Endurance International Group Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 28 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Fraud/Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 21, 2016
Endurance was great to me and all other employees. They offer great benefits. The company in constantly growing and opening the doors within the firm for advancement. I learned so much and loved working for this fun company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not at all what is offered
Phone Support (Former Employee) –  tempeDecember 11, 2015
Endurance is not a good place to work at all. The commission and pay scale changes without notice. Managers are changed as under garments. If you have no idea what your doing and wont show them the problems they have such as wall support being able to give any one access to any account . If you want to write wordpress tools of your own and have them stolen. If you wont let a customer curse you out even when they have to pay and dont want to. The company was investigated by the feds but has a nerve to question your back ground. There are no pros they cut a million dollars from the budget. Wait no they did not . They torpedoed intuits web hosting. If you want to host your site on a company that flicks the lights . If you want the worst mail support or support period then yeah great company Junk call go daddy
Pros
none
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baby GoDaddy
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 30, 2013
If you have worked for or know someone that has worked at GoDaddy then this place is not for you. Or maybe it is. All depending.

As a TECH support rep you are required to SELL. Not at all tech support if you are required to sell if you ask me. If you are not successful with the up selling they give you a grace period. But after that is when they start making it stressful. What it all boils down to is; sell or GTFO out (or be fired). They, like GoDaddy, raise the quota each month. They, like GoDaddy, dont really care much about their employes except those that can actually put up numbers.

The most enjoyable part of this job is when you are able to clock out at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive workplace with dynamic goals
Tier One Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJuly 3, 2015
A good place to work with good benefits, good commission sales if you have the skills, friendly co-workers, and excellent leaders.
Pros
Friendly environment, free lunches once a month, awesome break room
Cons
Sales quota is sometimes demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An internal mess
Registrar Escalations Center Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 15, 2015
The company certainly means well but the internal organization could use serious refocusing on fixing major issues before launching new products / brands or services that will have no backbone of support. Since there is no notice that goes out to employees until after a product or brand has been launched.
Pros
End of Month lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Experience
Pay Per Click Manager/Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 17, 2015
The work structure was make it your own. There was little to no training when I first came on. It was a sink or swim approach which instilled a level of personal momentum within me. The process and protocols were constantly changing. Overall it was a good experience in a developing department.
Pros
self defining roles
Cons
lack of communication throughout the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Software Development (Former Employee) –  BurlingtonNovember 9, 2012
I found this to be a .com start-up that made it. I found the industry to be very cheap. The whole business is run on gorilla marketing and can be high pressure. The overall work force is young and inexperienced. If you are looking for quality I wouldn't expect it here. This is quanity, how quickly and cheap can you do your job.
Pros
pizza on friday, great communication, young workforce, relaxed dress code, great benefits.
Cons
cheap - do not provide the proper equipment or software to do a proper job, management is homegrown and does not use proper methodologies, shareholders manage the innovation
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Place to Grow in the Web Industry
Executive SEO/SEM Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 14, 2015
The company is a great asset to it's clients. For over 9 years I have worked with them to grow and develop solutions for small to medium sized businesses. They are a dynamic and forward thinking company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Tier 1 Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 5, 2015
I really enjoyed working for this company. Great people and great environment. I would highly recommend working for this company.
Pros
Free drinks and occasional lunch
Cons
Short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary of position
Senior New Account Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tempe,. AZJanuary 13, 2015
Recognized for top performance through fast-track promotions and selection for high-priority initiatives. Movement in to supervisor roles to recruit, train and supervise up to 30 agents to create and maintain an environment in which customer's would receive world class customer service and employees are motivated to deliver at a higher level.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start an IT career
Reporting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 13, 2015
They have decent benefits and good training. It is located on bus lines and on the rail system, so it's easy to get to work without a car.
Pros
nice break room with pool and ping pong, free lunches.
Cons
revolving door approach to hiring but someone without experience can get a start
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creates issues with it's software.
Tier 1 Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 3, 2014
Never a sense of job security. From Tier 1 to Floor Managers. Lack of confidentiality on Open Door Policy. Policy changes without informing employees. Managers issuing disciplinary action without providing the necessary feedback for correction. No feedback upon request.

