Caseworker (Former Employee), Waco, TXJune 19, 2015
I loved working at EMSI the connections I made with my co workers and supervisors will last me a lifetime. I learned a great deal about myself and the skills needed to complete the tasks set before me. I just loved the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Case Manager (Former Employee), Waco, TXJune 18, 2015
Cons: no benefits
no training, accused of making mistakes that may not have been my fault. not enough help, too much required overtime

was ok until we lost our superviser
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Shady Company
Customer Service (Former Employee), Fort WorthJune 7, 2015
Pros: NONE
Cons: High turnover at company
Turnover is very high at this company. Management not very professional. You must meet a quota..training insuffiecient
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Remote Medical Coder (Former Employee), Irving, TXJune 4, 2015
This is an awesome company to work for. I enjoyed the training and employment opportunity with EMSI. My supervisor was very helpful and considerate.
Thank you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ARC
MOBLIE EXAMINER (Former Employee), Clinton, MDJune 1, 2015
Determining donor eligibility by gathering vitals, performing hemoglobin testing and completing the health and travel questionnaire. Demonstrating proficiency when gathering patient’s medical histories and vital sign. Performing venipuncture, ensured that blood units are safe and free of contaminates before shipping, cleanliness, sanitation and maintenance of all facilities, exams rooms and equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Scheduling
Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee), Miami, FLMay 19, 2015
I did health risk assessment house calls for Medicare patients. Great flexibility. I was able to schedule patients during times that were most convenient for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summarize medical records
Underwriting Summarizer (Current Employee), TelecommuteMay 16, 2015
Pros: Telecommute
Cons: Paid per piece/fee based
I summarize medical records on a per case fee basis.
I enjoy reading medical records. The hardest part of the job is getting a large APS that is time consuming which results in a lower income per hour for fee based work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent instutition to work for.
Para Med Examiner / Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 8, 2015
Pros: love the early morning hrs
Cons: At times wanted to sleep a little later
I worked morning shift as a phlebotomist, Drawing labs that early to.
I really enjoyed working in the clinic great boss and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Caseworker (Former Employee), Waco, TXMay 7, 2015
I have worked for this company more than once. I did phone interviews as well as just simple data entry. I enjoyed it but knew that I wanted more. The pay and benefits could be better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the Job
Office Service Clerk (Former Employee), Waco, TXMay 5, 2015
Pros: lots of overtime when available
Cons: Not a secure job more seasonal
The position required the OSC to provide a review of records to determine problems with medical records before exporting to the client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very peaceful but tighty atmosphere.
Office service clerk (Former Employee), HewittMay 5, 2015
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: getting laid off
A usual day at EMSI is reviewing medical records, paying invoices and trying to meet our daily goal and personal goal.
Working there helped me learn different software and had the privilege to work on different apartments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office exerpience
Caseworker (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 2, 2015
Pros: office experience
Cons: Short breaks, no benefits
I enjoyed this job even though the pay and no benefits was disappointing. Co-workers and management were great and friendly. Fun environment, you can decorate your cubical. I loved what I did but co-workers said there were no raises, and didn't see much room for promotion. Saw plenty of people quit not long after being hired. I would recommend this job to anyone who would like office experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad experiance
Operator (Former Employee), Waco, TXMay 1, 2015
Pros: fast paced, great insurance
Cons: petty managers, coworker drama
I loved the work in the beginning .. but petty managers and co worker drama made it a pretty bad work experience.. absences due to a sick child let to my termination ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Very Learning Experiences
Customer Service Represenative (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 27, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
I enjoyed working for this company, I was on the job training and they did a wonderful job.
I meet so many people from around the world and this was a very high end job at times but I love it.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
15333 North Pima Road, Suite 330
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Industry
    Links
    EMSI website

    Twitter

    Facebook