Find companies:
ENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

ENT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional but fun place
Manager (Former Employee), Meraux, LAFebruary 5, 2014
ENT Services was an enjoyable place to work. The atmosphere was always professional, but there was down time as well. All employees were very likable and went out their way to help one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned about ent
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee), auburn, nyDecember 9, 2013
Pros: ear, nose, and throat(ent) experience
Cons: no breaks to do lab and other necessary tasks in my job duties
very busy practice, physical assessments and treatments, pre-surgical clearance physicals, audiology and allergy consultations,
great co-workers-especially my immediate nurse
hardest part of the job was learning about the position without a great orientation,
most enjoyable part of the job-making patients better, patient's giving me nice compliments – more... about my skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an ok place to work
Medical receptionist (Former Employee), Hollywood, FLAugust 27, 2013
Pros: the hours
Cons: favoritism and management
Our day started at 830. We would normally rotate what position we would be doing a week at a time. The hardest part about the job was dealing with the favoritism that went on in the office. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to do audiology exams on patients. Unfortunately management made it difficult to work comfortably with other co – more... workers. The Dr's were very pleasant to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working hard
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 16, 2013
Pros: taking care most of my job
Cons: no benefits
My typical day at work is going to stores, and create new accounts. Filling the inventory that they need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at the airport
Shuttle Driver (Current Employee), Newark, NJJune 7, 2013
My typical work day at my job can sometimes depend what day of the week it is. For examples on Mondays it can be rough because theirs a rush of customer at least 60 by the hour. My co workers and my managers are good hard workers surprisingly they help a lot too.The best part of day is when all the work is completely done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
 Pharmacotherapy for Opioid , Cocaine Dependence and Alcoholism, Drug Abuse , Crack and Heroin Addiction.
ENT resident (Former Employee), Kuala Lumpur, M14May 21, 2013
 Gained hands-on experience in basic surgical skills as well as the post operative patients care.
 Gained extensive hands on experience in Otolaryngology clinic and ward, including training in both outpatients and inpatient medicine.
 Took on significant responsibility in making decisions about the care of patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced-helping others
Specialist (Former Employee), Novi, MIApril 28, 2013
• Guidance to two Medical Receptionists on achieving office goals for customer service
• Provided coverage at Brighton location and Botsford Hospital as required
• Ensured patient Check In/Check Out process was performed at a level that met or exceeded customer expectations
• Verified patient’s insurance coverage was active at the beginning of each – more... month
• Obtained referrals from Primary Care providers and referrals from insurance companies
• Utilized Athena for data input to create billing records for the Medical Biller
• Competent in navigating websites for major insurance organizations
• Scheduled MRI’s and requisite procedures with other service providers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating job
Generalist (Former Employee), LagosFebruary 28, 2013
In Nigeria. I am now in US.
It was very frustring working in Nigeeria for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Division manager South East USA
Division Manager (Former Employee), Valdosta, GAJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: compensation, health care
Office at 7:00
Check previous days numbers
Then phone managers
Hardest part off job was finding out is going to inspire sales team
And it is fun to see employees grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work-learned alot
Richard Hughes MD (Former Employee), queensbury,nySeptember 9, 2012
Pros: education given, the pts.
Cons: management
I did allergy testing and injections,triaged pts,assisted Dr with procedures,attended conferences. Management did not see what was going on with office staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work (during the time I was there)
Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INJuly 30, 2012
Pros: excellent place to work
Cons: lacked communication with staff pertaining to changes/merges until after the fact.
ENT Specialist, Fort Wayne, IN (formally Fort Wayne Otolaryngology, currently ENT Associates).

Great place to work and I would have to put them at the top of my best places to work from my past experience. I really enjoyed working with the physicians and staff. They, as many, underwent many changes, which for them included name changes and merges and – more... eventually resulted in my position no longer needed, but overall it was a great experience. Just would have been nice knowing what plans/changes were upcoming to allow those of us who would be affected to begin looking for another job before it was to late. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LJ review
Front Office Administrator, Doctor's assistant (Former Employee), Santa Barbara, CAJune 21, 2012
Front Office Administrator, Doctor’s assistant,
Duties and responsibilities:
Patient intakes process, insurance claim submission, physician assistance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work setting
CMA (Former Employee), Hamden, CTJune 14, 2012
• OSHA Compliance Officer for entire ENT office and up keeping with staff records
• Skilled in computerized scheduling; maintained complex master physicians schedule including their personal affairs. Responsible to update office staff with all changes and over see schedules are booked properly
• Efficiently managed the Surgical Department; handled all – more... patient relations ensuring professional and proper care with confidentiality. Worked the physicians O.R schedules with their personal requirements and complete knowledge of special equipment or pre medication needs for surgery
• Screened and prioritized a high volume of calls; managed all surgical patients and family members with pre surgical requirements and post operative care
• Maintained a strong knowledge of medical terminology, ICD.9 and CPT Coding; Interrupted physicians office notes to obtain authorization from medical carriers following extensive history of patient medical notes and knowledge of all insurance protocols including pharmacy authorizations
• Schedule all but limited to Nuclear Stress Tests, Echo Cardiograms, hospital-office consultations, and follow up appointments and treatment. Communicate effectively with both patients, peers, hospital; referring physicians office staff
• Scheduled CT's, MRI's, Thyroid u/s, sleep studies, all preventive testing including precertification with insurance companies
• Prepared patient examine room for proper office visit: interviewed patient; updated medical history, obtained vital signs, EKG'S, and phlebotomy
• Acted as the liaison between patients and staff to address problem inquires and concerns including results and treatment. Phone medications into pharmacy with knowledge of dosing
• Assisted physicians with office procedures- tongue, palate, ear, nasal, facial and tonsil biopsies, FNA of thyroid, Fiber optic exams, PH probes, P.E. Tubes, culture collection, and cerumen removal--always using either aseptic or sterile techniques, Making sure patient was explained procedure and consents obtained
• Handled office inventory for medical supplies and equipment in examine rooms. Dealt with all vendors and was in charge of all repairs of SMR tables, nasal cautery, otoscopes, u/s cleaner, autoclave, fiberoptic scopes and microscope. I was cost efficient for the practice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Family oriented business with a great staff.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Danvers, MAMay 27, 2012
Pros: 1 hr lunch, 2 weeks vacation, 401k, great insurance.
Cons: had to leave.
Really enjoyed working here. Learned a lot about myself and the medical field as well.