Engineered Air Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a terrible experience for me.
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  De Soto, KSMarch 22, 2016
It was a terrible experience for me. I felt micromanaged, intimidated, and disrespected.

A typical day was working in the factory to undergo training but not actually ever having anyone there to train you on anything.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineered Air
Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  KSJanuary 6, 2016
Conceptually, one of the best "engineering position" that I've ever held. Unfortunately, my tenure occurred during the depths of a long, drawn-out construction slump.
Pros
Commission based income.
Cons
Management is the "poster child" for "micro-management".
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and well organized company
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  DeSoto, KSJuly 27, 2015
fun place to work, great inter action with co-workers and upper management. Great location, easy drive to and from every day, summer hours, holiday and vacation times
Pros
Birthday celebrations
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Makes you wonder why their market share is so small.
Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOMay 12, 2015
Attempted to be the "greatest thing since sliced bread" but doesn't consider the butter. Management statement was: "I don't care what the customer wants, sell them what we make".
Pros
flexible possibilies
Cons
micro-management poster child
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 10, 2015
Good company to work for, homey environment good people and management. A mom and pop company with good work ethics and big contracts.
Pros
mom and pop enviroment
Cons
Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It paid the bills.
Sheet Metal Worker (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, KSMay 24, 2015
I worked an assembly line for a year. I pushed sheet metal, and programmed a cnc mill to cut specific parts for HVAC systems.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 9, 2015
machine operator i put it down already, processing of the product, running the machine and meeting a quota on a daily basic.the team work, togetherness, and the leadership, that i displayed,
Pros
team work
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place if you like Old School Mfg.
Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 22, 2013
These guys are living in the stone age. Equipment is overpriced and takes forever to be built. Pricing still resides in a huge 3 ring binder, nothing is automated. Just a typical old school family owned company. And Canadians to boot. Commission is decent if you can actually sell some of their stuff.
Pros
eat free lunches all the time taking "clients" out to lunch meetings
Cons
healthcare very expensive, hq organization is poor, very slow movement of product through engineering department'
Was this review helpful?Yes14No7

See more Engineered Air reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture