Enerflex Employee Reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an ok place to work
Shipping, Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 27, 2017
receiving and driving forklift. how to place parts on differt orders. management was ok.nothing was hard. working with the people. i did not like wearing a hard hat.
Pros
able to work on my own.
Cons
to short of lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They care for their employees
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 12, 2017
They care for their employees and family. They are big on safety and they start the day with a meeting about safety. Enerflex celebrates successes with their employees and contractors. It's a great place to at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my peers became family
SENIOR TESTING TECHNICAN (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 29, 2017
it was a wonderful place to work for. If mangement would of never change i belive I would still be there. the crew i worked with always worked hard and safe.
Pros
working with the Testing crew
Cons
mangement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 7, 2017
I enjoyed the challenges working for Enerflex. I appreciate the support from my coworkers as well as management. If the economic climate improves, I would gladly join their team again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun times meeting new people
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Rifle, COJanuary 6, 2017
The work was fun but timelines and expectations sometimes seemed unrealistic. Spent a lot of time away from home. The people there were fun to work with. You have to be able to pick things up quickly
Pros
Benefits are good
Cons
Time away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conservative profitable company
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 9, 2016
Good working environment. Management tends to be very conservative and cautious to react to new customer opportunities
Pros
Good people
Cons
very conservative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employer offers great benefits for their people.
Design Support (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 5, 2016
Great workplace environment with great people working for them. Growing company with expansion into more country's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Lead Shop Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Kilgore, TXOctober 4, 2016
Overall this place was decent to work for other than the occasional weekends that we had to work. Managers took good care of us before the decline in the oilfield.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well ran organization.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYSeptember 29, 2016
I loved working there. It was a crushing blow when they moved the company to Canada. They promoted team work and pride in job performance. When someone wore an Enerflex hat around town you knew they were good at their job. Some of the best welders and fabricators in the world worked there.
Pros
Highest level of pay in the industry.
Cons
Ten hour days 5-6 days a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and clean workplace, which allows its workers to grow and progress.
Assembly Fitter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 29, 2016
Very safety oriented company that takes care of it's workers. One of the cleanest facilities I have ever worked in and a management team that is comprised of highly experienced individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time at Enerflex.
Project Designer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TexasJune 24, 2016
I feel the in the Gas Processing Department, we had a great team of people who worked well together. Best I've ever experienced, anywhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive safe and a easy going workplace
Assembly Fitter II (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 21, 2016
Every morning we would start off with our 5 minute morning stretches. Enerflex provided coffee and multiple vending machines which made breaks a little more enjoyable. Management was very well rounded hard work would be rewarded and recognized.
Pros
holiday parties great monthly saftey meetings
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good safe enviroment
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 25, 2016
good place to work at and advance in the field if you are willing to put work and dedication. good benefits and salary was pretty good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Facility Lead Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 12, 2016
Liked working for this company. I would recommend this company for others. The have good benefits and great hours they are willing to work with you on aspects.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just an every day overview
Pipe Welder (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 5, 2016
we started work at 6 every day, it started off with a saftey meeting, then we would set up for the day, we would set up a pipe in our booth and start welding it out that was pretty much an every day life at enerflex.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management staff
Design Support (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 26, 2016
The management was really great with dealing with its employees and making sure they were treated right. Especially my drafting manager who made me feel like part of the team and was behind me and my work the whole time I worked there.
Pros
Everyone is willing to help and there is lots of room for you to learn and advance
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked going to work everyday. Enjoyed the atmosphere.
Q.C. Inspector, Outsourced Fabrication (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 18, 2016
They were just a really good company too work for . Got along with everyone. Made lot's of lifelong friendships. And gained a lot of knowledge in the Oil & Gas Industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy each day
A/P Processor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 17, 2016
Invoice processing each day, mail pickup customer service.Payment processing Vendor issues.
Data Entry of PO and Non PO invoices- Month End close

Scanning and thumb nailing invoices
Getting Past due invoices posted by Thursday for Friday check run
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the leaders in Process Gas Packaging.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 17, 2016
Fast pace working environment. All groups work well together.
Great place to work. Great personnel to work with. Very safe place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning opportunity
Customer Support Representatives (Former Employee) –  George west TexasApril 11, 2016
long hours ,excessive travel but over all a very good opportunity, great learning experience and you have the ability to grow your salary with your personal knowledge
Pros
customer relations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Enerflex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 145 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

77%
45 ratings
Add your rating