Find companies:
Enova Financial
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
65 reviews

Enova Financial Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-Workers are fun to work around!
LIVE CHAT REPRESENTATIVE/CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 29, 2015
No work life balance in that place and they can careless about their employees.
Processes that are created with corporate that effect the customer that isn't shared with employees until the mistake is made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
TEAM LEAD (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 5, 2015
Great work enviornment! Great management! Amazing incentives to do great! An overall great place to work. Full of great people to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible company
Customer Service Representatives (Current Employee), Gurnee, ILFebruary 18, 2015
Cons: everything
It is a horrible company with horrible management every back stabs each other management lies straight to your face just the worse job on this planet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Loan Processor (Current Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 17, 2015
A typical work day at Enova is fun and casual. My co-workers are enjoyable. The hardest part of the job may be the constant change. The most enjoyable part of the job is the different interactions you make.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environement
UK Collections Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 29, 2015
Management and co-workers are supportive. Ability to speak with clients from UK. Hardest part: making goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst company ethics EVER!!
Loan Processor (Current Employee), ChicagoNovember 12, 2014
Pros: location, acceptable pay and easy hiring process.
Cons: this company doesn't care about people. disgusting treatment of lower level employees.
Disgusting company ethics - ran on a cast system. Call center employees are treated as disposable trash and this is proof positive by their record breaking turn over rate. So many outstanding people have lost their jobs for either being sick, injured or accidently late. They have eliminated the entire human element by putting in place ridiculous policies and cold militant management. They even hired Randstad to be onsite to manage the new cattle - and Randstad is far worst in the treatment of their employees than Enova could ever be. My advice - dont get comfortable and if possible avoid this place all together. You are hired to get fired - they are not concerned with employee development for "lower level associates" as they say. If you are looking to work for an honest company that values your work and gives you stability this is NOT the place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Customer Service Represenative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 27, 2014
This a great company to work for. Plenty of advancement opportunities. Just looking to broden my horizons and expanding my knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 years experience in this field
CSR (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 23, 2014
Pros: application and hiring process is easy.
Cons: you get lost in a sea of underpaid disgruntled employees. very negative.
Out of ten years working in this field in different parts of the U.S I can confidently say this was the worst company I have worked for. BEWARE. It is easy to get hired, impossible to move up and a raise would consist of pennys after a year of serious efforts. BEWARE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Company with more focus on corporate than frontline employees
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 8, 2014
Pros: a position that offers a regular payday and opportunity
Cons: management that is indifferent about frontline employees
speaking with and advising customers regarding products. I learned to improvise and find creative ways to satisfy customers. Management seemed to focus more on policy and corporate exchanges instead of frontline employees. Co-workers were upbeat and attempted to foster a cooperative environment. The hardest part of the job was finding new and innovative ways to satisfy the customer. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking with new people daily and helping.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traditional top/ down management structure and poor organizational culture.
Applications Support Specialist (Current Employee), Chicago, IllinoisOctober 8, 2014
Pros: the associates and co-workers are all highlt trained and uver qualified for positions
Cons: poor use of available talent
The management culture at Enova is traditional and not supportive of associate development and team membership. all departments act as an individual entity and compete against each other. As well, the is little opportunity for advancement and employees eventually "burn-out" per- se and seek opportunities in other environments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Loan Processor/ Customer Support Rep (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 22, 2014
helped customers get loans and fill out loan apps. also helped with banking options and giving the best loan advice possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enova Financial
Customer Service/Call Center Positions (Current Employee), Gurnee, ILSeptember 13, 2014
Enova Financial; Gurnee, IL Mar 2014-Present
Customer Service Representative (Temp to Perm)
- Offer alternative solutions where appropriate with the objective of retaining customer's business.
- Answers all inbound calls, chats, or issues from customers to provide them with accurate product and service information.
- Follow-up on all customer requests via phone, chat and email.
- Provide a high level of service to callers to ensure they understand the loan process, and to create referrals.
- Beginning Salary: $15.00/hr Current Salary: $15.25/hr (additional $1 differential)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter job with a quasi start up company
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 3, 2014
Corporate perks are decent, a great deal of management is derived from professional nepotism and office politics abound greatly. Ability to move around possible with a lot of determination. Call center atmosphere is least professional area. There are great internships and IT opportunities. It's decent to gain a foothold in desired career, don't plan on retiring though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company
Final Resolutions Representative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 29, 2014
Pros: location, its a paycheck
Cons: the company it self.
This company do not care about their employees. If you are not a corporate level employee, you pretty much do not have a voice or any value as you are easily replaced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections/Customer Service Representative
Collections/Customer Service Representative UK (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 16, 2014
Pros: 401k, benefits, work contest and fellow employees
Cons: communication
My typical work day is enjoyable love my work and fellow coworkers.
At Enova I learned doing collections is more of a customer service to the customers and not so hardcore.
Management is good needs a little more work as far as communicating with employees.
Coworkers make my job enjoyable, very friendly and pleasant environment.
The hardest part of my job is not being able to assist a customer with a payment plan due to financial hardship.
The most enjoyable part of my job is hearing the customer smile after receiving my assistance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard play hard enviroment
Collections Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago ILJuly 21, 2014
Pros: compesation and bonus programs
Great place to work. Fast paced good for obtaining call center experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Young Company w/much to learn
Quick Quid Application Support Team Lead (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 1, 2014
Pros: i'm able to pay some of my bills
Cons: convoluted and false pathway to advancement, company first approach (not employee or customer first), core values aren't reinforced or visible in the daily lives of employees
In the payday/installment/line of credit loan industry, handling escalated calls requires a certain level of apathy. Despite the fact that the customers signed a legally binding contract, there is not a sense of moral responsibility communicated down from upper management when it occurs that our loans alone, because of interest and fees, is the cause of customer's circumstances worsening. And only puts policies in place to help customer's experiencing a hardship when we've had a number of official complaints and financial regulators visit to assess our loan products and processes.

