Find companies:
EnPro Industries
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

EnPro Industries Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Asst. Manager - Human Resource & IT (Former Employee), Pune, MHMay 18, 2013
Cons: freedom of work, convenient to travel
It was really a learning experience to work with EnPro. a global platform to work and enjoyed the tenure there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Employee (Former Employee), ParagouldSeptember 21, 2012
Garlock Rubber is a subsidiary of EnPro. This is a terrible place to work. Upper management incompetent. I saw them go through 7 managers and supervisors in less than a year. When you see people with 25 years service just quiting a red flag should go up. Insurance or lack of is terrible. Dirty, hot, unsafe will change your schedule around on a moments – more... notice. Very unprofessional. Think twice before applying. The mother company Enpro seems to be OK but Garlock Rubber Paragould is not. They have 3 jobs listed on here and all 3 of these were listed less than a year ago. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Executive Assistant/Communications Specialist (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 19, 2012
People are treated with respect and are given the freedom to do their jobs with no micromanaging. Management values employees and wants them to be successful in their career and personal life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Well Managed Work Team
Engineer (Proposals & Marketing) (Former Employee), Pune, MHApril 12, 2014
Excellent learning center for beginner.
Good Work Environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mass & Automation manufacturing
Quality Enfgineer (Former Employee), GoaMarch 1, 2014
Mass& continuous production of JFTC & Optical fiber cable for telecommunication.
All testing facilities are automated, less chances of learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning opportunity
Environmental Scientist (Former Employee), Pretoria, GPJanuary 30, 2014
An independent environmental consultancy that provides a high quality professional service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did Engineering for almost 50 projects.Example: Lube oil system,Dosing,water wash
Process Engineer (Former Employee), Pune MaharashtraMay 27, 2013
Pros: good
Cons: sometime
Enpro day is the typical day for us in Enpro.We were enjoyed a lot on this day.
How to grow up in professional life that I learn t in Enpro.
Management was not so good it's my opinion.
I had good colleagues in Enpro.
To do the Engineering for export projects.
When the projects gets dispatch it was our most enjoyable part of job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is my first job and it too excelent.
Design Engineer (Current Employee), PuneMay 20, 2013
Pros: no.
Cons: sometimes.
The company working time is 8.40 am to 5.40 pm.
This is my first job and i had learned here attitude about looking at the work , how to give 100% from ourside. My colegious are helpfull.
For first time to handle to peopls and theie behavior about the work.
The most enjjoyable part of the job I getting new knowledge here i learned here many things and – more... most Important i got platform for my carrier stating point. – less