Energy Alloys Employee Reviews in United States

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, excellent person to work for.
Sr. Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXMarch 14, 2016
Great people and outstanding management personnel. Enjoyed every moment I was able to work with this company. It has a pleasant atmosphere and there is absolutely nothing I can say that would change any ones mind on working with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Welder (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXMarch 9, 2016
Like the people and bosses very friendly and every one and the company works as a team player. Co-workers went out of there way to help other workers in need.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unsafe place to work.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 1, 2016
Very busy day due to lack of leadership on floor.
Did learn how to operate a wide variety of saws.
Management seem to change every six months I was there.
I did enjoy with my co-workers.
It was a very unsafe place to work.which made it hard to work.
The most enjoyable part of this job was that I learned how operate saws.
Pros
Got alot of overtime
Cons
unsafe work place
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there.
Planning Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 31, 2016
I learned a lot about steel. Management was good. My Co-Workers were great to work with. Hardest part of the job was getting Sales to correct their mistakes and the most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with they were great.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
No breaks except for lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small comapny limited chance to move up
Inventory Control Specialist/Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 10, 2015
Great place to start out. The atmosphere amongst employees is fairly well. But management is inconsistent. In my time there we had three plant managers and several shift managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with great people.
Inventory Control (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 7, 2015
I worked a good, balanced combination of outside work performing cycle counts, barcoding material, locating missing items and using equipment such as forklifts and sideloaders. Inside work duties were generating then reconciling the cycle counts after they were complete, create/run reports, enter data into Excel spreadsheets, communicate with Management and Sales about order status. I also assisted in the training of new hire employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place would be a lot better with better management
Lab Tech (Former Employee) –  Willis, TXSeptember 2, 2015
Typical night is busy because of the amount of work on left over.
I learned how a manager should not treat employees.
Management play favorites and don't pay the way they should.
Hardest part of the job is being treated worst than the one doing less work. Getting paid less for my experience verses someone with less.
Most enjoyable part is working with my co-worker in my department.
Pros
Working nights
Cons
Having Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family away from home
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Houston TxAugust 30, 2015
I work with these individuals everyday, we have lots of laughs , we had heartbreak when a coworker lost his life , we found out that even though there are multiple plants we all hurt together. That showed me how big our family is. So yes when I say I love my job I love my coworkers. cause without that its just a job. you can have a job but you got to like your team as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and get continuous improvement everyday.
Material Handler/Order Processing (Current Employee) –  Houston,TexasAugust 26, 2015
I really enjoy my co-workers and I've become close to a few of them. The heat and cold and dust sometimes might get to me but theres never been a day without a few laughs and smiles. What I enjoy most about it is our ability to learn something different everyday and everyone around understands if we have a situation or emergency to tend to they let us take care of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focusing on numbers too much
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 24, 2015
Company culture has really changed over the years. It seemed they (corporate) used to do whatever it took to get and keep customers. Now, maybe getting too focused on numbers (margin, sales, etc.). Energy Alloys does have a good work/life balance--do not have to work holidays, weekends, or overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Documentation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 22, 2015
Fantastic employer. Obviously the O&G industry is suffering but we are finding a way to overcome it. Great Management, great benefits including 401K match.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employees to work with on your team
(Machinist) / Horizontal Boring Machine (Current Employee) –  Willis,TxJune 4, 2015
Machine work with CNC ,horizontal boring machine with metal for heat treatment and Lab Testing great co workers to learn from and work with
Pros
great co workers
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviorment
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  10399 Silver Springs Rd. Conroe, TX 77303April 8, 2015
I operated a Sideloader/Forklift, My day consisted of Unloading and loading trucks with materials, Unloading and loading machines with materials.i kept a log on all materials that i moved.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace with great coworkers
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Broussard, LAApril 1, 2015
a typical work day included inputting customer purchase orders and creating work orders, monitoring incoming and outgoing material, and making sure all orders are delivered on time.
Pros
great coworkers
Cons
being directly affected by highs and lows of oil market
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
verry hard work long hours
Yard Manager (Former Employee) –  houston txMarch 22, 2015
it is a family oriented company .a lot of long timers grate benefits
very lowe pay but grate healthcare no room for promotion or advancement unless you are family .
Pros
good people good benafits
Cons
minamal pay as possable for the work you do
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exceptional company
Saw Operator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 8, 2014
overall, this company is what you make it to be, you can either fall in with the common negative crew, or you can appreciate the opportunity to make a decent wage with some decent overtime, due to this particular facility however, its been rather difficult to advance to a more challenging position.
Pros
hard work gets noticed, occasional incentives.
Cons
no emloyee functions, seldom raises/incentives, safety awards etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 8, 2014
This company cared about it's employees it was very safety
conscious.The personnel were willing to go that extra mile.
Management was always striving to improve the relationship between
them and their subordinates.The hardest part of the job was sometimes we did not always meet the deadlines set forth.
The most enjoyable part was the bonds that you make with your
fellow co-workers.
Pros
free company lunches, some great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Environment
Material Handler & Vendor Receiving (Current Employee) –  Houston Texas WingfootSeptember 16, 2014
I enjoyed utilizing my skills and learning new procedures and working as a team, I'm always willing to help in any and every way I possibly can.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different then what I expected
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 20, 2014
The best part of the day was seeing all the different kinds of vehicles that came in for service. I learned a lot about cars and what is under the hood.

When a customer came in I would go over what they came in for to make sure they did not forget anything that needed to be done to the car. I enjoyed working with the customer to make sure they left happy with the service.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starting Place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Willis, TXApril 28, 2014
Drove forklifts, loaded and unloaded pipe, filled out paperwork, worked in varying weather
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture