En Pointe Technologies Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
New Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAJanuary 27, 2018
I managed 10 employees Offshore. who worked very hard and delivered the tasks requested. Helped me in increasing the revenues of the company with their dedicated response to State & Local Government bids. Fantastc tech support
Pros
Travel benefits, accommodation in 5 start hotels, Self paced and no micro management
Cons
None that can be stated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Project Coordinator II (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAJune 1, 2017
Enjoyed my time there, fast paced, learning on the fly, great energy, and co-workers, meeting and helping new clients. It was always a challenge, great team environment, and loved learning new things.
Pros
Healthcare, Money, Meeting people, Learning new things, Vacation, Advancement
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Organization
Vendor Marketing (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJanuary 5, 2017
Fast paced but flexible work environment. Good people. Opportunity to sell great brands. Management approachable, however it all comes down to the bottom line. Must be self-motivated. No real career path or opportunity for advancement.

Overall good company if you are in sales.
Pros
Opportunity to contribute and make a difference. I enjoyed the people I worked with.
Cons
Compensation, Systems lacking, No career path
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, no security as a contractor
IS Consultant (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNJune 23, 2016
Typical day at work:deployment of computers
What you learned:new procedures about computer troubleshooting
Management:there when needed
Your co-workers:always helpful
Hardest part of the job: helping new employees discover what was needed
The most enjoyable part of the job: able to use all my skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNMarch 11, 2016
There was a lot of exciting challenges with this company. There were many opportunities for employees to learn and advance.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Can't think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but difficult advancement
Senior Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAFebruary 3, 2016
Company is top heavy with friends and family in positions they are not qualified for.

Some employees are bullet proof regardless of incompetence.
Pros
Friendly work place
Cons
meaningless annual reviews
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was leading edge
Data Center Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gardena, CAJanuary 7, 2016
Hardest part of job was going from being an innovator to coin operated philosophy.

On a typical day if not working on a client site one collaborates with AE's to pursue new business opportunities.

Management will expect you to build your own practice.

The most enjoyable part of the job is collaborating with my fellowengineers to deliver way out solutions that were sold by AE's
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Poor management high employee turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is very unreliable
Inside Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 17, 2015
I was promised a pay raise several months ago but I am still waiting. After speaking with my manager several times about this I was told to stop following up because I had become irritating.
Pros
Most employees work from home
Cons
unreliable management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted
Various Temporary/Contract (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAAugust 30, 2014
Benefits were not up dated for years. HR did not keep up on the monthly bills for years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted with Agency for support multiple onsite services
Network Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles CAMay 21, 2014
Support Network, hardware break and fix, project with customer team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned quite a lot at this company. I loved working with my co-workers and we were all very team oriented. Flexible with home/office hours.
Nat'l Collections Manager & Periodic Credit Mgr. (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAJanuary 29, 2014
Not very well compensated for the work and effort demonstrated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Symantec Consultant (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CADecember 11, 2013
I enjoyed the people that I worked with during my time. The customers were outstanding as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great vision, talented personnel
Director of Software and Virtualization (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 13, 2013
20 years in operation, the organization still has a good deal to improve around streamlining fundamental operational practices. Beyond that, the opportunities are promising
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast paced and free training on the job
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAOctober 10, 2012
Coordinated and planned with our client, Union and Wachovia (now Wells Fargo) Banks & on roll outs of computer and telecommunications equipment and disposing of old equipment. Worked at home most of the time utilizing my computer, telephone and office equipment.
Ordered equipment, scheduled delivery and the pick up of old equipment to be returned and inventoried and new equipment asset tagged and inventoried using spreadsheets.
Confirmed with the Banks that all computer, banking and telecommunication equipment was up and running with no problems before the bank branches opened for business
The hardest part of the job was staying late until 4:00 am to make sure the job was completed.
The enjoyable part of the job was when all Banks were up and running within the deadline.
Pros
free lunches and dinners
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having a Job
National NOC Manager (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAAugust 23, 2012
Manage Global Network Operation Center with 16 engineers.

Monitor
1. Alerts
2. Ticket
3. SLA
4. Service Orders
5. Projects
6. Reports
7. Work with communication carriers
8. Work with deparments
9. Work with customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Place to work
Computer Technician/160 hour externship (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJuly 20, 2012
Duties included customer contact, unloading and loading furniture.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruthless Leadership, Poor Visioning
Western Regional Manager of Professional Services (Former Employee) –  Greater Los Angeles areaJanuary 30, 2012
The Board terminated the entire professional services team, even while most were billing onsite at customers, in order to pursue an eCommerce, commoditized product, approach to selling to consumers. This was done across the country even though margins on boxes were slim and professional services were at over 20%. Such short-sightedness!
Pros
they endorse women leadership
Cons
they don't care about their employees, only sales numbers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report

See more En Pointe Technologies reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at En Pointe Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 22 reviews
57
42
310
21
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

En Pointe Technologies Reviews by Location