Enerflex Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance crew hates janitorial staff
Maintenance and Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 22, 2017
The maintenance crew (separate from the janitorial/cleanup crew) constantly had a bone to pick with us for being overly efficient in cleanup operations.
Pros
None
Cons
Hostile work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racist company especially at the Houston/Cyoress location
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXSeptember 10, 2017
Very poor management. They have no business or the knowledge to be in management roles. If you know more than them they get rid of you. VERY RACISTalso.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Racist management and too many more to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Payroll & Benefits Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 29, 2017
Great company with a family atmosphere. Employees tend to stay with Enerflex for a long time. Excellent place for interns to work and learn the business.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
No flexible work schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Certified Structural Welder (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYAugust 23, 2017
Great company to work for any day on the job was exciting and enjoyable , Safety is a must being safe everyday on the job is a learning experience , The Best Management team ever , the culture of the Company is so amazing with all they have to offer Great pay ,Great Benefits , well work in a very cold environment would be the hardest part of this job, The Benefits, the ability to grow with in the Company their is always positions to move to high paying job this Company hire from within that is awesome.
Pros
The Ability to grow with in the Company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Rather not say (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 17, 2017
Work was interesting. People that had tenure not friendly. You have to be a part of the in crowd to survive. Some people lived the "company values" others didn't. Mostly managers didn't
Pros
benefits ok
Cons
poor managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never had more fun at work as I did here. It was like prison all over again
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYJuly 15, 2017
I loved this place more than any other place ever. They stressed to us every morning the importance of taking our time and we sure did just that. 20 bucks an hour to stand around and talk to my friend's. Management was poor also. That's evident in them closing up shop not to long wgo.
Pros
All my friends from prison worked there wit me, Hours were easy enough that we could work out 5 sometimes 6 days a week.
Cons
Longevity is worth more to me than the dollar I get paid an hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an ok place to work
Shipping, Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 27, 2017
receiving and driving forklift. how to place parts on differt orders. management was ok.nothing was hard. working with the people. i did not like wearing a hard hat.
Pros
able to work on my own.
Cons
to short of lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They care for their employees
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 12, 2017
They care for their employees and family. They are big on safety and they start the day with a meeting about safety. Enerflex celebrates successes with their employees and contractors. It's a great place to at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my peers became family
SENIOR TESTING TECHNICAN (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 29, 2017
it was a wonderful place to work for. If mangement would of never change i belive I would still be there. the crew i worked with always worked hard and safe.
Pros
working with the Testing crew
Cons
mangement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 7, 2017
I enjoyed the challenges working for Enerflex. I appreciate the support from my coworkers as well as management. If the economic climate improves, I would gladly join their team again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

Want to know more about Enerflex?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun times meeting new people
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Rifle, COJanuary 6, 2017
The work was fun but timelines and expectations sometimes seemed unrealistic. Spent a lot of time away from home. The people there were fun to work with. You have to be able to pick things up quickly
Pros
Benefits are good
Cons
Time away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conservative profitable company
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 9, 2016
Good working environment. Management tends to be very conservative and cautious to react to new customer opportunities
Pros
Good people
Cons
very conservative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employer offers great benefits for their people.
Design Support (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 5, 2016
Great workplace environment with great people working for them. Growing company with expansion into more country's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Lead Shop Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Kilgore, TXOctober 4, 2016
Overall this place was decent to work for other than the occasional weekends that we had to work. Managers took good care of us before the decline in the oilfield.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well ran organization.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYSeptember 29, 2016
I loved working there. It was a crushing blow when they moved the company to Canada. They promoted team work and pride in job performance. When someone wore an Enerflex hat around town you knew they were good at their job. Some of the best welders and fabricators in the world worked there.
Pros
Highest level of pay in the industry.
Cons
Ten hour days 5-6 days a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and clean workplace, which allows its workers to grow and progress.
Assembly Fitter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 29, 2016
Very safety oriented company that takes care of it's workers. One of the cleanest facilities I have ever worked in and a management team that is comprised of highly experienced individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time at Enerflex.
Project Designer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TexasJune 24, 2016
I feel the in the Gas Processing Department, we had a great team of people who worked well together. Best I've ever experienced, anywhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive safe and a easy going workplace
Assembly Fitter II (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 21, 2016
Every morning we would start off with our 5 minute morning stretches. Enerflex provided coffee and multiple vending machines which made breaks a little more enjoyable. Management was very well rounded hard work would be rewarded and recognized.
Pros
holiday parties great monthly saftey meetings
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good safe enviroment
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 25, 2016
good place to work at and advance in the field if you are willing to put work and dedication. good benefits and salary was pretty good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Facility Lead Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 12, 2016
Liked working for this company. I would recommend this company for others. The have good benefits and great hours they are willing to work with you on aspects.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Enerflex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 154 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

75%
52 ratings
Add your rating