Endurance International Group Employee Reviews

Found 53 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid
Sales and Technical Support Tier II (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COJune 25, 2017
Exciting work talking to customers and resolving issues. Also required to generate sales. Often this is a negative because the customer did not call about upgrading. Sometimes it is a good thing because you can help the customer to be more successful when they did not realize what the offerings were. A large part of the salary was dependent on sales. Not enough emphasis was place on satisfying the customer. The base salary was very low considering the skills required. Management was generally good, but policies shifted to a largely micro-managed system that was detrimental to the office environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Growing Business
Server Professional (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 23, 2017
This job is great for those who can learn information quickly. In order to excel one must take the initiative to learn during personal. While working there several employees quickly were promoted. Some of these employees were working there for as short as 1 month before receiving a promotion. If you are a hard worker and can take the initiative to learn then you should rise quickly.
Pros
Free lunches on Thursdays, Overtime, good healthcare, ping pong/pool tables, great PTO/vacation policy.
Cons
Training needs to be longer; trainers had to cover a ton of material in a short timeframe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies I have ever worked for
Instructional Designer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 15, 2017
Honestly, the culture at EIG, and further more within each brand, is one of the greatest aspects of working here. Every employee that I have interacted with shares a common goal of being successful, so they often times go above and beyond to be approachable. Within my first year at the company, I had plenty of opportunities to spend time with management and my supervisors, at and outside the office.

For HostGator specifically, free meals are provided with each shift. There is always a fresh pot of coffee brewed in every wing of the building. For anyone searching for that mid day snack, a full service snack and vending area is in the break room, with a self check out kiosk. The Houston office has a gym, that can be utilized at any time by employees, a gaming area with a giant TV and a PS4 as well as a N64 and countless games. The break room has a pool table, air hockey table, a couple of ping pong tables, and an arcade cabinet with hundreds of old school games.

Every month, the culture committee comes up with a fun company-wide outing where the brand spends tons of money on the employees. This includes things like crawfish party on the garage roof, to laser tag, to summoning an awesome variety of food trucks to the office, and giving each and every employee a ticket to use towards any meal that the food truck provides. In months when a really popular movie is about to come out, the company rents out a theater near by and provides employees with pre-screening tickets. We watched Star Wars 7, Guardians of the Galaxy 2, and others, days before they came out to the general
  more... public.

Other benefits, like health insurance and dental are provided through the company. Pay checks are provided bi-weekly. And getting paid time off is easier than breathing. Depending on the amount of time that you spend with the company, you can get between 6 hours to almost 9 hours of PTO every pay period added to your bank.

Moving up in the company is easy. Nearly every employee in the brand starts off at front line support. There is a clear and well defined path for promotion, moving on to level 2 front line. From there, if you want to go the management route, you can become a web coach, and then work your way to team supervisor. Alternatively, if you want to go the technical route, you can move up to level 3 front line, and then you ascend to admin status, and work in migrations, or security.

The one and only downside with the company is that they do not compensate employees at a rate that is on par with competitors and other companies.
  less
Pros
Free meals, monthly company activities, in-office gym, free coffee, fixed work schedule, flexible paid time off, reasonable attendance policy
Cons
the pay is less than competitors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to start a career in IT/web support
Web Advisor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 12, 2017
I came into that job knowing virtually nothing. I was given 2 weeks of training and put on chats to help customers with web hosting issues. There was a steep learning curve but everyone in the office was very supportive and helpful. As I learned I became one of them.

My managers were very personable and likable. I deeply appreciate my experience there.
Pros
Great team
Cons
Knowledge Base could have been better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Co-worker, Horrible Management.
Web Advisor (Former Employee) –  Orem, UTJune 5, 2017
The people i worked with while here were some of the best i ever worked with. it was a normal call center job. answering tech support calls for customers website. but the company seems to just want "lemmings" or "yes men" to be on the phones, some of the high techs and management tend to blatantly lie to the Lvl1 techs about why something is broken. The higher ups don't seem interested in fixing the products and the issues in the system and don't seem to mind keeping the front lines completely in the dark on issues.
Pros
Great Team Members
Cons
Upper management doesn't seem to care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Data Center Technician (Former Employee) –  Provo, UTJune 1, 2017
This is a great place to work. If not for two terrible individuals in the role of network director and network manager, I would've not quit this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to start
Senior Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 23, 2017
It is an excellent place to start a career, but you will soon notice the lack of advancement here. You will have to establish your guide and hope that the management supports you. If not, you must think to move forward on as fast as you can.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smoke and Mirrors
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Burlington, MAMay 23, 2017
The company grows by acquiring other companies and uses the capital to offset previous companies that are struggling. Management, starting with the CEO, chases the next cool technology [with hopes of making it work] and manipulates the accounting and financial practices.

