Encompass Medical Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment with steady amount of studies per day
Ultrasound Technician (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 15, 2015
Great working environment with hard working co-workers. Hardest part about a day at the office is being patient with radiologists and cardiologists reading and returning results in a timely fashion. Very easy going with steady amount of studies per day. I have become very accustomed to dealing with all types of body habitus, as well as geriatric patients. As private practitioners management and owners do not offer many benefits, other than that it has been a pleasure and a great experience.
Pros
great staff and co-workers. 8 hours of vacation per month.
Cons
no health insurance benefits. low pay rate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Phlebotomist - Temporary (Former Employee) –  Lees Summit, MOJanuary 31, 2015
I was very excited when i got this position but it was only a temporary position and of course when my time was up, i walked out knowing i did a wonderful job and the experience was amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible experience .
Lab Asst (Former Employee) –  WornallOctober 23, 2014
Coworkers some good.
One bad.

I enjoyed the patients only.
I was treated better by them, than my coworkers.
Pros
love the patients
Cons
unprofessional laboratory
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was a six week interniship as a Medical Assistant
Student Medical Assistant Internship (Former Employee) –  Independence, MOJune 25, 2014
I learned a lot from this externship. There was always something to do to keep you busy. I love this nature of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun, friendly place to work
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee) –  Independence, MOApril 28, 2014
Every day you stay busy, doctors are great and teach you new and interesting things everyday. Great team of medical assistants and nurses. Every thing was hands on.
Pros
free lunches, great work hours, wonderful incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Student Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Independence, MOApril 15, 2014
This was my externship site. Wonderful people to learn from.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xray tech
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSApril 12, 2013
I loved working with my coworkers and patients and doctors overall a great place to work and have a family like atmosphere with a professional quality. I worked performing x-ray, mammography, and bone density tests including clerical work. The hardest part of the job was juggling multiple patients and the drive from my home to work. I loved how I got to know everyone and enjoyed their personalities. I didn't like that I didn't have much flexibility in my schedule. Overall a good place to work.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
not flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Medical Group in the Greater Kansas City Area
Trainer and Corporate Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSMarch 25, 2013
Best Medical Group in the Greater Kansas City Area, always busy and working hard and having fun.
Pros
great staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work if you are a full-time employee.
Cardiac Sonographer/Radiologic Technologist - PRN (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 12, 2013
I learned to work with many types of ultrasound equipment. This was required in order to be able to move around their different locations within the city.

I enjoy my co-workers and working with patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Radiology Technologist (Former Employee) –  Gladstone, MOSeptember 25, 2012
I spent 19 years at this company - I began when it was Prime Health. Prime Health was a great company to work for in all aspects of my job. When it was sold to FCA things were not as good, and became more difficult when purchased by HCA. I resigned my position shortly after it became Encompass. I have heard good things about Encompass from my former co-workers, and I probably would have stayed there if I had anticipated the improvements made in the company after the doctors purchased it and formed Encompass.
Pros
lunches provided daily by the vendors
Cons
often had to stay late for patients when providers were running late
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary/Seasonal Position
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSJuly 23, 2012
This position was season/temporary. I conducted many investigations and completed correspondence with many physician entities.
Pros
felxible hours
Cons
temp position
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Externship
Student Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Independence, MOJune 20, 2012
Fast paced environment, kept busy which was nice. Co-workers were caring and helpful.
Pros
steady pace.
Cons
it just being an externship.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture