Encore Electric, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Personally don't like the trade.
Apprentice Electrician (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 16, 2017
Good company to work for. Focused on safety. Have lots of work. Expect to work a lot of hours and be pushed to work very, very hard. I learned a lot about electrical work. Company pays for trade school if you are an apprentice.
Pros
Steady Career, Good pay, Good advancement.
Cons
Hard Physical Work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work environment
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Denver coMay 5, 2017
I was not with Encore very long, about 5 months all tolled. They offered education and help getting the necessary hours to sit for a journeyman electricians license.
Pros
company picnic
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family friendly and fun unique work experience
EFS Lead Electrical Technician (Current Employee) –  ColoradoMarch 30, 2017
I trade that will never be taken away from you. I family friendly company that cares about its employees. Very accommodating with schedule making it easy to balance family and job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture and Ethics are top notch
Manager (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COFebruary 9, 2017
This is a great company to work for, they care about their people. I have been in a job trailer and overheard a superintendent tell a lead guy that he didn't care if anyone knew about an issue in the field or not, do whatever it takes to make it right. That's integrity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture and job security and advancement opportunities. Average pay
Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COJanuary 12, 2017
Safety oriented and a lot of career advancement opportunities. Enough people to work with where they'll put you with people like you. Small enough where people will know you if you want. Good company to work for. Pay could be a little better, but it's average.
Pros
Work culture, job security
Cons
Always some bad apples
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  ColoradoDecember 23, 2016
New construction projects including conduit, wiring, switch gear. Work on crews.
Foreman directed.
Paid vacation
Company picnic
Pros
Vacation, benefits
Cons
Work outside at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 12, 2016
Great program geared towards training new electricians. I spent the majority of my time bending pipe and terminating lights at The University of Colorado Hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not recommend
Lead Welder and Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Englewood, CO 80110May 2, 2016
The management is very hard on employees
and never enough work to do. Great coworkers but management has no clue whats going on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee) –  Spotswood, NJApril 9, 2016
typical work day wiring new homes. Learned how to hookup fire alarm systems,management was perfect, fun workers,no hard parts of the day and enjoyed lunches
Pros
none
Cons
health care and distant to job sites
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COJanuary 4, 2016
Typical day at work includes morning huddle, communication between the foreman and leads. Normally have a weekly task accomplished in a timely matter. I learned how to communicate with other trades, resolving conflicts and issues to ensure doing it right the first time. Typically had one apprentice and a journeyman teamed together. The hardest part of the job was keeping on top of change orders and meeting deadlines. The most enjoyable part of the day was showing others how to install clean and the NEC.
Pros
Monthly barbeques
Cons
Pay grade was low
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers do not like new people
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYApril 22, 2015
The company is rapidly expanding. Existing workers do not treat new people well. Managers are from the existing worker group. Some discrimination. I would think twice about working for this company.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Discrimination, unfairness to new people
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Commercial Contractor
Foreman Master Electrician (Former Employee) –  Englewood,COMarch 13, 2015
A knowledgeable contractor with a grasp on large commercial projects. A great atmosphere to learn and further your career. I felt the ceiling for advancement was low. I worked for this contractor on multiple occasions. I highly respect this business and employees!
Pros
Cutting edge of technical side of the industry
Cons
Advancement was stunted by the gross of talented electricans
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Employer
Accounts Payable/Receivable Manager (Current Employee) –  Englewood, COFebruary 24, 2015
Amazing place to work. Great pay and benefits. Well ran, stable and growing company. They make sure to take care of their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Denver,CoFebruary 8, 2015
Was good company I got experience on electrics job like panel solar we was placing them on schools and businesses.was temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrical Experience
Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLDecember 11, 2014
This job has taught me alot in the construction industry. It has taught me how buildings are built as well as work done underground before a building is built. It taught me all aspects of all construction trade and self experience in working in all of them. I also went to school for this.
Pros
General Construction
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven Electrical Contracting Company
Journeyman electrician (Current Employee) –  Englewood, COAugust 11, 2014
Pulling Wire, Wiring Electricial Devices, Pull and wire fire alarm devices, Bend Conduit,
Pros
Steady Work, Good Benefits
Cons
Jobs can be far, bad conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job for someone who needs a JOB
Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Greater DenverOctober 17, 2013
I worked in the service department. Management in this section is on the fly. No real reporting scheme for apprentices just whoever happens to call you that day. The people who actually work for this company are the only reason they are in business. The upity ups don't have a clue. I was ultimately fired because their reporting on absences lacked detail. My children and I were sick a fair amount this year and I had a lot of absences. However, they asked for no reasons when I was written up or when I was fired. I will not choose a job over my family.
Pros
Really excellent worker level team
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Built on Solid Core values
Prefabrication Division Manager, Logistics Manager (Current Employee) –  Englewood, COJune 30, 2012
Very demanding, energetic work place. Very loyal customer and employee base.
Pros
vacations and holidays.
Cons
health insurance poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if they hire you permanently.
Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COApril 13, 2012
Most hires were temporary for a specific project. Once they finished the job, you would receive a layoff.
Pros
good work
Cons
temp hire
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Encore Electric, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8