Find companies:
ENCOMPASS HOME HEALTH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
62 reviews

ENCOMPASS HOME HEALTH Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good overall
Director of Nursing (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 7, 2014
Pros: atmosphere, coworkers
Cons: for profit
The company seemed overall to be a good company. I wasn't there very long
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oversee Community start-up program
Area Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 22, 2014
Oversee community start-up program. Obtain referrals from Doctors, Social Workers and skilled nursing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
License Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant (Current Employee), Pueblo, COOctober 13, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: diving out of town for an assignment
WSI staffing is a good place to work. they value there employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs new management
LVN Field Staff (Former Employee), Sweetwater, TXOctober 9, 2014
The manager is very unprofessional and does not take the job seriously. More like here for a paycheck than for patient care. I truly loved all my patients though and hate that I'm no longer able to see them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized and major lack of communication.
Case Manager (Former Employee), Las Cruces, NMSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: consumed my l00 percent of my life.
Most enjoyable-the patients.
Hardest-finding the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Speech Pathologist (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: career/educational development, good benefits, supportive administrative staff
Wonderful company to work for with opportunities for advancement, support from administrative staff and time allowed for career development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive place and friendly staff.
CNA (Current Employee), Las Cruces, NMSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: only part time status with no benefits
I enjoy working Home Health. I love to drive to different patient's homes. I love helping my patients and having interesting conversations about their past history and their interests. I get along well with my co-workers. I love being able to time manage and schedule my visits with my patients and still be able to take care of my family's needs. the – more... hardest part of my job is that I'm only a part time employee with out benefits, which sometimes makes it hard to make ends meet financially. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Management that is conducive to a productive work environment
Clinical Field Staff Supervisor,PR/QI (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COAugust 16, 2014
Pros: large company
Cons: poor managment, lack of concern for staff retention, poor advancement education/support, attitude of like it or get out.
I was employed at this company for 4 years and loved the company. At first the office environment was very friendly and was an enjoyment to be a part of. After the change in management shortly after a year, the branch took a different turn and became focused not on the patients or employees but on company profit. Another major change in management brought – more... on a more demanding atmosphere with little to no regard for how expectations was accomplished both by field staff or office staff. Concerns and complaints fell on deaf ears or you had to endure the story of how much the Assistant Administrator was over worked and sacrifices she had made and why your complaint was not justified up next to hers. It was frequently said if you do not like it find another job. Advancement in job position was allowed with little to no support or education to perform the job. When overwhelmed you was left on your on to work it out or was give the feeling you were less than adequate to do the job. If felt by this manager you could not do the job you immediately became very unimportant on her scale of employees she wanted to keep. Allegations against you was never handled in a way to make you feel you had a right to defend yourself. Most employees that left on a bad note was turned into the Board for one reason or another, If trying to transfer and you was not liked a call was made to the office and negative information shared to prevent your transfer, I went from one management position to another but was then told I would be doing another job for less pay and I could like it or would not have a job. When I expressed my concern I was told I could like it or would not have a job there. This is frequently being said to employees.. The years of 60 to 70 hour weeks, working holidays, weekends and during PDO meant nothing. I have seen many good employees pushed out of their job or treated badly by this manager/assistant administrator. You are allowed 6 weeks PDO a year but very seldom are allowed to take it. When I left I had in excess of 100 hours on the books that they took from me . PDO is accrued so it was time that I had rightfully earned and should have received reimbursement for. I was always impressed by April and her company dream , it makes me wonder if she really knows how the employees are treated by her dream team management staff. Even though it was placed in my work folder I would not be acknowledged for rehire, I still believe it is a good company, it just needs to purge the management staff and follow their mission of providing a better way to care not only for patients but for staff as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor salary, poor management
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), TXJuly 10, 2014
Pros: technology, good benefits, company care program if you drive over a certain number of mile per week
Cons: poor salary, poor management, poor preceptor, unrealistic expectations
When I first started at EHH, I was very excited about the company, benefits, and technology..it seemed like it was going to be a "great place to work" as is their mission, despite the very poor salary. The branch ended up being very poorly managed, with management playing favorites among nurses and ignoring poor/shady practices, as long as they were – more... getting at least double or triple expected productivity out of you. I really did love the job itself, and was very good at it, but management and their double standards made it very hard to want to go to work every day. The worst part of the job was being expected to take call for 7 days straight every six weeks, with the potential to work more than 16 or more hours a day for that many days straight, then put in another 5 full days of work before getting to take a breath. Since it is a salaried position, with compensation of less than $10/hour or around $17,000/year of the national average. NOT WORTH IT and obviously this branch goes against their mission. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ETHICAL COMPANY
