Enchantment Resort Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only Game in Town
Aesthetician (Current Employee) –  Sedona, AZJuly 10, 2016
Having worked at other resorts in town, this is the only place I choose and care to work. Having been here many, many years, l love what I do, the management is especially supportive right now, open to listening to ideas, creative and forward thinking. There is a sense of teamwork in the department and am working with people who care and have integrity in what they do. This makes it a pleasure to come to work to do the best that I can do.
Pros
Gorgeous canyon, happy coworkers, close to my home, am heard and appreciated by management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay for the surrounding areas, no life outside of work
Housekeeping Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Sedona, AZApril 27, 2016
Everyday is an overloaded work day, mostly the resort cares about heads on beds versus what is should care about: it's employees and their jobs being done properly. The coworkers are always nice and friendly, but management is far from where it should be. You get to meet a lot of people from all over the world, which was a very cool experience. As far as other jobs in the area, this one payed better by a lot, and was very easy to get into.
Pros
free lunches, transportation options
Cons
long hours, very heavy daily workload
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor insight
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Sedona, AZMay 5, 2016
If you want to be treated like proley and long hours with average or below average pay this is the place for you. The loyalty of working for them mean nothing. Unless you are a major suck up they might like you a little. If you make too much money and they are looking to cut cost. They will show you the doors with no problem. It may even hit you in the bottom
on the way out.
Pros
a job?
Cons
no loylty
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Pool Busser (Former Employee) –  Sedona, AZJune 9, 2016
This is the best experience that i've had so far, great people, great company, great benefits, awesome place, and spectacular learnings.
Pros
Free Lunch, Benefits like healthcare and insurance
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Room Service Server (Former Employee) –  Sedona, AZDecember 2, 2015
pre shift delivering door hanger orders in a timely manner I've learned a lot about how room service is ran management was good very helpful co-workers were great hardest part about the job you never stop moving the most enjoyable part was the views around the resort
Pros
the redrocks surounding the resort
Cons
weather in the winter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place has some of the worst managers of anywhere i have worked
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Sedona, AZJuly 13, 2015
management contentiously remind that you are expendable. They bring in all flunkies from other resorts to run this resort. the turnover is huge. have been through 3 GM's in 3 years.
Cons
no one cares about there employees
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversified workplace.
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Sedona, ArizonaFebruary 21, 2014
Greeted and seated customers in main dining room. Learned to coordinate tasks with other coworkers and dining room staff. Communication with management and coworkers was very important to the success of the job. Encountering customers who were unhappy with their meals or any aspect of the dining room experience was the most difficult part of the job because of the prestige of the Resort. Many high-level dignitaries, celebrities, etc. patronized the Resort and I believe that was the most fun part of the job for me.
Pros
wearing company provided clothing.
Cons
standing all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding place to work
HVAC/R Technician (Former Employee) –  Sedona, AZNovember 22, 2013
Facilities maintenance. service and repair 250 high-end luxury suites. all units have individual AC/heat pump/gas furnace installed. Service a 60 ton 4 pipe chiller. Service 40 roof top gas-packs.
Rewire entire phone system. Assist IT in daily operations. Service and maintain all kitchen equipment in two resort kitchens.

Room maintenance as required.

Certified HVAC/R universal license.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
long drive everyday. 70 miles roundtrip.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful locations with unpleasant staff
Camp Counselor (Former Employee) –  Sedona, AZAugust 27, 2012
The camp was filled with unstable management
My co-workers were really friendly girls that were easy to get along with
I loved coming in and taking care of kids everyday
It was frustrating when the company computer would freeze up
I learned how to better deal with customers
Pros
free cafeteria, great benefits
Cons
unstable management, unknowledgeable co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Guest Services Agent/ PBX operator (Former Employee) –  Sedona, AZApril 5, 2014
In just one year of working at Enchantment Resort, I was lucky enough to be able to work in multiple departments throughout my time. Management in multiple departments in fantastic, the whole resort works as a team environment. The only downfall to that is if one department slacks off, the rest of us get pulled down too. The entire company is filled with hard working individuals who train to perfect their trade and want it to be shown to the guests that com on property. With such a large resort, there is always work to be done. Employees work long hours very often and are moving consistently during that. The resort runs as a machine that needs to be 'oiled' very often.
Pros
free lunch cafeteria, work available, hardworking coworkers, beautiful environment
Cons
needs a lot of maintenance, long hours, far commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  Sedona, AZApril 10, 2013
There is no such thing as a typical day at work. Every day holds something new and there is always projects to be started or completed. I learned more than I could ever imagine learning and have been shown things that I could not have gotten anywhere else. Sedona is a very special place.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved & hated
Guest Service/Accountant/Overnight Manager (Former Employee) –  Sedona, AZOctober 28, 2014
It was fun some days miserable the next management was ok but the pay was good. Just be careful when they slow down they cut hours... a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Public Safety for a Resort
Security officer, patrol, monitor premises (Former Employee) –  Sedona, AZApril 16, 2014
Resort safety is about having Roving patrols at many defrnet times all day to show that we are everywhere at altimes.
Pros
meeting new people
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good for short term work
HOUSEKEEPER (Current Employee) –  Sedona, AZApril 25, 2013
its a good place to work, if your going to school
Temporary work place
Pros
free lunches
Cons
just a lunch break and lots of forced overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beautiful place to work
Assistant Pastry Chef (Former Employee) –  Sedona, AZAugust 27, 2014
very talented chef and the staff was organized and skilled was a fun place to work at
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Enchantment Resort Reviews by Location