Find companies:
Enactus
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Enactus Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging student organization that shows students how they can make a difference
club member (Current Employee), Ramapo CollegeMay 21, 2014
The organization's focus is to create opportunities though entrepreneurial actions. For example, the goal of the sustainability project is to make students on campus aware of their impact on the environment.We sold reusable water bottles and spoke to the school administration to install hydration stations on campus.These hydration stations waste less – more... water than traditional water fountains. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork applications
Team Member- Southeastern University (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLMay 6, 2014
*Exciting to work with others
* Learnt many managerial skills
* Event planning skills acquired
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation
Project Leader (Former Employee), Hartsville, SCApril 24, 2014
Enactus is a global organization that invites students to lead, plan and dream big.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is how I voulunteer!
Advisory Board Member (Current Employee), Salinas, CAFebruary 28, 2014
I love being on the board of my former chapter and they know the can always reach out to me for advise on business projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Program Manager (Former Employee), SwazilandFebruary 22, 2014
Enactus is a great organization with a great mission. It's a well structured organization with clear reporting structures and lines of authority. I particularly enjoyed working with students and helping them see opportunities where others may have seen problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I did for the organization and what I have learned from there
Vice President / Controller (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 18, 2014
I have gained leadership experience as the Vice President of USC Enactus (formerly SIFE). I organized fundraising events and team building activities for members. As one of the executive board members, I learned that the best way to unite people is to care for them, plan events at their convenience, and gently encourage an open-minded persona. Besides – more... supervising all the projects our members worked on, I was the project leader of Green Project. We met weekly to discuss and evaluate our strategies, and we cooperated well as a team to effectively get the tasks done. We were able to give back to the community by teaching elementary students environmental sustainability and financial literacy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rapidly growing organization
Vice President of Marketing (Current Employee), Springfield, MOFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: opportunities, networking, benefits
It's an incredible team with invaluable executives, officers, and members. I've accomplished so much in my time with Enactus - Missouri State University. I've assisted in business development, marketing campaigns, recruiting efforts, and much more. This organization has given me so many great experiences and taught me very much in a short amount of – more... time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entrepreneurs in action
Vice President /Human Resource/Head of Recruitment (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJanuary 16, 2014
Enactus is an international non-profit organization that works with leaders in business and higher education to mobilize university students to make a difference in their communities while developing the skills to become socially responsible business leaders. Participating students form teams on their university campuses and apply business concepts – more... to develop outreach projects that improve the quality of life and standard of living for people in need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L
member (Current Employee), Fayetteville, NCDecember 27, 2013
This is not a company, I don't understand why it keeps coming up as such. Enactus is an organization that I was apart of in college, formerly known as SIFE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creativity, determination, teamwork
SIFE "Students in Free Enterprises" (Former Employee), France, India, ArgentinaNovember 18, 2013
2010-­‐2013 Developing of MATE production in Misiones, Argentina
∗ Insertion of 3 producers in a cooperative.
∗ Development of the production tool.
∗ Realization of a market study to import and develop MATE in France.

2009-­‐ 2011 Khadi project in Murshidabad, India
∗ Project implementation in India to develop production and sale of the Khadi (a traditional – more... garment).
∗ In addition, creation of an ecotourism base in Murshidabad (INDIA). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great mission and purpose
Regional Program Manager (Former Employee), Springfield, MOAugust 20, 2013
Pros: great purpose and mission, amazing co-workers and staff
Cons: lack of transparency from leadership, lack of advancement and support for employees
Obtained tremendous amounts of experience that can be applicable for many different positions in many different industries. Primarily sales, account management, customer relationship management, regional representative, event management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great Learning Experience
President (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALJune 3, 2013
Being president of Enactus (formally SIFE) was one of the best experiences in my life. It was an experience that helped build me into the leader that I am today. I had to learn how to work alongside of others in all types of conditions. I gained a great perspective on how to read peoples characters and that helped out a lot. I had to learn their different – more... skills and talents and place them where I thought they would best fit for the organization. Passion, hard work and dedication was something that I stood by for running this organization and it was my stepping stool that help me succeed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ennterprise-rent-a-car
Vice President (Current Employee), Jefferson City, MOMarch 19, 2013
Pros: this organization helps you network with many different employers
Cons: you will not get paid for the amount of work you put into the ocmpany
Working at Enterprise-rent-a-car one of the world’s largest corporations keeps me really busy. I may come into work at 6am to open up the branch. I make sure all the work areas are clean, contracts are ready to be put out and all the cars are clean and nothing is missing. By this time it is 730am and we are ready to open. I make sure our corporate customers – more... are taken care of then I help the random people that come in to rent car and return cars all throughout the day. During this time I am making sure customer are returning their cars when they say they are, I have to make sure that all the vehicles are up to date on their oil changes. I keep track of our corporate accounts and make sure they are paying their monthly balance and ensuring that each customer is completely satisfied. I learned how to control frustrating conversations with customers and work as a team through frustrating situations. The hardest part about the job is being able to multiple things at once, there could be so much going on and you must make sure you do not forget to do the many things that need to be done. The most enjoyable part of the job is the fact that you are actually managing a successful business and you have all the tools you need to be successful. You’re branches success depend on the work of your team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Club
Club Member (Former Employee), Oswego, NYFebruary 28, 2013
This is a club where students use a business mindset in order to make improvements in the local community we are a part of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Exposure
Project Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 5, 2012
Great learning experience in how to incorporate business concepts learned through college courses and applying them to real life situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to learn new things
HR assisstant (Former Employee), Egypt, CAiroMay 17, 2014
Pros: sharing information
Cons: problems all the time
Mangement meetings.
Evaluate teams
Evaluate tasks
Sharing experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional student group with opportunity for entrepreneurial advancement
Event Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 26, 2014
Being a part of Enactus Ryerson allowed me to broaden my horizons at university. I was able to test my time management skills, balancing studying versus organizing events and facilitating at secondary schools for Start Smart. Planning an event would involve promoting the event around campus, creating buzz, booking appropriate rooms, organizing catering, – more... all while managing cost, time, and scope constraints. Being a Start Smart facilitator was also a challenge since I conducted workshops at an all girls troubled and disabled secondary school. Therefore, I had to adjust my workshops to cater to all levels of education and attention abilities to help the girls understand the importance of having money management skills.

Enactus had a great support staff of professors that helped us and provided us with the freedom to pursue the events we thought the university and people across the globe would want and need. Every student was passionately involved in creating new ideas and new projects for Enactus to pursue and being in that sort of environment was very beneficial to my confidence and team work skills.

The hardest part about being a member of Enactus was balancing my time spent organizing events and being a part of everything Enactus had to offer while also studying for my degree. They believed your degree and success at school came first and if you needed time off to study there would be someone willing to help you out with your duties at Enactus.

The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting all of the members and creating those long lasting relationships as well as putting together entrepreneurial-focused events to benefit others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ENACTUS
Marketing assistant (Former Employee), Reading, ENGDecember 9, 2013
My job in ENACTUS consists on promoting the society within the University of Reading, get people to join and to work towards the development of it. I also create posters and leaflets for different events, I create events on social media and make sure that the majority of students are invited to the different events.

The work I do in ENACTUS is completely – more... volunteered, which means I don't get paid for my efforts which makes it more special to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Empowering place to work
Venture Partner (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCMay 30, 2013
-very team oriented where everyone supports one another
-students working together on various campaigns to do good in the community
-event management for students and networking
-fundraising for soldiers, cancer, and much more
-raising awareness for cummunity causes
-National public speaking competition once per year