clerical (Current Employee), oklahomaJune 30, 2014
Pros: great vacation benefits, closeness with co-workers, if you're willing to work for them, they are 100% willing to work for you.
Cons: closeness with co-workers....can sometimes be a disdvantage.
very ethical company. they expect the best. lots of training provided. no need to ever not know something. resources are plentiful.
patients are #1 priority!!
they truly care for their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
RN Case Manager (Current Employee), Pueblo, COJune 12, 2014
Pros: you earn a lot of paid time off
Cons: you can never use any pto and they take it from you once you resign
The Pueblo branch was absolutely the best when I started in 2013. However once that Branch Manager promoted, and the Colo Springs Manager took over the Pueblo Branch the culture spiraled the drain. She is an angry, untrustworthy, demeaning person. The training was poor, the expectations were very high, she constantly complains about others in the company, – more... the rules changed depending on her mood. Beware nurses, you won't be informed when hired that you will be expected to work a 12 day stretch each month, you will be told that you can use PDO but it will be denied. If you ask for more training you won't get it. You are told you are hired to work 27 points/week but you will be scheduled 40-50 and will then have to chart all evening. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Speech Pathologist-PRN (Current Employee), richmond vaJune 4, 2014
Excellent Company to work, great flexibility in schedule, great management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work!
CNA (Current Employee), TXMay 13, 2014
a great place to work and environment. management good. learned alot here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Employees Make the Grade
Accountant (Former Employee), Dallas TXApril 25, 2014
Pros: people, vacation time, culture
Cons: heavy workload, no promotion from within, low pay
Loved the company as a whole. President and CEO has good moral values and her attitude drives the philosophy of the company. I really felt like they stood behind and believed in the company mission statement. The employees are friendly and helpful and it feels like you work with family and friends. The accounting team was made up of some of the hardest – more... working and smartest people I've ever worked with. Unfortunately, pay is low, benefits are expensive and no promotion from within. There was also a culture within the accounting department of being perceived as a hard worker based on how much overtime you worked. There was also LOTS of work and responsibility but the compensation didn't match. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring CEO, corporate sales leadership in over their heads or oblivious.
Sales executive (Current Employee), USAApril 19, 2014
Pros: clinical management, technology, image
Cons: salaries, benefits, sales leadership
Great company culture but most accolades and awards are from self-promotion and not indicative of actuality. Like most home health organizations, clinical/operations overshadows sales and carries more weight. In the right positions the company provides much opportunity for advancement but it's very political for home health. If your title or position – more... is followed by a 'p.t.' and on the sales side of the company you'll have more leverage even with little or no sales experience or business acumen. Communication and people skills are irrelevant to success.
Out of touch with reality when it comes to salaries, cell phone allowance, benefits, mileage reimbursement etc but is also a huge factor in the continued profitability of the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible
Prn (Former Employee), Southlake, TXApril 10, 2014
Pros: sometimes they stayed busy
Cons: at times there was not enough work and they didnt have full time positions
I really liked working for Encompass. At time I felt like there wasn't enough work and I was under the impression that eventually I could be hired on full time until I started working there I found out they don't hire aides full time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voted Best Place to Work
Specialty Programs Area Manager (Current Employee), Las Cruces, NMMarch 16, 2014
Great Place to work, great co-workers. Focused on patient care!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run do not walk
Medical Records Specialist (Former Employee), Rocky Hill CTFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: some nice co workers
Cons: poor management
Very understaffed! No matter how hard you work they expect more. No company loyalty. Management is to busy to answer questions. Company policies are made up as you go along.
This company took over my old company and everything went downhill from there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and well worth it
Office (Current Employee), Denver, COJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: technology is very good, top notch resources for staff
Cons: not enough staff sometimes
Definitely a hard working company and people. I feel part of a really good team, and the people are some of the best people I have worked with. From the top, the company believes in treating people with respect, and I have never had anyone do otherwise to me. It’s nice to have the best in technology, like the real-time charting and programs that guide – more... staff to give the best care. We get so many paid days off that it’s hard to use them all. I don’t get why some people have complained in feedback about not getting paid for days off when they quit. Everybody knows the company doesn’t pay it out at the end, and getting 6 weeks a year is huge! One ex-employee bad-mouthed Colorado and gave so much info we all know who she is, and the administrator she ran down is the hardest working and most supportive person in the company. Another very nice thing is that the company spends a lot of time and money to train people for their jobs. They even pay to fly people to the head office in Dallas for several days, about 3 months after they start working. Who does that these days? I guess I would have to say that if you want to work for a great company, not just put in time somewhere, you should consider Encompass. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
LPN Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Norman, OKJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: treat everyone equally and have free breakfast at morning meetings
I love working at Encompass and co-workers are very friendly.

1 2 3 4

About ENCOMPASS HOME HEALTH

An industry leader in patient satisfaction and clinical outcomes, Encompass Home Health delivers comprehensive care to keep adults, – Read more