Product and service information found within 1 of 3 different applications. Request for a 1 stop Portal for all information never came to fruition.
Daily ritual of billing issues mostly created by inadequate billing software.
Technical issues were minimal for most of the hosting and easily resolved. However, when it came to Email, the software for this product was substandard and was prone to failing.

I enjoyed educating the customers on the products they have chosen and informing on how to get the most out of their products. Building a rapport with the customer. Correcting the issues that seem to have been falling through the cracks that haven't had any resolution in days or even weeks. Taking the extra time needed to ensure the issue was to be resolved even if it meant voiding adherence. Then, hearing the 'Thank You!' once the issue was resolved.

Becoming an expert in my job and being able to assist my peers with easy to remember resolutions to day to day tech issues.
Pros
xbox, ping pong, shuffle board, putt putt, end of month food, fruit tuesday, bagel/donut thursday
Cons
lack of feedback, no info from day shift to night shift, lack of management to micro management, difficult to find updated information on products and services, passing the buck and not resolving issues
Was this review helpful?Yes16No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endurance International Group
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 18, 2015
I typical day at works includes providing excellent customer service, inbound and outbound calls. I have had a really good year but it is time to move on to something greater.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always able to walk around with a smile on my face
Training Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 29, 2014
The environment at Endurance is one that allows you to believe that you are legitimately helping people. The office also promotes a fun working environment.
Pros
free fruit tuesdays, free donuts thursdays, free end of month lunch
Cons
management, company downsizing all upper management, instability
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful enviroment ant cowrkers. not the kind of job i want though
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 5, 2014
All my time was spent on the phones and a computer. delt with angry customers all day and was really making me feel rewarded. although i am grateful for my job i think its time for me to find new opportunities.
Pros
great benifits
Cons
wasnt the kind of job i wanted
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've worked, sorry it was a temp
temp thru Complete Staffing Solutions (Former Employee) –  Burlington, MAMarch 21, 2014
Great place to work, brand new building with fun things to do.
Meals and drinks were provided.
Management was very helpful and knowledgeable
Co-workers were great.
Most enjoyable part of the job was the get together and celebrations.
Pros
free food and drinks
Cons
free food and drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work yet has habit of stagnating career advancement
Tier 2 Technical Engineer & Web Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 29, 2014
 Troubleshoot DNS issues, domain pointing, nameserver changes and email issues
 Communicate training to technichians in regards to policies, tools, products and procedures
 Identify and communicate trends to Tier 3 and managers when need be
 Troubleshoot MySQL issues, scripting issues and connection string configurations for various PHP/CMS/Ecommerce applications
 Investigate file manager directories, repair file permission errors and configure FTP/SFTP connections
 Assist with manual and automatic installs of Wordpress and other PHP/CMS/Ecommerce based applications
 Answer domain and registrar inquiries
 Inform customers about browser compatibility issues with different web applications and coding languages
 Configuration of SSLs
 Work Polaris ticketing system
 Troubleshoot advanced technical issues that Tier 1 technicians are unable to resolve
 Take over escalated and supervisor calls
 Identify development needs and develop corresponding trainings and coachings to further the technical knowledge and consulting skills of Tier 1 technicians
 Live time monitor Tier 1 calls
 Troubleshoot VPS and Dedicated server issues
Pros
end of the month lunch
Cons
little career advancement, no training or tuition reimbursement
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nor for everybody
tech support sales (Former Employee) –  tempeJanuary 8, 2014
Ad Hoc run company where you are faceless and unappreciated. Goals are ever changing and unrealistic. Systems are constantly down causing wait times for customer in the range of an hour or more...then you get to upsell them to death while ignoring their true issue. Top people are totally disconnected from front line and concerned with only lining pockets then parachuting away. Sales fraud is rewarded while integrity is frowned on.
Pros
pretty office to mask the horror
Cons
everything except the pretty office and some good front line people
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun place to work
Billing Manager/Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Burlington, MAOctober 3, 2012
There are lots of great people and regardless of how long of a day you might have there is never enough laughing going on. They know how to work hard and have fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Concern for Their Employees
Outbound Sales (Former Employee) –  BostonApril 22, 2014
I've never had the displeasure of working at worse company than Endurance International. They DO NOT care of you as a person, but rather just a number. I recommend that everyone stays far, far away.
Pros
free lunch last day of the month and bagels every thursday!
Cons
the atmosphere, the job matrix, but most of human resources
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Endurance International Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture