Endicott College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience
Enrollment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Beverly, MAMay 2, 2017
Provided a good opportunity for me to go back to school and achieve my Masters in Education. It was a beautiful campus with nice people but lacked diversity.
Pros
Work life balance/ busy but not stressful
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun and Fulfilling Job
Gully's Server (Current Employee) –  Beverly, MAApril 28, 2017
A typical day at Gully's was great. You were with your friends but still got the job done of serving drinks and making food for customers. I learned better bar skills and improved my people skills. The management was casual but still present. Everyone was family and friends here always helping one another. The hardest part of the job was dealing with drunk customers who needed to be escorted out. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to customers and working with my friends.
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
The lack of hours sometimes given.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Controller (Current Employee) –  Beverly, MAApril 21, 2017
Friendly work environment;
Beautiful campus;
Sufficient level of challenges to engage your problem solving and troubleshooting skills;
Very stable business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job for College Students
Student (Current Employee) –  Beverly, MAApril 3, 2017
Part time position that requires communication skills. Work-life balance can be difficult due to needs of other students. This makes for a unique position that is not outlined in the job description
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely friendly, high touch, student-oriented college
EIR, Angle Center for Entrepreneurship (Current Employee) –  Beverly, MAMarch 25, 2017
This is a great college with strong emphasis on teaching and student environment. Rapidly rising in college rankings. Excellent outreach within local North Shore of Boston community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good teaching opportunity
Faculty Instructor (Current Employee) –  Randolph, MAMarch 16, 2017
teaching an adjunct course for a BCBA masters level sequence, has been a good learning opportunity to teaching others within the masters sequence- convenient that they partnered with my workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dsfkljng
Adjunct Clinical Instructor (Former Employee) –  Beverly, MAMarch 1, 2017
eakdjate. daathdne anad to the to it now new love. with how new shoes. pretty hard books. kind paring close parking. see ocean. car to the coast. beach. dogs running and walking. green grass with white snow. trees and wind.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Beverly, MAFebruary 28, 2017
Entrepreneurial spirit - great place to work! Growing leaps and bounds! Very strategic in terms of growth and vision. .............................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and share ideas with colleagues and students.
Professional Tutor (Current Employee) –  Beverly, MANovember 4, 2016
The Writing Center at Endicott College is a place that fosters writing skills across all disciplines. Here, collaboration is key, and co-workers are not afraid to ask for, or jump in to help when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectable College with Flaws
Director of Keys to Degrees (Former Employee) –  Beverly, MAAugust 17, 2016
Endicott College has raised the bar on their image of the Collegem however, the President is overly involved in decision making, leaving Vice Presidents and Deans powerless. This creates a hard working environment with little room for change and progress.
Pros
Great people in positions lower than the President
Cons
President too involved with day to day operations and does not trust staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Student (Former Employee) –  Beverly, MAAugust 16, 2016
Endicott is a great school. The instructors are very supportive. Hybrid classes are perfect for the adult learner. Endicott is committed to student's success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer deployment intern
Help Desk Technician (Current Employee) –  Beverly, MAAugust 14, 2016
I worked at Endicott for the summer as a help desk technician. Along with working on the summer deployment, setting up and deploying 300+ workstations to faculty and staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most beautiful place in the world.
Athletics Assistant (Former Employee) –  Beverly, MAAugust 4, 2016
This is the best place of higher education. It has a great balance of education, social and athletics. The campus is amazing and the location next to the ocean makes it beautiful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sustainability
Sustainability Dining Intern (Current Employee) –  Beverly, MAMarch 14, 2016
I am currently a student at Endicott College.
Aside from my classes, and my part on the crew team I work as the Sustainability/ Dining intern.

This is a work study position that I was fortunate enough to love so much!
My work primarily with higher up- the director of Sustainability, the coordinator of sustainability and the director of dining.

I have gained so much from this internship, I have a significant role, I have implemented many processes and ideas that are now a part of campus life.
Pros
The independent work
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great environment to work in.
Executive Assistant and Event Manager (Former Employee) –  Beverly, MAFebruary 26, 2016
Excellent job opportunities and well managed. I was able to complete two degrees during my years at Endicott.
Community oriented environment to work in.
Pros
Community
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to build the resume while saving money
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Beverly, MAAugust 19, 2015
The experience is really based on your attitude. I worked with a really great staff that recognized that being a resident assistant was a means to an end. Being on call during the weekends is the only part of the job that actually sucks. I would recommend for any college student trying to save some money and looking to build up their resume.
Pros
reduced cost of tuition
Cons
being on call on the weekend is not fun
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing College
Instructor in Humanities (Former Employee) –  Beverly, MAApril 17, 2015
This college offers many courses and a growing number of courses and majors, in an pleasant environment, North of Boston. Many students have strong athletic interests and need to be gently pushed to bring a consistent focus to their traditional academic endeavors. The administration is strongly supportive of those efforts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Program Manager
Program Manager/Event & Conferencing Manager (Current Employee) –  Beverly, MAApril 13, 2015
This job entails event planning including Commencement, and division events.

My main focus is recruitment, advising students.

Marketing is another component to this position.
Pros
Great benefits - Health Insurance, 403B, vacation and personal days
Cons
Due to my re-location too long a communte from New Hampshire
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine if you want to stay put
Academic Advisor (Current Employee) –  Beverly, MASeptember 23, 2014
Depending on the department you work for, it is a gamble. There is not much chance of advancement once you are in a position. Management is also a gamble. While there is a sense of community, it is different from the higher-ups and the staff level.
Pros
Academic calendar, snow days
Cons
Minimal advancement and low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent college
Adjunct Faculty, Endicott College (Current Employee) –  Beverly, MAAugust 13, 2014
* Strong leadership
* New business school
* Beautiful campus
* Skilled co-workers
Pros
Small college
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Endicott College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0

Endicott College Reviews by Location