The hardest part of my job isn't the above, though. It's that the employees are underpaid, asked to adhere to an attendance policy that employees feel degraded by. There is a culture in which being undervalued is not only the reality, but a running joke.

The bonus structure is based on metrics that employees don't fully understand, but they accept begrudgingly because it's all they have.

My co-workers are great people from many different industries, backgrounds, and demographics. They work extremely hard for the company, out of fear of losing their job for something that was out of their control.

What I learned is that once a person becomes interested in management, there will be many things that they will be required to let go of. Morality, to a large degree, would be the primary thing. Advancement means putting on a "Me Show" of projects that sound like great idea, like forming a structured curriculum of training using the tools/resources the company already has, pitched to other managers via Power Point, and covering the work of managers above me for entire review periods with the HOPE that I didn't have a piece of reading material on my desk (bc it's against policy to have reading materials on your desk, even a manager, which I am), because this may become a topic of discussion in an interview for promotion, unfortunately.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay as a stepping stone
Live Chat Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 18, 2014
Decent job to get by but not a career. Needs better management. Too strict to be a low grade company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Gurnee, ILMay 30, 2014
Management unprofessional, and has lack of communication with fellow employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company...weak management!
Department Manager (Former Employee), Chicago,ilMay 21, 2014
Pros: company vision, products and attempts to be employee focused.
Cons: management...under qualified and very clichish.
Worked as a department manager and attempted to hire the most qualified people possible, but impossible to replace underperforming talent. Found that Senior Manager and peers alway found something wrong with extremely qualified people applying for management positions. Became evident that they were in fear of being exposed of their lack of talent or their lack of leadership. I managed here for almost a year and had to move on. Could be a great company, but has managers and management more worried about their own jobs then achieving higher goals.

1 2 3 4

About Enova Financial

If cash is king, then Cash America International is king of pawns. Ruling over a kingdom of more than 900 stores operating as Cash – Read more

Enova Financial Salaries

Customer Service Representative
$31,200 per year
$15.00 per hour
Loan Processor
$28,000 per year
Desktop Support Technician
$40,000 per year
Quality Assurance Analyst
$45,000 per year