The company culture is toxic and leadership team uses buzz words like transparency and phrases like "better Together", but here's the truth...we're all in the dark and just waiting for the next set of lies to be strategically disseminated.

When evaluating a job at Endurance, ask yourself if you want to work for a company that has $2BB to repay in debt, is under a SEC investigation, and recently announced the "resignation" of the CEO.
Pros
Free meals, Stock options, Unlimited Vacation
Cons
Healthcare, Company Culture, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Billing Representative (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 8, 2017
I was hired for Billing, it was a super simple job. My job was to receive payments for accounts past due or coming due. The company was great to work for, we were compensated well and it was a fun work environment.
Pros
free lunches and great break room
Cons
Didn't properly train in Tech support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At first it is an awesome job
Web Advisor (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 25, 2017
At first it is an awesome job, but lately they have been firing everybody with irrelevant reasoning. I don't think that job security is a thing there.
Pros
free lunches end of month
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, good people and a healthy work environment.
Web Advisor (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 15, 2017
A shared commitment to integrity, teamwork, agility, execution and excellence defines Endurance work culture, while investing in the employees through a variety of growth and learning opportunities and reward them through a performance-based compensation program
Pros
Abundance of learning opportunities, snacks, drinks, dinners during overtime, and great health insurance.
Cons
Computer systems are outdated and cannot handle current business growth, IT is slow to move forward, their goal is to as cheaply as possible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfortunately Downscaling
Web Advisor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 5, 2017
Endurance was a great place to work, but they're cutting back their positions in Austin and some other offices. I'd have loved to continue advancing in the business, but wasn't able to advance fast enough to manage to keep one of the few positions still available.
Pros
catered lunch, good PTO, good lower management
Cons
constant reformation, difficult middle management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starting point, not career worthy
Linux Systems Administrator – Systems Monitoring (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 3, 2017
This is a step you can skip if you already have experience in the web hosting or sysadmin realm. If you are new to this field and want to get your feet wet, it's worth spending some time here learning the basics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free Friday lunches
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMarch 30, 2017
Typical day consists of making sales of websites and website security tools. Management was very much lacking in skills. Too much nepotism. Great temporary job.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
breaks to short, over micro management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Burlington, MAMarch 29, 2017
Fun workplace where employees work hard / play hard.

Large company that is still functioning like a small start up, where everything needs to be done rapidly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a flexable work environment
Sr. Front End Developer (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZMarch 10, 2017
If you love to work 8-5, you will probably love it, but if not, then you more than likely wont. The place is run my a bunch of hipsters that all seem to have their own little click, and if you don't fit that click, then you are an outcast and wont last.
Pros
nice break area
Cons
terrible management and WFH is frowned apon
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands down great place to work
Verio Migrations - Web Hosting Advsior (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMarch 7, 2017
Everything about this place is amazing.
The job culture, the environment.
A typical day of work here is just like any other call center,
you provide a specific support to your customers, but here they stick by your side and make sure you have a great understanding of what your dealing with.

On top of that, they have great break rooms, and free snacks every Thursday. They have ping pong table, pool table and even a break room for you to lay down if your tired.

I loved it here and would hands down recommend to anyone.
Pros
Free snacks, break rooms
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Enviroment
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Burlington, MAFebruary 14, 2017
Overall, the is a great company with tremendous potential.

EIG is a corporate business, but everything seems to mimic startup company.

This probably will change with the acquisition of Constant Contact.
Cons
There are so much favoritism, employee review and management process does not help
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-Workers
Technical Support Representative/Retention Depart (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 1, 2017
I loved connecting and learning about my co-workers. I handled up to 30 calls a day. Utilized multiple screens and multiple phone lines. Had a great cafeteria.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Web Coach (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 25, 2017
I love most of the people I work with and have really great managers here. The benefits are great and the atmosphere makes it worth the hour long commute.
Pros
Free lunches, Pinball machine, nerf guns
Cons
long commute for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Endurance International Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 63 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.3

Endurance International Group Reviews by Location