Enercon Employee Reviews in United States

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competent people.
Senior Wildlife Biologist (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 1, 2016
Productive and Professional organization that let me set my own hours and work off site in my own office with freedom to work at other consulting jobs.
Pros
Set your own schdule.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering firm to work in the Nuclear field.
SR. ELECTRICAL ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Juno Beach, FLDecember 1, 2015
Enercon is an equitable company. One needs to have a good sound engineering background to be working in the company. The company pays well, and the people are quite easy going.
Pros
Good pay, benefits are not supper, but okay.
Cons
Be ready to travel any where the assignment takes you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work load was not steady for the mechanical group
Senior Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILSeptember 10, 2015
Client promised a large amount of future work and increased staffing. The work was not awarded due to client funding and made the mechanical department over staffed. Work has picked up and I highly recommend working for them. Company grew from 700 to 1500 during my recent 5 years with the company. International firm, family run with ESOP, no company debts and constantly expanding.
Pros
Pay, company environment, staff, offices across the country wk together
Cons
sometimes work became redundant, or under budgeted leading to overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job shop with little to no concern for the "employee"
Senior Licensing Contractor (Former Employee) –  Corvallis, ORAugust 18, 2015
Poor experience with this company. They do not respect a questioning attitude, a cornerstone of the nuclear safety culture.
Pros
competitive pay
Cons
no backbone
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great contrasting experience and a chance to do hands on work
Electrical Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Menomonee Falls, WIFebruary 16, 2015
I had a variety of tasks at Enercon, but I primarily focused on wiring and testing. Our company Decided to install new treatment facilities in their on site laboratory. This was a labor intensive process and it was a good exercise in professional standards and safety.

I was tasked with testing control boards that would be installed into treatment systems for customers. The troubleshooting aspects were interesting and a great chance to gain professional problem solving skills.
Pros
variety of work, good culture
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, cares about each other and always helpful
Assembler/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Germantown, WIApril 27, 2013
A typical day at work you can always find the coffee ready and sweet rolls waiting. I learned to multi-task how to wire transformer for cap sealers.
The management was caring, and concerned with each employee's well
Pros
free coffee and everyone brought something to share at lunch time
Cons
healthcare profit sharing
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paying, great teams, exiting jobs!
Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  Richland, WASeptember 24, 2014
Tend to be high paying and quick projects in the Hanford area because of their clientele. Management spoke about hiring direct when requesting initial services, but never brought it up again.
Pros
great pay
Cons
newer company in my area
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional Company to work for
GIS Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 6, 2013
I enjoyed every aspect of working with this company. They were open about share per earnings, I had the opportunity to work with great people on several types of projects. I was always content and never a dull moment.
Pros
great company, good pay, excellent co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not up front of lots of family working together there...Husband wife teams which never is good
DESIGNER (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 23, 2012
Totally screwed me over.....and then made it look like it was my fault...Should have sued their _____ off!
Pros
being able to be off when needed
Cons
liars
Was this review helpful?Yes37No16

See more Enercon reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 43 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture