Endicott College Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectable College with Flaws
Director of Keys to Degrees (Former Employee) –  Beverly, MAAugust 17, 2016
Endicott College has raised the bar on their image of the Collegem however, the President is overly involved in decision making, leaving Vice Presidents and Deans powerless. This creates a hard working environment with little room for change and progress.
Pros
Great people in positions lower than the President
Cons
President too involved with day to day operations and does not trust staff
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer deployment intern
Help Desk Technician (Current Employee) –  Beverly, MAAugust 14, 2016
I worked at Endicott for the summer as a help desk technician. Along with working on the summer deployment, setting up and deploying 300+ workstations to faculty and staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most beautiful place in the world.
Athletics Assistant (Former Employee) –  Beverly, MAAugust 4, 2016
This is the best place of higher education. It has a great balance of education, social and athletics. The campus is amazing and the location next to the ocean makes it beautiful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Student (Former Employee) –  Beverly, MAAugust 16, 2016
Endicott is a great school. The instructors are very supportive. Hybrid classes are perfect for the adult learner. Endicott is committed to student's success.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sustainability
Sustainability Dining Intern (Current Employee) –  Beverly, MAMarch 14, 2016
I am currently a student at Endicott College.
Aside from my classes, and my part on the crew team I work as the Sustainability/ Dining intern.

This is a work study position that I was fortunate enough to love so much!
My work primarily with higher up- the director of Sustainability, the coordinator of sustainability and the director of dining.

I have gained so much from this internship, I have a significant role, I have implemented many processes and ideas that are now a part of campus life.
Pros
The independent work
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine if you want to stay put
Academic Advisor (Current Employee) –  Beverly, MASeptember 23, 2014
Depending on the department you work for, it is a gamble. There is not much chance of advancement once you are in a position. Management is also a gamble. While there is a sense of community, it is different from the higher-ups and the staff level.
Pros
Academic calendar, snow days
Cons
Minimal advancement and low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Program Manager
Program Manager/Event & Conferencing Manager (Current Employee) –  Beverly, MAApril 13, 2015
This job entails event planning including Commencement, and division events.

My main focus is recruitment, advising students.

Marketing is another component to this position.
Pros
Great benefits - Health Insurance, 403B, vacation and personal days
Cons
Due to my re-location too long a communte from New Hampshire
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great environment to work in.
Executive Assistant and Event Manager (Former Employee) –  Beverly, MAFebruary 26, 2016
Excellent job opportunities and well managed. I was able to complete two degrees during my years at Endicott.
Community oriented environment to work in.
Pros
Community
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to build the resume while saving money
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Beverly, MAAugust 19, 2015
The experience is really based on your attitude. I worked with a really great staff that recognized that being a resident assistant was a means to an end. Being on call during the weekends is the only part of the job that actually sucks. I would recommend for any college student trying to save some money and looking to build up their resume.
Pros
reduced cost of tuition
Cons
being on call on the weekend is not fun
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Support
Student Support Program Learning Consultant (Former Employee) –  Beverly, MAMay 12, 2014
Provided one-on-one professional tutoring for college students enrolled in the student support program, including assisted note-taking, textbook management and development of research and writing skills.

Counseled students in developing strategies for time management and test preparation.

Initiated and maintained constant communication with university faculty to monitor students’ progress.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing College
Instructor in Humanities (Former Employee) –  Beverly, MAApril 17, 2015
This college offers many courses and a growing number of courses and majors, in an pleasant environment, North of Boston. Many students have strong athletic interests and need to be gently pushed to bring a consistent focus to their traditional academic endeavors. The administration is strongly supportive of those efforts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No day is the same as the one before or after!
Enrollment Processing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Beverly, MAMay 15, 2014
Having the opportunity to work with so many wonderful and intelligent people has been invaluable. I have experienced new technologies and new processes that I will find useful in future employment.

Each day is different and with a great sense of humor but the ability to stay serious when needed is a good balance in the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free education after a year. How can you beat that!
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Beverly, MAAugust 7, 2012
The department I worked in was stressful. I could have been a good job.
Pros
free education after a year.
Cons
have to take guff from students. management doesn't want any calls from mom.
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice job with a nice atmosphere
Resident Director (Former Employee) –  Beverly, MAJune 28, 2013
A beautiful campus makes for an enjoyable working atmosphere. Co-workers can be nice and supportive and helpful. The work load can be a lot and overwelming at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent college
Adjunct Faculty, Endicott College (Current Employee) –  Beverly, MAAugust 13, 2014
* Strong leadership
* New business school
* Beautiful campus
* Skilled co-workers
Pros
Small college
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School
Peer Tutor (Current Employee) –  Beverly, MAApril 7, 2014
Learned a tremendous amount from professors who made personal relationships with students
Was this review helpful?YesNo7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactivo
Tutor en Español/Frances (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 11, 2013
Aprendes cada dia, creces personal y profesionalmente. Tus co-workers son amigables.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No13Report

See more Endicott College reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Endicott College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

Endicott College Reviews by Location