En Pointe Technologies Employee Reviews in United States

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNMarch 11, 2016
There was a lot of exciting challenges with this company. There were many opportunities for employees to learn and advance.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Can't think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was leading edge
Data Center Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gardena, CAJanuary 7, 2016
Hardest part of job was going from being an innovator to coin operated philosophy.

On a typical day if not working on a client site one collaborates with AE's to pursue new business opportunities.

Management will expect you to build your own practice.

The most enjoyable part of the job is collaborating with my fellowengineers to deliver way out solutions that were sold by AE's
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Poor management high employee turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is very unreliable
Inside Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 17, 2015
I was promised a pay raise several months ago but I am still waiting. After speaking with my manager several times about this I was told to stop following up because I had become irritating.
Pros
Most employees work from home
Cons
unreliable management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted
Various Temporary/Contract (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAAugust 30, 2014
Benefits were not up dated for years. HR did not keep up on the monthly bills for years.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted with Agency for support multiple onsite services
Network Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles CAMay 21, 2014
Support Network, hardware break and fix, project with customer team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned quite a lot at this company. I loved working with my co-workers and we were all very team oriented. Flexible with home/office hours.
Nat'l Collections Manager & Periodic Credit Mgr. (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAJanuary 29, 2014
Not very well compensated for the work and effort demonstrated.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Symantec Consultant (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CADecember 11, 2013
I enjoyed the people that I worked with during my time. The customers were outstanding as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great vision, talented personnel
Director of Software and Virtualization (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 13, 2013
20 years in operation, the organization still has a good deal to improve around streamlining fundamental operational practices. Beyond that, the opportunities are promising
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast paced and free training on the job
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAOctober 10, 2012
Coordinated and planned with our client, Union and Wachovia (now Wells Fargo) Banks & on roll outs of computer and telecommunications equipment and disposing of old equipment. Worked at home most of the time utilizing my computer, telephone and office equipment.
Ordered equipment, scheduled delivery and the pick up of old equipment to be returned and inventoried and new equipment asset tagged and inventoried using spreadsheets.
Confirmed with the Banks that all computer, banking and telecommunication equipment was up and running with no problems before the bank branches opened for business
The hardest part of the job was staying late until 4:00 am to make sure the job was completed.
The enjoyable part of the job was when all Banks were up and running within the deadline.
Pros
free lunches and dinners
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having a Job
National NOC Manager (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAAugust 23, 2012
Manage Global Network Operation Center with 16 engineers.

Monitor
1. Alerts
2. Ticket
3. SLA
4. Service Orders
5. Projects
6. Reports
7. Work with communication carriers
8. Work with deparments
9. Work with customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Place to work
Computer Technician/160 hour externship (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJuly 20, 2012
Duties included customer contact, unloading and loading furniture.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ruthless Leadership, Poor Visioning
Western Regional Manager of Professional Services (Former Employee) –  Greater Los Angeles areaJanuary 30, 2012
The Board terminated the entire professional services team, even while most were billing onsite at customers, in order to pursue an eCommerce, commoditized product, approach to selling to consumers. This was done across the country even though margins on boxes were slim and professional services were at over 20%. Such short-sightedness!
Pros
they endorse women leadership
Cons
they don't care about their employees, only sales numbers.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3

See more En Pointe Technologies reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at En Pointe Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture