Find companies:
Engineering
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

Engineering Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and professional place to work.
UXO Technician II (Former Employee), Concord, CAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: professional experience gains, and meeting great contacts.
Cons: projects did not last long.
Working for this company was a very good experience. The management and staff are the best in the industry, and they look after their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job with the opportunity on long-term career with stability
Engineering Consultant (Current Employee), any locationApril 21, 2014
Surveying and civil engineering job including field work, consulting cooperation with construction management. I have multidisciplinary experience and skills including Infrastructure engineering design and consulting, construction management experience, state of the art land surveying and mapping/ GIS experience. The hardest part of the job - to convince the client what option is the best. The most enjoyable part - recognition of my work by my management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, family feel
Sr. Program Analyst/Network Support (Current Employee), Fallbrook, CAMarch 18, 2014
Pros: people, opportunities
Cons: contract work
Each employee has a positive attitude with customer in mind:
"There are no such things as problems, just unsolved opportunities"
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was given the opportunity to try something totally out of my comfort zone.
Manager of Business Development (Former Employee), New Mexico and TexasFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: steel toed work boots.
Cons: sun and heat reflecting off white roofs.
I learned to read blue prints. I visited construction sites to wak through and see how the installation of heating and cooling systems were going. One some jobs, before a building was turned over to the owner, I conducted an inspection to document that the lighting installed matched the designers requirements. I climbed ladders, crawled into air handling systems, took temparature and power measurements. I learned about safety on construction sites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewords good work with spot bonus.
Ground Water Field Technician (Former Employee), West Covina, CASeptember 10, 2013
Pros: great company, good benefits.
Cons: no job security.
Working for ERRG I was doing environmental remediation groundwater sampling, equipment operator, and laborer. I learned how to work with hazardous materials and got certified. I had good relationship with co-workers and management. The hardest part of the job was lots of changes in personal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
coordinator (Former Employee), charlotteJune 19, 2013
Pros: bonuses
I love the company 's culture, and the continuous promotion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Bucket Operator, Ground Clearing (Former Employee), East Orange,NJJanuary 25, 2013
trim tree from power lines and remove tree that had fallen on the line, chipping up the brush and log cleaning up the roads ways for drivers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of employees
Construction Services Manager/ Project Manager (Former Employee), Chatham, ILSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: company provided everything
Cons: lack of security
Set my own schedule, constantly learning, managed all field techs, on call 24/7, excellent compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day with engineers
Civil Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAMay 14, 2012
Pros: great coworkers and working environment, great learning experience
+Very supportive crew
+Always something to do
+Great learning experience, specifically with stormwater and street design.
+Great boss.
+The process of learning the design and management of stormwater
management was a better lesson than what you may get at school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owned my own business
ELECTRONICS TECHNICIAN/INTERMEDIATE (Former Employee), Killeen, TXApril 26, 2012
Pros: summer are great for business.
Cons: winters are bad for business.
residential handy man such as Cutting, trimming,edging resident property